weeyin Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 dosent matter what time or day it is we should never be losing to a lower division team fuckin sick of thisAye, the SFA should just award us the tie every time we get drawn against a lower league team. All this "playing each other" is getting in the way of our cup run. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 This is the same mid table first division team we struggled to beat only a couple of months ago Aye! We still beat them didn't we? I'd have took a scraped win tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Spot on Jay Less of the old firm chat, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 So there should never be any cup upsets anywhere, and league positions should never actually change because those further up the table should never lose to those further down the table? It's football for fuck sake, that's how it works. thats how it always fuckin works with us though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 I give up! bed time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Aye! We still beat them didn't we? I'd have took a scraped win tonight. At half time I'd havee taken a scraped draw and a replay, in fact I'd bite yer hand off it the now Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scarecrow Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Dunno about the team going up there with a 'Billy bigbaws' attitude, but some of the posting on here suggest that some of our fans are that way inclined The magic of the cup and all that ............... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 thats how it always fuckin works with us though Thats the glory of supporting us. If we were playing Rangers or Celtic we would probably have went through. But were oot we need to accept it and move on til Saturday. I still cannae beleive we shat it again though. How many years? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 always next year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Thats the glory of supporting us. If we were playing Rangers or Celtic we would probably have went through. But were oot we need to accept it and move on til Saturday. I still cannae beleive we shat it again though. How many years? nae ponit looking forward to saturday seasons over top six is about all we are playin for Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 always next year.my thoughts exactly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Typical Motherwell, build you up to knock you down. Same old, same old. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 This was always going to be a hard game. A good cup run can generate much needed cash and to be knocked out this early is a huge blow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Let's all away and slit our wrists then, game's over, seasons over, in fact - you know what, let's just all be done with Motherwell and get a new team.... There's some amount of crap posted on here if we lose, fact is none of us on here saw the match, and couldn't listen to it live. Fair enough it sounded like a crap game but it might not have been. Cally scored 2 more than us, fair enough, life goes on. Get a grip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 thats how it always fuckin works with us though Stop greeting you dick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 If Accies go out tomorrow then at least we can have a fixture on February 6th, and play our postponed league fixture on that day? That would soften the blow, having a game on the day of the next round. Nowt worse than having sod all to do! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Stop greeting you dick. ave no shed a single tear Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Interestingy we have only won 2 in a row once this season ironically it was September we beat Dundee Utd away in the league and ICT home in the CIS cup, drives me fucking insane. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burn_Broomfield Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 The Cup is the only thing to get excited about over the course of the season and we fuck it up all the time. Just a decent run to make the season worthwhile. Spend a fortune watching dead rubbers till May it is then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Let's all away and slit our wrists then, game's over, seasons over, in fact - you know what, let's just all be done with Motherwell and get a new team.... There's some amount of crap posted on here if we lose, fact is none of us on here saw the match, and couldn't listen to it live. Fair enough it sounded like a crap game but it might not have been. Cally scored 2 more than us, fair enough, life goes on. Get a grip. Agree 100%, great post. Chins up, bring on St Mirren! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Aye, we fu**ed up tonight. Onwards to Saturday. Would've loved Hampden again, but League is always more important. Huge disappointment of course, but that's Motherwell. Sets us apart being able to take it and move on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
du_du_dubordeaux Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 wonder how long we'll need to wait for another cup win. "theres always next year" heard that every year since a was about 5. at least some on here are fortunate enough to have witnessed 1991 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iamawellman Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Broonie not so much of a shoot in for the job now. Thank feck I didn't bother making the trip it would be a very long road home. Finished 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Disappointed with that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Aw well, the bright side is it saves a horrible fixture against Killie or Falkirk that would set you back a few notes. Yea!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...