gullane Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 I think it's an awful draw. It's away and to one of two SPL teams we know well. Neither ground is a great haunt for Well. If we can't be at home, at least let's travel to somewhere new and exotic - like Dingwall! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 About the best you can say about it is that the Falkirk and Killie fans probably won't be relishing the prospect of facing us (or indeed ICT) either, even with the benefit of home advantage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 We won't get past Inverness IMO, so the 5th Round draw that sees us go to either Falkirk or Killie, pish as it is I reckon will end up irrelevant. Aaaah, all is right in the world once more!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 Pretty uninspiring draw for all four teams imo. The fact we are away (weather permitting) to BOTH Falkirk and Killie before the tie would take place makes it even less exciting. However, if my memory serves me right three of our last fours Scottish Cup exits have been at the hands of First Divsion opposition. Be glad to win in Inverness that is for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted January 11, 2010 Report Share Posted January 11, 2010 I think it's an awful draw. It's away and to one of two SPL teams we know well. Neither ground is a great haunt for Well. If we can't be at home, at least let's travel to somewhere new and exotic - like Dingwall!we played ross county a few years ago Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Ha I was one of the 40 well fans that day McCormacks debut I think. Hoping for Falkirk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Ha I was one of the 40 well fans that day McCormacks debut I think. Hoping for Falkirk Was there that many there? Thought it was a lot less. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Was there that many there? Thought it was a lot less.thought it was 26 ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 thought it was 26 ? You'd be too pished tae count Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 i drove up Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Was there that many there? Thought it was a lot less. Someone said 40 at the time but a mind thinking it was less Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...