Guest 'Flow Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Club are getting a lot of phone calls - suppose it's to be expected given the last few years - but the game is 100% on! Pitch is absolutely fine - the work done in the summer has meant the game was never in any doubt! 'Flow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 I have no doubts about the pitch the real problem might be getting to and from the ground. I heard that last weeks game at Hamilton was called off by the police as they did not want people stranded at the ground by the snow. Mind you a night a Fir Park could be fun Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Late drama perhaps as the snow starts to fall in Motherwell.....? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Mind you a night a Fir Park could be fun Don't forget your sleeping bag and hot water bottle delboy as your not sharing mine! I think plenty of layers to keep warm is the answer today. Pity you can't bring a flask of hot tea or soup into the game these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
brazilmfc Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Snow on heavy in Holytown Chaps Could be interesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 The snow on just now is a fairly narrow band of snow, won't last all that long and it's fairly fast moving. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 The snow on just now is a fairly narrow band of snow, won't last all that long and it's fairly fast moving. Aye, moving fast doon the way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigg_1982 Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Mon the snow! Its freezing out there and I have to drive to Aberdeen straight after the game, postponement of both would be nice! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Snow is off in Motherwell - good forecast Ricky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Sky still looking really heavy like it has been all morning. Accuweather seems to agree that the day is clear though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 booooooooooooooo really hoping for a postponment. oh well. hope the radio coverage is good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 booooooooooooooo really hoping for a postponment. oh well. hope the radio coverage is good. get it up ye. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 what are the streets round fir park like guys . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 St Mirren -v- Aberdeen game is Off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 St Mirren -v- Aberdeen game is Off. Well, I certainly hope the freeloaders of the press hammer them for that, them with eir cosy new wee stadium and all. You know they'd be giving US pelters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 what are the streets round fir park like guys . Roads are fine. The pavements totally snow covered though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 Well, I certainly hope the freeloaders of the press hammer them for that, them with eir cosy new wee stadium and all. You know they'd be giving US peltersOnly because we have plenty of previous. Everybody on here was giving us pelters too last season (and rightly so). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 get it up ye.haha. doesn't sound like i am missing much anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 any heavy snow storms close by ? care to drop in over FP Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 did anyone tell the players there was a game to turn up to today ? Ach nevermind,always next week.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 did anyone tell the players there was a game to turn up to today ? Ach nevermind,always next week.. GTF knob Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 GTF knob No need for that, WA. Cooper is just as unhappy as you are. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cooper_no1 Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 I see...quite clearly cause far more offence than the light-hearted manner that it was ment. I shant lose too much sleep, just aswell i never cracked the wan about players and turkeys eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted December 26, 2009 Report Share Posted December 26, 2009 No need for that, WA. Cooper is just as unhappy as you are. GTF Knob Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...