Well-Made Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Sorry folks but News reporting this morning that the line will be closed unil the weekend at the earliest. You may have to endure the bus. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Is the match still on at the moment? I'm shocked. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Is the match still on at the moment? I'm shocked. why? you english are a bunch of jessies! The highlanders are well used to it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 The sun's been out all day today. I think it might actually go ahead now Ross, I'll give you a shout on Friday or that mate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 why? you english are a bunch of jessies! The highlanders are well used to it. There will be carnage regarding fixtures this weekend. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Anyone ken when there might be a pitch inspection planned? -20C predicted for Highlands Friday night. Presume they'll take into account road conditions? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 The pitch is totally fine apparently (ush), its whether or not the police allow fans to travel that will determine whether the game is on or not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Signed up for an ICT site this afternoon, and someone said that the Ross County game was called off by the police due to the roads around the ground being dangerous, but they have said that there is a delivery of salt due tomorrow and they are confident the game will go ahead. Will take that with a pinch of salt (no pun intended) but it's good to get a bit of encouragement. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 If it goes ahead, safe journey to anyone travelling. Be extra careful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Match update, I was up at the Drumossie hotel earlier today meeting the wedding planner and she said that MFC are staying there friday night. However,they are gonna phone tomorrow to confirm if they are travelling as a decision on the match is gonna be made by the police etc then! Unfortunately the next 3 days weather in inverness is as follows Thu - Heavy snowfall and -2 Fri - Clear but -6 Sat - Clear and 1 The pitch is fine and will be playable, its the travel up that is gonna be the problem and with the train now prob out of comission till the start of next week, and it meant to be belting snow tomorrow when the decision is to be made, I can see it getting called off now! If sat is called off the game will be replayed this tues,if thats still no good it will be the tuesday after Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Anyone ken when there might be a pitch inspection planned? -20C predicted for Highlands Friday night. Presume they'll take into account road conditions? its -20 expected in the Spey Valley, Grantown etc fairly often get temps of -20 up there when its snowing, Its meant to be -8 at most in Ness the night before the game but saturday will be above freezing,plus Caley stadium is at the waterside so itll be a little warmer than the rest of the town,Caley have covers + undersoil heating so the pitch will be ok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Match update, I was up at the Drumossie hotel earlier today meeting the wedding planner and she said that MFC are staying there friday night. However,they are gonna phone tomorrow to confirm if they are travelling as a decision on the match is gonna be made by the police etc then! Unfortunately the next 3 days weather in inverness is as follows Thu - Heavy snowfall and -2 Fri - Clear but -6 Sat - Clear and 1 The pitch is fine and will be playable, its the travel up that is gonna be the problem and with the train now prob out of comission till the start of next week, and it meant to be belting snow tomorrow when the decision is to be made, I can see it getting called off now! If sat is called off the game will be replayed this tues,if thats still no good it will be the tuesday after Shaka, not to put you off getting married there or anything, but I've shagged the receptionist in the honeymoon suite in there. The bottles of sparkling water you get in the room came in really handy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 im sure ur no the first person to shag in the honeymoon suite, and if its the receptionist I saw today, I dont think its something for you to be bragging about! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 unfortunately she doesn't work there any more! The bird you saw was probably a step up from her, mind you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 We went to the drumossie as well. Wedding planner was a total bint so plumped for Bunchrew instead. P.S The wedding venue at Bunchrew is Claret & Amber and the planner was born in Airbles road!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 Fingers crossed that the game is on, can't make the re-arranged one because I'm away to work for 2 months again on Monday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 from the bbc Active Nation Scottish Cup fixtures Saturday 9 January Aberdeen v Hearts (Friday inspection planned) Albion v Stirling (inspection requested) Ayr v Brechin (inspection 0915 Thursday) Dunfermline v Stenhousemuir Edinburgh City v Montrose Forfar v St Johnstone Hibernian v Irvine Meadow Inverness CT v Motherwell Kilmarnock v Falkirk OFF Livingston v Dundee Morton v Celtic OFF Partick Thistle v Dundee Utd Raith v Airdrie Utd (inspection requested) Ross County v Inverurie Locos (inspection 1300 Thursday) St Mirren v Alloa im hoping that means game on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 We went to the drumossie as well. Wedding planner was a total bint so plumped for Bunchrew instead. P.S The wedding venue at Bunchrew is Claret & Amber and the planner was born in Airbles road!! The wedding planner @ Drumossie seemed ok, shes from Wishaw as well,thats how we got to talkin bout The Well. Bunchrew is a nono,I had that booked when I was engaged years ago n Lesley wouldnt be to impressed if we booked that again,gong over old ground . Checking out Craigmonie,Waterside + Lochardil House as well tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 6, 2010 Report Share Posted January 6, 2010 I work at the Craigmonie, albeit only for 2 more days. Don't do it. The owner is an absolute stig and the chefs are just as bad. Don''t do it, the Drumossie every time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 7, 2010 Report Share Posted January 7, 2010 BBC 5 day forecast (which isn't the most reliable) says the maximum daytime temp in Inverness on Saturday will be -4 and foggy. As much as I want to go to Inverness for this game, I can't say Im looking forward to sitting in -4 freezing fog for it. Potentially stuck on the road on the way home as the temperatures plummet. It may well be an afternoon in the pub with Jeff, for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 7, 2010 Report Share Posted January 7, 2010 I'm an optimist and I'm starting to doubt that this game will be on. I was gonnae say I'l skinny dip in loch ness if it's on but all I would get is a skinny slide. Plus I don't wanna die. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesacs Posted January 7, 2010 Report Share Posted January 7, 2010 can the club give us any update with this? whats the latest? do they know anything that we dont? temperatures are baltic outside, "sitting" in those temperatures obviously isnt ideal and the A9 is probably the worst "main" road in Scotland. I really really want to go, i cant remember the last time i missed the 3rd/4th round of the cup but with that road, distance to travel, the temperatures and other factors - i dont know what to do. after the Inverurie farce, i would rather they made the call early Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 7, 2010 Report Share Posted January 7, 2010 According to ICT the game is ON... not sure if the police will intervene though Oh aye... and considering we don't have 2 pennies to rub together for players.. why put the whole team up at the Drumossie? Why no just go to the Travelodge or something! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 7, 2010 Report Share Posted January 7, 2010 Aye I heard the travelodge in Inverness where doing deals of 2 nights for £9 is that true? Did anyone take this offer up ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted January 7, 2010 Report Share Posted January 7, 2010 I'm sure Broony has Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...