Special aka Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 I'm on that thing where I basically stop working in the middle of my life for a wee while. I forget the name of it! I had one of them, only in my case it was called Redundancy. Although it seemed far from it at the time, probably best thing that ever happened to me. Found Skaville as a result Best of luck during your time off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 You two are getting rather pally...think Gaz shat it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 I'm the forgiving sort Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Me too. Just don't let it happen again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 get a room The game could easily have gone ahead today, everything thawing and it feels almost damn tropical outside!! Gutted, can't make next Monday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Anybody got a suggestion for good and cheap hotel? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 2 games off when they should have gone ahead, fucking useless H+S Police c***s, on the plus side I can make monday so I dont know why im complaining ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Anybody got a suggestion for good and cheap hotel? Depends how cheap Mr B. Stayed in a few during my training with VS. There's the Express by Holiday Inn up behind the Snowgoose, with ample parking or going down market a tad how about that place in Church Street ... the Macdougall Clansman ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Pitch at RP is fine, its jsut the ice on the pavements etc. A thaw today though, so looks like sat should be ok. Just been for a wee check of the surrounding areas to Rugby Park and the ice is melting away nicely. Should be fine for Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Just been for a wee check of the surrounding areas to Rugby Park and the ice is melting away nicely. Should be fine for Saturday Aye but have they not got a habit of not turning on their USH as it wakes up the neighbours? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Aye but have they not got a habit of not turning on their USH as it wakes up the neighbours? I'll just turn my music up louder and give them something different to complain about Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 No idea if its true or not but someone on FPC said they couldn't afford to turn it on and the area around the ground was preventing it from being an issue. All in with milder weather forecasted for the weekend I suspect heating may not be an issue regardless. Sadly the way its worked out will be missing this one and the rearranged cup tie! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 Depends how cheap Mr B. Stayed in a few during my training with VS. There's the Express by Holiday Inn up behind the Snowgoose, with ample parking or going down market a tad how about that place in Church Street ... the Macdougall Clansman ? Cheers Pie, will go for th express as this is near the station (6am train!!!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 If it's the one on Diriebught road it's a good 10 minute walk away. I'd suggest ringing the Royal Highland Hotel and get their prices, that is literally right next to the train station! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 If it's the one on Diriebught road it's a good 10 minute walk away. I'd suggest ringing the Royal Highland Hotel and get their prices, that is literally right next to the train station! Cheers Gazzy - just checked and it is same price. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 Cheers Pie, will go for th express as this is near the station (6am train!!!) The Express by Holiday Inn is miles away from the station, heading out towards the airport on the A96. Better to go with the former chamber maid's GazzyB suggestion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 Noticed on the SFA website that.... These ties will be rescheduled for Monday 18th January. Clubs can request to play on Tuesday 19th should there be mitigating circumstances, however if the game is postponed again or should it result in a draw, then the postponement/replay date will be Wednesday 20th January. Confirmed reschedule dates will be published below asap. In other words, had we went for Tuesday and it finished a draw, the replay would be just 24 hours later! As it is, the replay would be 48 hours afterwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 In other words, had we went for Tuesday and it finished a draw, the replay would be just 24 hours later! As it is, the replay would be 48 hours afterwards. There was a bit in the paper with James Grady the other day saying that that's the situation Morton and Celtic have left themselves in as they have decided to play on Tuesday. Don't see it happening myself though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 They should just play the games to a finish on the night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 They should just play the games to a finish on the night. No thanks. If it ends a draw I'd be confident of a replay win at Fir Park but not going into extra time at Inverness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mcguru Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 They should just play the games to a finish on the night. Fair doos. Would encourage more people to attend and would give smaller teams perhaps a little more advantage. Course money shared from replays would disappear but there's too many games as it is, I'd ditch the League Cup personally. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 ............. I'd ditch the League Cup personally. Ditto ............. or rename it the SPL Cup for SPL teams only. Afterall, the SFL have their Alba Cup. Round 1 to have 6 fixtures with the winners going thru, while the 2 losers who scored most goals in their defeat are added to make it a last 8 1/4 final and take it from there. Rotate the final away from Hampden dependent on the finalists. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 Naw, ditch the League Cup and bring back the Texaco Cup instead! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 Ditto ............. or rename it the SPL Cup for SPL teams only. The last thing we need is another guarenteed round of fixtures against the same old SPL teams. We play them too often just now as it is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 The last thing we need is another guarenteed round of fixtures against the same old SPL teams. We play them too often just now as it is. Under 23's only.............. and start the season in June. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...