andybug Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 He's no getting his game at Wigan I'd take him on loan till end of season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 He's no getting his game at WiganI'd take him on loan till end of season He's not getting his game cos he's not actually that good... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Doub't he'd come anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 rather not have the wee cretin anywhere near a Motherwell strip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted December 21, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Why is he a cretin? He is a good young player and always looked Hamilton's best player . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 the guys an arse and this will never happen edit: he is a good player though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Why is he a cretin? He is a good young player and always looked Hamilton's best player . . Cannae really be arsed getting into it. As for Hamiltons best player?? I'd far rather have McArthur than that over-hyped wee wank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 over rated wee twat, would rather sign Jenny McCarthy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Send him back to his own fucking country on loan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Send him back to his own fucking country on loan For another arguement this but, If you choose to play for another country using the Grandparent rule, you should have to play in the League of that Country for a minimum of 2 years at professional level. You would soon see how many Plastic Paddys there were if they had to play in Ireland for 2 years of their careers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Would I take him? Aye. If it would benefit the team and give us more choices then that is all that matters. No good? He never got his move to the EPL for nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 No good? He never got his move to the EPL for nothing. He's done well in a shite Wigan team right enough, one that was good enough to keep Spurs down to 9. He was never that good, never will be good enough to play in the Premier League, infact he's been lucky enough to play for Wigan reserves. Hamilton won a watch with the £1 odd million they got for him and Accies fans know that fine well. The lad would have made a decent SPL player and thats about it unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 If he's shite then why is there an uproar about what country he chose to play for? We've dodged a bullet have we no? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 We've dodged a bullet have we no? Well not really, would you be happy if he was being called up for Scotland in any case as a result of playing now and again for the might of Wigans reserves? Remember this was supposed to be the best player we've seen in 20 years , the same player who somehow beat Fletcher to YPOTY award, who by the way plays week in week out in the Premier League and has a decent return of goals to boot. The boy was so over-hyped over what his abilities are capable of purely due to the press he got by choosing to play for Ireland. Barry Bannan gets no press up here by playing for Villa's reserves and he's a better player than McCarthy so go figure. Our Celtic minded media chums love to big up their mates. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 No good? He never got his move to the EPL for nothing. Wigan for McCarthy. I'd just about forgot about him. Has he played in the Premiership yet? I recall him being subbed off in the League Cup after Blackpool had ran riot. Here I was thinking he'd be starring for Barcelona,Inter or Liverpool by now. That's what the press up here said. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 He is a wee over rated,Irish,ginge minge,wanker. Oh and I wouldnt take him btw WRONG F*CKING COUNTRY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 For another arguement this but, If you choose to play for another country using the Grandparent rule, you should have to play in the League of that Country for a minimum of 2 years at professional level. You would soon see how many Plastic Paddys there were if they had to play in Ireland for 2 years of their careers That actually sounds like a good idea until you actually think about it. Some absolutely top-class players would never have been capped if that was to be the case. George Best, Stevie Craigan and Ryan Giggs being the three biggest examples. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 That actually sounds like a good idea until you actually think about it. Some absolutely top-class players would never have been capped if that was to be the case. George Best, Stevie Craigan and Ryan Giggs being the three biggest examples. Who out of those used the grandparent rule? As for the subject in hand, I still think McCarthy was average and just over-rated, so I wouldn't be too interested in a loan deal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 I'd actually be embarrased to have started this thread! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Who out of those used the grandparent rule? Ah right, I see what he meant now. I thought he was meaning that to be eligible to play for a country in general you would have to play there for two years, even if it was where you were born. ie, young Scottish boys tapped up by English clubs and coming through their ranks like Darren Fletcher would be ineligible. Never mind - mah heid's pickled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 That actually sounds like a good idea until you actually think about it. Some absolutely top-class players would never have been capped if that was to be the case. George Best, Stevie Craigan and Ryan Giggs being the three biggest examples. Fur fucksake! I hope you just forgot to put in the sarcastic smilie? Craigan getting classed with Best and Giggs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 If Craigan played for a bigger club, he'd be just as well known in the football world as Best and Giggs. He's an Northern Irish hero - they like him as much as they like George Best. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 Wouldn't want him even if we were paid to take him, quite psossibly the most overrated player of the last decade. If he was so good why didn't the Smelic snap him up ?l Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 He's an Northern Irish hero That's actually true. My mates lodger (from Coleraine) absolutely loves him. He was at Fir park last year with the Scottish Northern Ireland Supporters Association (or something) to watch him. Bumped into him in Jack Daniels and they were all belting out Craigan songs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 21, 2009 Report Share Posted December 21, 2009 I was in Daniels that night - was totally sureal and they were a great bunch of lads! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...