Motherwell Football Club Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 Heres the thing though. Was it support? Was it really mainly support? I don't believe for a second that the majority of chants on Wednesday would have been supporting the team. Abusing our opponents and supporting our team are two different things. "Sieg Heil, Motherwell" Absolutely rancid patter. Seen Kyle? Fairplay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 Heres the thing though. Was it support? Was it really mainly support? I don't believe for a second that the majority of chants on Wednesday would have been supporting the team. Abusing our opponents and supporting our team are two different things. "Seig Heil, Motherwell" Absolutely rancid patter. Seen Kyle? Fairplay. Great post, you are absolutely right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 Majority of chants were supporting the team and getting behind the lads so calm down. Fans were fucking immense and yet we still get people moaning...aye that one chant might not be accepted by a lot (including me) but the fans didn't stop singing from start to finish and we were the sort of away support the players would want Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samson1886 Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 cant help bt think if tht song was left out we may have gained better reputation frm home fans? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
claretbandonambershirt Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 cant help bt think if tht song was left out we may have gained better reputation frm home fans? Ofcourse, but the wee neds don't understand that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 Ofcourse, but the wee neds don't understand that. Wee neds!!!???? One of the guys near enough leading the Nazi Salutes/Seig Heil/Paedophile trash was 55 if he was a day! Makes me proud, I want to be like him you know. Land Rover, Detatched house, Fascism, Mocking child abuse....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted January 3, 2010 Report Share Posted January 3, 2010 Majority of chants were supporting the team and getting behind the lads so calm down. Fans were fucking immense and yet we still get people moaning...aye that one chant might not be accepted by a lot (including me) but the fans didn't stop singing from start to finish and we were the sort of away support the players would want Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted January 3, 2010 Report Share Posted January 3, 2010 Your parents must be real proud of you son.... WOOOOOOOSH!!! That half hearted attempt at justification is blown out the water as it's accompanied by a Nazi salute mate. Had my wooden spoon out when I posted that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 3, 2010 Report Share Posted January 3, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Thanks, I'm sure it was actually the Bellamy Salute that was being used. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Thanks, I'm sure it was actually the Bellamy Salute that was being used. Fascist Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Surely singing nazi songs is ok, after all celtic get away wi singing songs about murdering innocents and its deemed "political". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EightSixteen Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Surely singing nazi songs is ok, after all celtic get away wi singing songs about murdering innocents and its deemed "political". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Eightsixteen if your gonnae quote me and try and be funny, at least get your facts right. I DID NOT revive the thread. Nice try though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EightSixteen Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Eightsixteen if your gonnae quote me and try and be funny, at least get your facts right. I DID NOT revive the thread. Nice try though. Lol, lighten up mate -tis jist a bit of fun on the internet. Don't take it too seriously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Lol, lighten up mate -tis jist a bit of fun on the internet. Don't take it too seriously. try telling the judge that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Eightsixteen if your gonnae quote me and try and be funny, at least get your facts right. I DID NOT revive the thread. Nice try though. Last post before today was 4th January 2010, how long has a thread to lapse before a random post can be considered reviving it? Answers on a postcard to the usual address src="http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/whistling.gif"> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well-Made Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Last post before today was 4th January 2010, how long has a thread to lapse before a random post can be considered reviving it? Answers on a postcard to the usual address src="http://www.steelmenonline.co.uk/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/whistling.gif"> It wasn't reopened by something else. There was another post from a user showing a picture that had already been removed from the facebook page of the Club. So it was only right it was removed from here as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted June 21, 2011 Report Share Posted June 21, 2011 Surely singing nazi songs is ok, after all celtic get away wi singing songs about murdering innocents and its deemed "political". Can't remember the last time you had a post that didn't have something derogatory to say about Celtic. Maybe it's time you took off the blue tinted specs and realised the majority of Motherwell fans don't care less what's happening in Glasgow's slums. The Nazi's were without doubt the worst bunch of mass murderers of innocents that history has ever seen but if you want to be associated with them then that's your choice. That says more about your character than any words ever could. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted June 22, 2011 Report Share Posted June 22, 2011 Can't remember the last time you had a post that didn't have something derogatory to say about Celtic. Maybe it's time you took off the blue tinted specs and realised the majority of Motherwell fans don't care less what's happening in Glasgow's slums. The Nazi's were without doubt the worst bunch of mass murderers of innocents that history has ever seen but if you want to be associated with them then that's your choice. That says more about your character than any words ever could. pol pot and stalin would run them close Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted June 22, 2011 Report Share Posted June 22, 2011 So would those Jap bastards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted June 22, 2011 Report Share Posted June 22, 2011 As would the British Empire, The Roman Empire, The (Ottoman) Turks, Imperial Spain and probably every other major Imperial power in the history of this earth.... But no one who is proud to be British or Scottish could sing Nazi/facist songs. They do not go together. Nor is because Celtic sing about murdering innocents is it acceptable to do so either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StipeIsGod Posted June 22, 2011 Report Share Posted June 22, 2011 Wholly inappropriate song. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellDone Posted June 23, 2011 Report Share Posted June 23, 2011 Just why oh why would anyone from Scotland or Britain in general want to make Nazi salutes and shout Sieg heil??? I understand that the ones who do it are most probably not Nazi in outlook, mostly just teenagers trying to fit in with that casual group. Why can't something else be picked though? Something that isn't broadly associated with THAT disgusting piece of human history. I'm still in my teens and i'm far from a square, but this just makes anyone who does it look like an idiot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...