nethertonwellfan Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Jim Gannon is a tactical genius. And you are a fud? What is your point? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellArmy_88 Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 English style of playing football doesn't work up here i'm afraid. I fear the worst! Please change it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Why the fuck do we keep playing this tippy tappy pish along the backline were not barca or arsenal and teams are getting wise to our short passes to our fullback. Today we went back to the big diagonal punt with the experienced heads on the park. Worked a treat didnt it. The sooner we get back to the "tippy tappy pish" the better. Craigen, Lasley, and O'Brien are welcome to leave as far as im concerned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Infamous Wee Grafter Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Craigen, Lasley, and O'Brien are welcome to leave as far as im concerned. Sadly i agree, we ain't going to progress any further with them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 It doesn't look like we will, and so therefore all things considered Jim Gannon is doing an exemplary job as Motherwell manager, going way beyond what he'd have to do if it was merely about having and keeping his job. He really is changing our club, but it seems some people won't see that until 2012-ish, when they can look back over what he's done, and see the results, effects and benefits rather than the ideas and the work. al b you're going to have to rexplain that we need to wait until 2012 and remind the ignorant that expecting to be entertained or to compete at any time in the next two years is the sign of a phillistine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 al b you're going to have to rexplain that we need to wait until 2012 and remind the ignorant that expecting to be entertained or to compete at any time in the next two years is the sign of a phillistine. I never knew I met you at Amsterdam airport! How was the Champagne? By the way you are a decent guy! A much better guy than you come aross on this forum! Merry Christmas by the way I hope you had a good time!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 My big mouth Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 By the way you are a decent guy! A much better guy than you come aross on this forum! Merry Christmas by the way I hope you had a good time!! merry xmas to you as well. i'm a total c**t. however i do know a lot about scottish fitba and mfc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 merry xmas to you as well. i'm a total c**t. however i do know a lot about scottish fitba and mfc. You are actually a gentleman. But you come across as if you know fuck all about scottish fitba! But we all have our faults Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...