weeyin Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 I'd still be wary of Calderwood, only because he was moaning during his last few months up north that he was tired of the SPL and found it was boring him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 I'd still be wary of Calderwood, only because he was moaning during his last few months up north that he was tired of the SPL and found it was boring him. I'd imagine that 6 months of uncertainty, worry, and, unemployment has shook that right out of him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 That's what I hear........ I've now been told that Killie can only match what Chisholm is on at QOS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 Chisholm doesny exactly excite me, but isn't necessarily a bad move... P.S I wouldn't want Leitch as our manager either, but only cos he's too inexperienced. What's folk got against him? The Aberdeen thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 Chisholm doesny exactly excite me, but isn't necessarily a bad move... P.S I wouldn't want Leitch as our manager either, but only cos he's too inexperienced. What's folk got against him? The Aberdeen thing? For me it's because he got Ross County relegated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 Inexperience, County, and the fact he walked away in the Summer when he was offered the job. Although I concede that might not be true. If it is then he has had his opportunity. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 God I hope not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 P.S I wouldn't want Leitch as our manager either, but only cos he's too inexperienced. What's folk got against him? The Aberdeen thing? Not good enough or experienced enough for the Well job and turned it down quite rightly, but the boy certainly does cream himself about the Aberdeen job.. “I probably would not get the opportunity to be Aberdeen manager unless I was here, working hard and showing them what I can do. “If I can make the club appreciate what I do then I know I am giving myself the chance of one day being the Aberdeen manager. “There is an element of selfishness from myself." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 For me it's because he got Ross County relegated. He actually did a good job for the 1st half of the season up there, won the challenge cup + had them playing well with a couple of good youngsters playing, the problem he had was that he was told the club was skint + he had to lose something like 60-70% off the wage bill pronto which meant he was left with no other option than flooding the team wi young guys not ready for sfl footie + the team went into freefall! Not really his fault. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted January 14, 2010 Report Share Posted January 14, 2010 I've now been told that Killie can only match what Chisholm is on at QOS. You talk utter shite Broon! You think Calderwood is on 1st Division wages? Chisholm was 2nd choice and would have teken the job is Calderwood turned it down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Just telling you what I heard!! Calderwood is obviously desperate so fuck knows what money he is on. sorry, also meant to add 1-0 ya fat dick!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 He actually did a good job for the 1st half of the season up there, won the challenge cup + had them playing well with a couple of good youngsters playing, the problem he had was that he was told the club was skint + he had to lose something like 60-70% off the wage bill pronto which meant he was left with no other option than flooding the team wi young guys not ready for sfl footie + the team went into freefall! Not really his fault. That's it in a nutshell - before a ball had even been kicked up in Dingwall he was up against it. As for the job offer in the summer, he didn't feel experienced enough to take the job at that time but still harbours an ambition to manage Motherwell in the future. Basically didn't want to make his mistakes at Fir Park . Many of the people who are criticising him for not taking the job, didn't actually want him to get the job anyway!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Anybody see the pictures of Calderwood in the papers today? Killie will be lucky to get him to the end of the season. He was never the healthiest looking of blokes but those bloodshot eyes, massive gut, and big jowly fat face does not bode well for the high pressure of a relegation dogfight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Just telling you what I heard!! Calderwood is obviously desperate so fuck knows what money he is on. sorry, also meant to add 1-0 ya fat dick!! Well your "sources" have been shite. Going by your sources, Gordon Chisholm would have been named on Wednesday and you'd have put your savings on it if you'd found a bookie willing to take the bet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 That's it in a nutshell - before a ball had even been kicked up in Dingwall he was up against it. As for the job offer in the summer, he didn't feel experienced enough to take the job at that time but still harbours an ambition to manage Motherwell in the future. Basically didn't want to make his mistakes at Fir Park . Many of the people who are criticising him for not taking the job, didn't actually want him to get the job anyway!! I don't remember reading much in the way of quotes to that effect in the summer from him - maybe they just weren't reported. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Well your "sources" have been shite. Going by your sources, Gordon Chisholm would have been named on Wednesday and you'd have put your savings on it if you'd found a bookie willing to take the bet! savings? what the fuck are they ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 savings? what the fuck are they ? You'd have some if your missus didn't keep having weans! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 aye, fuck knows how she does it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...