Big Stall Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Scott Leitch who invites JOB to his hoos so he can tap him up for Aberdeen! Fuck that shit right off!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 do you think the Pittodrie Paedo would leave Aberdeen ? I wouldnt have a sex fiend like him anywhere near Fir Park Some people on here FFS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Mitchell Van Der Gaag Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 McGhee didn't want him as assistant but the club told him to like it or lump it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 I didn't say anyone was lined up for when Davies left. This second bit is the biggest flaw in your argument about having stability. Unless they turn out to be another Malpas it's not about us sticking by the manager, it's about the manager sticking with us. With teams at the arse end of the Championship and top few in League 1 throwing about daft money that's never going to happen. The biggest flaw in your argument is that NONE of our managers under Boyle have left to manage in either League 1 or the Championship. Kampman left to go back to Finland Davies sacked - became assistant manager at PNE Black left due to administration - eventually became assistant manager at Coventry Butcher - left to go Australia and now plying his trade in the First Division Malpas sacked because he was pish McGhee left for another SPL club I would suggest that there is a problem with retaining managers. i dont know what the problem is but it would appear that leaveing for better things is not the reason. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 It has to be Malpas, after all he we was a massive hit with the fans first time round In all seriousness though, wouldn't mind seeing either Burley or Calderwood get the job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigcol Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Anybody mention Chris McCart ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Even if it was McGhee coming back? As soon as I typed that, I knew what someone's response would be. I earned that one, I s'ppose... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Mitchell Van Der Gaag Aye, I can see it now. Funchal, Maderia - 22 degrees High, and 17 degree low Motherwell, Scotland - 1 degree high, and -7 degrees low Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Have to say my money would be on Georgy B at least till the end of the season. it would be a no lose gig for him... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scott_mossend_mfc Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 BBC say we are in talks with craig brown. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...ell/8433200.stm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
always next year Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Im sure this will have been posted...(Just haven't seen it personally)... but the BBC are reporting thst CRAIG BROWN in set to take temporary charge. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/default.stm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 BBC say we are in talks with craig brown.http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...ell/8433200.stm If it happens it would not be a bad choice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 BBC say we are in talks with craig brown.http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...ell/8433200.stm Please No No No No No No ......... auld dithering fudd, with fekk all to offer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bladesman Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Im sure this will have been posted...(Just haven't seen it personally)... but the BBC are reporting thst CRAIG BROWN in set to take temporary charge. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/default.stm Yep just read it, and can't say I'm too shocked at that! Fair play to JB, he's no doubt been talking to Brownie in the lead up to this. Safe pair of hands till next season... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fi2810 Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Scott Leitch..........Knows the club inside out. Was in at FP just before xmas. I would agree with that. Knows the Club, the players and the backroom staff. Only hurdle there is inexperience in management. Also, TBF, we don't know his reasons for knocking the job back before. Maybe already agreed to go to Aberdeen before JB got round to asking him, and felt he couldn't turn round and break an agreement or maybe just felt he wasn't experienced enough. Only he knows. Also the post about JOB being at his house. Read on a thread a while back that it was a party, and if this is the case, then it wouldn't just be about getting O'Brien to aberdeen. It would be social, and .'. nobody else's business. Burley or Calderwood would also be okay as both previously did ok with other clubs, I mean Calderwood took the Sheep to 4th last season - you'd need to be mad to sack somebody for that. Also he would have a good incentive to keep us in the top six ahead of Aberdeen. (revenge is sweet?). Saw something there on BBC website they're talking bout Craig Brown getting the job temporary but really wouldn't want him be our manager longterm, I mean was he not a bit crap with Scotland, worse than GB or Berti Vogts. But whoever they get, they will need to act fast. And get it right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Brrin and Knox. guaranteed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Brrin and Knox. guaranteed How do you know Busta ? What's your source mate ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 A meant broon and Knox Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Ma da telt me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Ma da telt me Bedtime story was it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 That will be George Young out the picture all together then. He went for the job when McGhee left. i would not be surprised if he left next. And by the way this is not a pop at Boyle just an observation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 As i have said before i doubt very much that anyone is lined up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted December 28, 2009 Report Share Posted December 28, 2009 Has this been defo confirmed. Or are yeez just taking my word Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...