Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Aye, We're a fickle hypocritical bunch that have pish chants Discuss (like it says) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Great OP - no mention of said chants? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I thought the singstar mob would of came up with something original for Brown and Knox. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 No need for discussion, Mr Diggle - you're 100% on the money. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 We were pish and created next to fuck all. All the bad practice that Gannon knocked out of Craigan has returned. Fucking knob! Back to hopeless punts all over the fucking place. McGarry back in the fold - for fuck sake! We had a neutral along with us tonight - a wee bit bemused with a few of the chants particularly the seig heil shit - however he did ask that since we now have a manager that HAS shagged a minor will we now stop referring to our ex managers as paedophiles???? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 That was quite clever Brazilian - I see what you did there. If you think that throwing all that returning to big diagonal punts that never find their man and have the ball coming straight back at us is the way to go that's cool - and if you disagreed with my post you could have did it in the thread that you went to all the trouble of cutting and pasting it from. Me personally I think Gannon showed Craigan the error of his ways and in his absence Saunders, Hutch and Reynolds have shown that we are capable of crisp, sharp passing out of defence on the deck I didn't attack you personally did I? Did I? I just opened up a discussion that's all mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Right lads, ah'll haud the jaikets... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 We're a fickle, hypocritical bunch that start pish topics Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Right lads, ah'll haud the jaikets... Not at all Frazzle - no need for that - we all react differently to posts by an individual and I know from plenty of experience that my views can be a bit different to the commonly held views. Obviously I've triggered something there - but that's fine it's a fans forum for discussing shit innit? I dunno if I've ruffled the 'zilians feathers earlier. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 We're a fickle, hypocritical bunch that start pish topics That was a clever one too Gaag - I see what you did there also. I genuinely thought there was more of a discussion in there. I'll away and start a thread about the "best looking motor on the hard shoulder" will I? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 SD I've just replied to your PM, but I see you never waited a few seconds and went on the attack My reply was not calling you a f'ing knob it was pointing out that you started a thread calling 'Well fans fickle and hypocritical I quoted one of your earlier posts where you called our club captain, one of the most experienced players and a fine servant to the club a fucking knob I don't see how more fickle and hypocritical you could get? I'll not comment on his performance as this isn't the thread for it, but I will say he isn't a fucking knob for any of his contributions to Motherwell football club. Gaag seems to have got the same impression Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Gaag seems to have got the same impression indeed i did Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 PM recieved and appreciated mate. My post was sent before the initial PM and it's not an attack its an explanation. I was angry at Craigan for reverting to type and doing what he's bad at - instead of doing what he has clearly been shown as a more productive way of playing. I think his form is poor and he should be nowhere near the first team regardless of his achievements and length of service. It doesn't mean I don't have a high regard for everthing that he's achieved. But last night was like "brilliant I can go back to humping the ball anywhere" The reference to my mates comment was light hearted and should have had a smiley. As well as the 'seig heil Motherwell' chants we had Jim Gannon Paedophile (following on from the Mark McGhee stuff). My mates 'joke' was around Craig Brown having an affair with a 20yr old or whatever a few years back that broke in the news. His main point tho was "what is it with you lot and these paedophile chants" I also heard one of our own players refered to as a 'wee taig' and saw a couple of guys 'celebrating' Boyd's achievement at Ibrox as the news filtered through at the end of the match. We also had 'Who The Fuck is Jim Gannon' from the self same guys that less than a week ago we're singing Jim Gannon's Well Army (substituted by Craig Brown's name last night) and the Bond theme thing obviously had Archie's name in for Peter Ward. Hey we're probably all fickle - cant be denied - I just wanted to hear folks views on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Yeh, but a week ago Gannon was the manager, now he isn't, because it seems he was an arse. He's fair game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vic Rattlehead Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 The traditional Motherwell chants are ok, haven't heard the recent crop though, from what I gather it's wee laddies without a songmeister like Pie to lead them. Zimbabwe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 The traditional Motherwell chants are ok, haven't heard the recent crop though, from what I gather it's wee laddies without a songmeister like Pie to lead them. Zimbabwe. been trying to get the zimbabwe ooooooo chant going for years Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
john_M_F_C Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 A bunch ae older boys wer shoutin' that on the bus to Ibrox the other week. It wasn't you's was it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 10,20,30,40,50 or more Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Was I hearing things or did someone have a megaphone last night ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I also heard one of our own players refered to as a 'wee taig' and saw a couple of guys 'celebrating' Boyd's achievement at Ibrox as the news filtered through at the end of the match. You expect us to believe that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Aye, We're a fickle hypocritical bunch that have pish chants Discuss (like it says) Of course we are, we're football fans what the fuck do you expect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Correct. But fuck it, every football fan is a moron. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Football fans are fickle and their chants, by definition, won't be to everyone's taste. No' having supported any other team apart from the 'Well, canny comment if we're any better or worse than anyone else. Probably not I suspect. Craigans been a fine servant, he's now in the twilight of his career and his distribution has never been his strongest point. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Was I hearing things or did someone have a megaphone last night ? Was at ibrox(6-1 game) and there was some kind of voice changer megaphone thing they were using. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 You expect us to believe that Aye. It's 100% true. I turned round and look staright at the guy with the taig comment. He just gave me a wee 'how do you do' nod and looked away. I might not be every one's cup of tea mate - but I ain't a liar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...