madscot Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Aye. It's 100% true. I turned round and look staright at the guy with the taig comment. He just gave me a wee 'how do you do' nod and looked away. I might not be every one's cup of tea mate - but I ain't a liar. Taig (also Teague, Teig and Teg) is a derogatory term for a Catholic. (Wiki meaning) no place for sectarianism at motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 we had Jim Gannon Paedophile I wasn't there myself but that's piss poor if true. He was the "Saviour/Messiah" up until the beginning of the week and now he's gone he's a 'Paedophile', just like his predecessor. Some of our fans are like fucking weans with their repeated and over use of a naughty word that they don't really understand the meaning of. And can we not think of something other than "Craig Brown's Motherwell army" as a chant for our manager? Just like "Terry Butcher's/Mark McGhee's and Jim Gannon's Motherwell army"? A bit of originality for once maybe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 There were a megaphone at the Celtic game a few weeks ago so you could be right NWF Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trucks Posted January 1, 2010 Report Share Posted January 1, 2010 Motherwell fans are probably the most dim, pikey and cringeworthy set of fans in the spl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sieb_dystras_barmy_army Posted January 3, 2010 Report Share Posted January 3, 2010 In reference the the OP, and I just couldnt be arsed quoting, OF COURSE we are a Fickle Bunch! In fact, I would go as far as to say that each and every football fan, whether it be Motherwell, Hamilton, Arsenal, or Bagdhad Rovers are fickle! We always have been, we always will be, and ANYONE who claims they are any different....YER TALKIN PISH!!! It's just one of the great things that makes being a football fan such a brilliant way of life. ....And as for the Pish Chants....thats a whole different rant! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 3, 2010 Report Share Posted January 3, 2010 In reference the the OP, and I just couldnt be arsed quoting, OF COURSE we are a Fickle Bunch! In fact, I would go as far as to say that each and every football fan, whether it be Motherwell, Hamilton, Arsenal, or Bagdhad Rovers are fickle! We always have been, we always will be, and ANYONE who claims they are any different....YER TALKIN PISH!!! It's just one of the great things that makes being a football fan such a brilliant way of life. ....And as for the Pish Chants....thats a whole different rant! I will have you know that Baghdad Rovers have the best fans in the world Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted January 3, 2010 Report Share Posted January 3, 2010 I will have you know that Baghdad Rovers have the best fans in the world That maybe so...But Iraq's Sky Sports News is an absolute disgrace! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 No point in original chants, Whatever they are they will be slated on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 No point in original chants, Whatever they are they will be slated on here. Not true at all. If they are good they will be praised and if they are pish they will be slated. C'est la vie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahoo Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Maybe if every single motherwell fan sat down in silence for 90 minutes it would please some folk on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 I'm sure a happy medium can be found between "seig heil" and silence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahoo Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Wasnt exactly a chant that was sung throughout the match though,there were Motherwell songs that were sung far more than the said chant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Oh well, that's okay then. Carry on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Wasnt exactly a chant that was sung throughout the match though,there were Motherwell songs that were sung far more than the said chant. It was sung and that was that. Stop trying to justify it. A pish offensive Nazi song was sung. For your information I like the youngsters and I'm proud of the atmosphere they attempt to create. However, the ones that do it need to learn to accept a bit of criticism and also need to learn to a bit of tact. Some things are acceptable and some things are unnacceptable. Why can't that be understood? Why does the club have to be embarrassed as a result of such naievity? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 Mon' the Dangerous Darkies. Pride of South Africa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahoo Posted January 4, 2010 Report Share Posted January 4, 2010 It was sung and that was that. Stop trying to justify it. A pish offensive Nazi song was sung. For your information I like the youngsters and I'm proud of the atmosphere they attempt to create. However, the ones that do it need to learn to accept a bit of criticism and also need to learn to a bit of tact. Some things are acceptable and some things are unnacceptable. Why can't that be understood? Why does the club have to be embarrassed as a result of such naievity? No-where in my post to i attempt to justify it. Simply stating that there were other motherwell songs sung and attention seems to go to a negative chant instead of looking at the positives of the vocal support. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 5, 2010 No-where in my post to i attempt to justify it. Simply stating that there were other motherwell songs sung and attention seems to go to a negative chant instead of looking at the positives of the vocal support. Yeah we all know that and agree, but why ruin all the many many positives with such a stupid chant??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...