nethertonwellfan Posted December 29, 2009 Report Share Posted December 29, 2009 Yip there was a good turn out from many fans! Was hard with aw the ice, and towards the end, did feel it in my legs but nevertheless it was well worth it. Hope alot of money is raised. Well done to everyone that done it. You too. I was great i nearly slipped on the ice in London road (massive street by the way) and Miodrag Krivokapic stopped me from falling. I was starstruck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Oooft....I felt great all the way I went to some lounge in parkhead and then WALKED to bridgeton. When i got off the train in wishaw I couldnae walk. Sitting doon is overrated Think we seen you setting off for the station, was wondering where a C&A clad geezer was heading to. Thought maybe you'd forgot to stop. Amber managed it belatedly, dont think she enjoyed it much really but got there in the end. Good experience if nothing else for her. Thanks to all who sponsored her, much appreciated and big shout to Junior who was accosting complete strangers in the East Stand on Saturday to boost her total. Very worthwhile exercise and I hope it turns out to be worth the effort for everyone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Wonder how young Christopher got on??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc1886 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Wonder how young Christopher got on??? Young Christopher got on fine, he had a great time walking with legends. Although we couldn't get him to do a thing last night, kept coming out with the "I've just walked 10 miles" excuse. He'll probably have sore feet today. Said the best comment of the day was after the walk in Parkhead when Tam Cowan said "Thank fuck Phil signed for Celtic and not Aberdeen" Fantastic turnout. Well done to all. A special mention to Dougie Arnott and The Wee Thackit who sponsored Christopher to the tune of 50 quid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Anyone else struggling to walk normally today. Still feel chuffed wi myself though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 my legs are killing me most prob due to the constant walking on ice but really glad i did great cause and it was a great way to work of the festive pounds p.s i did think celtic fc could have made more of an effort maybe a few sandwiches Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted December 30, 2009 Report Share Posted December 30, 2009 Think we seen you setting off for the station, was wondering where a C&A clad geezer was heading to. Thought maybe you'd forgot to stop. Amber managed it belatedly, dont think she enjoyed it much really but got there in the end. Good experience if nothing else for her. Thanks to all who sponsored her, much appreciated and big shout to Junior who was accosting complete strangers in the East Stand on Saturday to boost her total. Very worthwhile exercise and I hope it turns out to be worth the effort for everyone. Tell Amber she should be proud of herself, walking ten miles in deepest winter to raise money for a good cause. Most kids wouldn't bother, and I hope she raised a big sum for her efforts. Well done to all who gave up their time on a horrible day to help out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...