Squirrelhumper Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Boring, Boring, Boring. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 i hate the falkirk stadium. wud preffer killie..if we beat ict very winnable ties tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Pish draw, mind you anythings better than St Mirren away! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Shouldn't really be thinking past a very difficult but winnable tie un Inverness but should we get through a wee day out in Falkirk will do nicely. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Pish draw, mind you anythings better than St Mirren away! Ditto that............ We have over the years cocked up so many home ties..i guess it does not much matter that we are away. If anything Falkirk and Killie would be slight favourites to win given they are at home. That said we have a difficult enough draw against ICT next week. I think this game will be tougher than had we played the game yesterday - as there will be a fraction of the Well support to cheer on the lads. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 . I think this game will be tougher than had we played the game yesterday - as there will be a fraction of the Well support to cheer on the lads. might be an advantage. we generally dissapoint in front of a big Well crowd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 might be an advantage. we generally dissapoint in front of a big Well crowd How VERY true. As recently as St Midden in the CIS. Never fail to disappoint! I then will predict we will beat ICT and take 2000 fans to Falkirk or Killie and then normal business will be resumed Think Positively - 1/4s here we come....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted January 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Fucking DIRE!! IF we get past ICT the only good thing about this draw (especially if it is Killie) is it saves me £50 on a day out - boring, repetitive, horrible draw and I'm not involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Pish draw, but could be worse. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted January 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Pish draw, but could be worse. I don't think it could be!! If it was Falkirk or Killie at home then at least we get more 'Well fans at the game and are favourites for the win. ANY non SPL team home or away and we have are shooty in/have a good day out to somewhere different. Old Firm away and we get a decent gate to split. Along with ST Mirren away this is as bad as it could have got. BTW - how fucking spawny are Hibs!! Two byes into the quarters!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Boring, Boring, Boring. It really couldn't get any duller,could it? Everyone's been to Killie and Falkirk loads of times. I was hoping(as always) for something new and off the beaten track. Ach well,if we get past Caley and then beat Killie/Falkirk I don't suppose I'll be complaining. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 It's not the greatest of draws, but the Inverness game is all i'm thinking about just now. We may not have to worry about Kilmarnock/Falkirk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 We won't get past Inverness IMO, so the 5th Round draw that sees us go to either Falkirk or Killie, pish as it is I reckon will end up irrelevant. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Two tough games but two winnable games. Granted would have looked for something more interesting than somewhere we go twice a season anyway but it could have been Ibrox, Parkhead, Easter Road or something where we would have been up against it as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Just as an aside the Killie v Falkirk rematch for Tuesday has been postponed again and will now be played on Monday 18th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Didn't get too excited about the draw today as more often than not, we tend to lose when we know who our next opponents would be. As it turns out, not the best of draws. If we do manage to get by Inverness though, I'd take Falkirk. A decent wee away day. Kilmarnock are just dreadfully boring at Rugby Park and would no doubt beat us 1-0 or 2-0. Hibs certainly getting the rub of the green so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jk2205 Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Hibs certainly getting the rub of the green so far. Dont think its a rub...think its more a full out hand job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 I'd prefer Falkirk seeing as when we last played them away in the cup we beat them 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 I think its a symptom of playing teams so regularly in the SPL that when you get them again in the Cup its largely met with apathy. The fact that you are tantalisingly close to playing teams we've never met for years or ever before only cheeses you off even more. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 I fancied a jaunt to Dingwall too. Still, it'll be a nice change to play Killie or Falkirk if we get by ICT. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 I think its a symptom of playing teams so regularly in the SPL that when you get them again in the Cup its largely met with apathy. Think thats the major problem for our cup competition Rangers and Hamilton will play 3 times in a fortnight, that cant be healthy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tufty Posted January 10, 2010 Report Share Posted January 10, 2010 Kilie or Falkirk isnt too bad when ye come tae think about it. Aye its shit going away fae haime again but these teams are beatable. Personally im happy wae this draw likes but first lets beat Inverness Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 Could have been better could have been worse. If you want to win the cup, and who doesn't, you are probably going to have to go to grounds like Inverness, Kilmarnock or Falkirk and win. It will be difficult to get through two away ties but it is possible and if we can do that surely the law of averages will give us a home tie for the quarter finals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 Hopefully seeing off Caley I'll settle for an away day. I reckon the team gets better support on such an away cup-day. Would prefer Falkirk, easier by train for me and lots more leg room in the stands. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 cannae be bothered with either really... bit of a boring draw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...