Rammer Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Anyone heard anything about Michael Fraser being away to Falkirk? Would leave us with only one goalie... Some say we'd be better playing with a man short than with Fraser anyway! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Boy 80 Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 A wee rumour doing the rounds is that McGhoo is trying to get Clarkson on loan at the sheepies to replace Miller...... I wouldny mind having him back even just till the end of the season. Gives us a few options up front because at the moment we really only have 2 main strikers with Jamie Murphy more suited to playin just off the front 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 I'd be absolutely gutted to see David Clarkson in an Aberdeen shirt. The boy is a Motherwell player! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 1217: League One outfit Colchester have made the deal of on-loan midfielder David Prutton permanent after Leeds agreed to cancel his contract. And in the Championship, Leicester have released veteran striker Paul Dickov. Totally leftfield with this one, but with the Scotland connection? Nah, probably not I s'pose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 I'd be absolutely gutted to see David Clarkson in an Aberdeen shirt. The boy is a Motherwell player! Again wouldn't surprise me to see it happen but, like you, I would find it absolutely gutting... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Boy 80 Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 1217: League One outfit Colchester have made the deal of on-loan midfielder David Prutton permanent after Leeds agreed to cancel his contract. And in the Championship, Leicester have released veteran striker Paul Dickov. Totally leftfield with this one, but with the Scotland connection? Nah, probably not I s'pose. Think he was on loan at Derby was he not? Probably end up back there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 I'd love us to lure Paterson back up here on loan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 To quote McGhee - "no better than we have at the moment" - no thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 McGlinchey confirmed on the Sky Sport News white bar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Thought of Aberdeen going after Clarkson crossed my mind yesterday. Hope it's nothing more than folk jumping to conclusions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Thought of Aberdeen going after Clarkson crossed my mind yesterday. Hope it's nothing more than folk jumping to conclusions. I'm sure I read somewhere that MM had made an enquiry for Clarkson as a loan deal but Bristol City knocked them back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Michael McGlinchey confirmed on loan on Sky Sports News Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 See blurb about Clarkson about half way down in an article in today's Daily Sheepshagger. Right enough they also talk about signing Michael Stewart!!! http://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/Article.aspx/1585178 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 I would also be gutted to see Clarkson in an Aberdeen strip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Michael McGlinchey confirmed on loan on Sky Sports News It's not as yet! He hasn't signed anything with Motherwell so Sky Sports have jumped the gun which seems to be the order of the day in the media where the lad McGlinchey is concerned Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 "Danny was recommended to us by Glenn Hoddle who's had him at his soccer school in Spain. He is not under contract so there is not an issue with time regarding the window closing." Meaning, we can't get him here on time or we haven't made our minds up about him yet...? Meaning, "Don't go running to the boards and complain like auld sweetie wives if the deal isn't completed by midnight" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 It's not as yet! He hasn't signed anything with Motherwell so Sky Sports have jumped the gun which seems to be the order of the day in the media where the lad McGlinchey is concerned Even our own Official website had it as a story last week! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Yea, if you check back, it said "set" to sign Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Yea, if you check back, it said "set" to sign Cheers Oi Flow You want to stopposting on this until you have concrete confirmation . First time in my life when I see your name I get excited. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Yea, if you check back, it said "set" to sign Cheers Aye, and it also said he was due to meet up at the beginning of February and stay till the end of the season. Pretty misleading in anyones book. Even Craig Brown alluded to as much in his BBC interview at the week-end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Well, there are a couple of irons in the fire but nout has, as yet, been confirmed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Well, there are a couple of irons in the fire but nout has, as yet, been confirmed. Mmmm interesting. Now piss off and get them confirmed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Aye, and it also said he was due to meet up at the beginning of February and stay till the end of the season. Pretty misleading in anyones book. Even Craig Brown alluded to as much in his BBC interview at the week-end. No, that is all true! What isn't true is that it is 100% confirmed which BBC reported a week last Friday and SSN have just reported now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 Well, there are a couple of irons in the fire but nout has, as yet, been confirmed. New rumour we are signing a couple of West Ham players (or more likley Scunthorpe) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 1, 2010 Report Share Posted February 1, 2010 No, that is all true! What isn't true is that it is 100% confirmed which BBC reported a week last Friday and SSN have just reported now! Can you confirm it soon then because that McGlinchey iron has been in the fire for over a week now, it must be fuckin' roastin'! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...