Jay Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Let's all away and slit our wrists then, game's over, seasons over, in fact - you know what, let's just all be done with Motherwell and get a new team.... There's some amount of crap posted on here if we lose, fact is none of us on here saw the match, and couldn't listen to it live. Fair enough it sounded like a crap game but it might not have been. Cally scored 2 more than us, fair enough, life goes on. Get a grip. This. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Let's all away and slit our wrists then, game's over, seasons over, in fact - you know what, let's just all be done with Motherwell and get a new team.... There's some amount of crap posted on here if we lose, fact is none of us on here saw the match, and couldn't listen to it live. Fair enough it sounded like a crap game but it might not have been. Cally scored 2 more than us, fair enough, life goes on. Get a grip. Can it no be that in the heat of the moment people are gutted and express their feelings passionately. That maybe in a "talking pish" manner or they may be sensible. During the match people are passionate. Maybe you should cut them some slack. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 The Cup is the only thing to get excited about over the course of the season and we fuck it up all the time. Just a decent run to make the season worthwhile. Spend a fortune watching dead rubbers till May it is then il no be paying anything unless i get a job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Tbf Killie away was a cracking day at the weekend, would of loved another cup day out. Aw well. Next season maybe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Never mind, next year will be our year. 20th anniversary and all that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Tbf Killie away was a cracking day at the weekend, would of loved another cup day out. Aw well. Next season maybe. just as long as we avoid any lower league opposition Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Disappointed with that Don't state your disappointment that is talking utter pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Got our hopes built up after the good win on Saturday i think , weve been poor all season to be honest and i for one didnt fancy this game when the draw was first made. Sad thing is when we go out the Scottish the rest of the season just isnt the same. Well done Inverness by the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Don't state your disappointment that is talking utter pish. You're trying to compare someone stating their disappointment with some of the other shite posted on here? Fuck me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Don't state your disappointment that is talking utter pish. Belter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan92 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 2 games in 3 days ? old firm get a wee day off, thats pissing me off more than the score Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Ach well, thats the up dream over for another year. Not overly suprised we lost though. We lost, so what. Ok i wish that we did win, but we aint the Old Firm. We cannot expect Motherwell to go and get a win, if not something out of every game we play. Supporting Motherwell is a rollcoaster of a ride. You take both the ups and the downs. Onwards and upwards............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Disappointing result. I think professional footballers should be able to play twice a week but twice in three days is really a big ask especially as Inverness were fresh from not having played for a couple of weeks. At least it gives the players a couple more days to prepare for the Saturday match which is going to be an important one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Don't state your disappointment that is talking utter pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Its pretty brutal that the shite spouted on P+B isn't nearly as bad as on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 2 games in 3 days ? old firm get a wee day off, thats pissing me off more than the score Was Gannon right ? He said we couldnae play more than 1 game a week maybe we fliattered to decieve on Saturday, maybe not, we just have to wait and see what happens, that having said we canny let St Midden beat us they already think we're there bitch. Onwards and upwards MON THE WELL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Disappointing result. I think professional footballers should be able to play twice a week but twice in three days is really a big ask especially as Inverness were fresh from not having played for a couple of weeks. At least it gives the players a couple more days to prepare for the Saturday match which is going to be an important one. thats pish we also hadent played for a few weeks and the only reason ict didnt play on sat was there game was postponed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 thats pish we also hadent played for a few weeks and the only reason ict didnt play on sat was there game was postponed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 You're trying to compare someone stating their disappointment with some of the other shite posted on here? Fuck me. I'm not but you need to let people calm down. They are posting, and I agree with you, shite during and immediately after a defeat and tensions are running high and I admit I am probably guilty of such crimes myself. If it was the league I personally wouldn't be as emotional because we would have other games to put it right. However this is the Cup - I love the cup as do loads of other well fans- and we don't have games to put it right. In about an hour or so I will get my sensible head on and put things in to a bit of perspective. But for fuck sake Jay - You are a man who talks a hell of a lot of sense - this is the scottisc cup and emotions are running high. Show a teensy wee bit of understanding , eh ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 thats pish we also hadent played for a few weeks and the only reason ict didnt play on sat was there game was postponed You're making an arse of yourself. Go to your kip. Or were you on another planet on Saturday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Shite picture Aaaaahahahaha! Yer really funny... No, really! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan29 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 You're making an arse of yourself. Go to your kip. Or were you on another planet on Saturday? all im saying is we have only played one more game than them in the last few weeks so there shouldnt have been that much difference between both teams Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted January 18, 2010 Report Share Posted January 18, 2010 thats pish we also hadent played for a few weeks and the only reason ict didnt play on sat was there game was postponed Right, What? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...