Motherwell Football Club Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 Sell everyone bar Forbes and build a team around him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 Paterson back on loan from Plymouth please. What? Foran was wanted by some the other week too. We've enough journeymen pros cluttering up the squad at the moment - Were you watching Saturday? As SteveDiggle alluded to on another thread, my fear would be an incoming management team likely to build a team around those who exist and others they may bring in. While Frazza above mentions the extreme of selling everybody around him, I'd build our team around Forbes also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 I'd take Paterson....dunno how you can compare him to Foran Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 Does anyone think we can survive a relegation battle giving away 23 freekicks a game? Â I think he's saying that hibs comitted 23 fouls in a game and we have only given away 24 over our last 4 games i.e. averaging 6 a game. Â At least, that's what I took it to mean. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 I'd take Paterson....dunno how you can compare him to Foran Not comparing their actual capabilities, it's the need to clamour for ex-employees and journeymen pros from some of the usual suspects. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 I'd have reservations about taking back Paterson, to long out of first team picture at Plymouth for a player that was prone to Mcgarryesque weight and fitness issues. If he was fit though then aye I think he's a better full back than Hammell and with greater physical stature less likely to get bullied at set pieces etc. Â Foran forget him, he started quite well and then got to comfortable and was largely a passenger that tucked away occasional penalty. Â Keeping be it extending loans or otherwise Ruddy, Jutkiewicz and bringing in a right back would be a start. Â Moving on McGarry would be good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one_luc_nijholt Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 did moyes and brown not briefly work with each other? may improve chances of extending the 2 everton loans? maybe the likes of fergie will be willing to send some other loan guys our way due to the brown link? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 Keep Ruddy and the Juke. Â Bring in Steve MacLean and a right back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 Paterson back on loan from Plymouth please. Â Yes Please. Certainly A better full back than Hammell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 No he isn't. Â God knows what his fitness etc. is like, as he is very much as someone mentioned above in the mold of McGarry. Was never the fittest person on the park so god knows how his inability to get into a rather poor Plymouth side has hit his fitness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 I think he's saying that hibs comitted 23 fouls in a game and we have only given away 24 over our last 4 games i.e. averaging 6 a game. At least, that's what I took it to mean.   Well, on only one occasion in the league this season we have fouled more than the opposition, and at that it was just one more foul....  H v Saint Johnstone 7 (against 11) A v Rangers 5 (5) H v Celtic 8 (10) A v Hibs 4 (24) H v Dundee Utd 13 (14) H v Aberdeen 7 (7) A v Hamilton 13 (19) H v FHW 15 (14) A v Saint Mirren 5 (15) A v Celtic 9 (10) H v Falkirk 8 (11) H v Hibs 6 (21) A v Dundee Utd 16 (26) H v Rangers 7 (14) A v Aberdeen 8 (14) H v Kilmarnock 8 (14) A v Saint Johnstone 6 (12) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 IMO we ony need to strenghten 2 places CB a good quality ball winner paired with reynolds. Â A Centre Forward who knows how to score goals, the rest we can develop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 No he isn't. Â Â Why the fuck are you always sarcastic and can't accept other peoples opinions. Fair enough you don't think hes better but fuck sake its everytime Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Potential World Cup player being targeted by Brown in the transfer window according to his post match interview on BBC site. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAM Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Could this be the boy McGlinchey (spelling?) ex-celtic who played in Scotland under-19 team with Reynolds and is now in line to go to World Cup with New Zealand. Sure I read he may be looking for loan move to get ready for World Cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Thinking of Craig Brown and his contacts, one guy I would take at Fir Park is Christian Dailly. I think he's at Charlton now and is very versatile. Could do a job in the middle of the park for us, or even in our problem right back position. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Dailly won't be coming North. He lives down south and Rangers were paying for his travel north to train. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Ach well. That's that then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Potential World Cup player being targeted by Brown in the transfer window according to his post match interview on BBC site. Â Knowing Craig Brown, it's either Colin Hendry or Darren Jackson. Â Christian Dailly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Dailly is probably still fitter, stronger and a better passer of the ball than most of our current players. Hell he'd walk into our team nae bother. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Aye, I'd take big Christian in the 'Well team in an absolute heartbeat. Â Never going to happen though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Bob Malcolm (File Transfer Protocol) could pass a baw, can we bring him back tae? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
drewmfc Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Mybe Craig moore! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Is it Roy Essandoh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davkel Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Cannot for the life of me see why anyone would want to build a team around Forbes ...the guy has done well enough in the early part of the season when he was a surprise to most ..but bottom line is that he no pace , cannot tackle and is knackered 60 minutes into any game ...he has a good left peg and shot , but all the teams now know to shut that down when he gets a game.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...