fatcalf Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 As of yesterday the club have finally agreed to allow the complete series of books written by myself to be stocked by Provan Sports in the shop. My thanks to all concerned for finally getting permission. There are 5 books in the series, they are (in order); Joe Wark Knew My Father Tae It's a Motherwell Thing Extended Highlights Peacocks & Feather Dusters The More Things Change..... Price is set at a uniform £7.50 as it made no sense to have different pricing levels and hopefully these will be well received as a welcome addition to the growing stock of reading material on our club. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 I reckon MJ is the new Martin Rose Club DJ-ing tae.....Boyle's right-hand man or whit??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 I hope Alan Provan has the sense to stock them in a 'Fiction' section, or else I may be forced to sue the club for libel... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tree Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 A nice Box Set for Christmas. What's the deal for the 5? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one_luc_nijholt Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 A nice Box Set for Christmas. What's the deal for the 5? i'm guessing £37.50 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tree Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 That tight! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shivute Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 I used to have these - probably sold off to finance 55 Casualwear by now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 i'm guessing £37.50 Not me that's selling them anymore. Provan Sports are in charge of them now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 What brought about their change of heart , Matt, and will they be taking a cut ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 11, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 What brought about their change of heart , Matt, and will they be taking a cut ? The club will no doubt benefit through their deal with Provan Sports of which I don't know the specifics. Change of heart? None really as the people who originally took the decision to ban it no longer make these decisions. Just thankful it's been given the go ahead after 6 long years and countless requests. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 Good on you, chief. I enjoyed the ones we have, even though a lot of your reminiscences went over my head of course, and the mrs hasn't been up to date for years now. I love the old football nostalgia. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 11, 2009 Report Share Posted December 11, 2009 No word on Service day getting stocked anytime soon then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 12, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 12, 2009 A nice Box Set for Christmas. What's the deal for the 5? Negotiated a discount with Provan Sports, buy all 5 and get a fiver off so £32.50, nice wee box set for Chrimbo indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McQuillan Posted December 13, 2009 Report Share Posted December 13, 2009 I hope Alan Provan has the sense to stock them in a 'Fiction' section, or else I may be forced to sue the club for libel... Pity you ain't got a brain to Frazzle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 14, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 14, 2009 No word on Service day getting stocked anytime soon then? Out of print that one sadly Mr Bell would need to negotiate his own deal though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 14, 2009 Report Share Posted December 14, 2009 I used to have these - probably sold off to finance 55 Casualwear by now I bring them to Fir Park every Saturday....but you're never there anymore, you've changed!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 14, 2009 Report Share Posted December 14, 2009 Pity you ain't got a brain to Frazzle You signed up to the forum to post that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted December 14, 2009 Report Share Posted December 14, 2009 You signed up to the forum to post that? ....and it isn't an alias either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 15, 2009 Report Share Posted December 15, 2009 Bloody hell. Didn't think Steelmenonline had room for any more bell-ends. I was wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 15, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 15, 2009 Bloody hell. Didn't think Steelmenonline had room for any more bell-ends. I was wrong. Of course we make room for bell-ends, how d'ye 'hink you got on in the first place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 16, 2009 Report Share Posted December 16, 2009 Dunno - I always thought you had to be a fatcalf or 'Flow minion to get on here. Not sure which one of them I am... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 16, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 16, 2009 Dunno - I always thought you had to be a fatcalf or 'Flow minion to get on here. Not sure which one of them I am... Neither, see what thought did fur ye! Best no' try that thinking thing too often else it might frazzle (pun intended) whit brains ye do huv Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...