DunnyMFC Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Naw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 I wouldn't answer yes or no to this. He wouldn't be a first pick or even a second pick but at the same time I wouldn't be dead against him if he did end up as a manager, we could do a lot worse. His record is actually pretty good in the SPL. Some said "all his teams play boring football" but that simply isn't the case. Falkirk and Hearts played some excellent football with Jefferies in charge and so did Kilmarnock before they started going backwards a couple of seasons ago with the sale of Naismith and all the behind the scenes upheavel. Of course most of the people on here would rather gamble the clubs future on an unknown from down south with a 'fresh approach' who if successful would bugger off in next to no time rather than have someone like Jeffries who knows the league inside out, knows our opponents inside out, knows the whole Scottish football inside out and on top of that has a pretty good track record. And I mentioned it before but Tam McLean was as close to a match in terms of personality to Jim Jeffries as you are likely to get. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 yes from me here,this place would be comedy gold after every game we get beat If we had anybody left here, that is. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shotts Well Fan Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 John Boyle if you are listening - In the words of your brother Frankie Howerd... Nae, Nae and Thrice Nae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 John Boyle if you are listening - In the words of your brother Frankie Howerd... Nae, Nae and Thrice Nae. i'd rather have JJ the Jetplane in charge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trainbus Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 No Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Yes. If nothing else just to see the reaction of the 'Fuck Hearts Wankers' brigade on here. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Absolutely no. Boring, negative football from Mr (zero) Personality Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 JB has learned from his mistakes, i hope. why would he want to bring a manager that has had a bigger budget than us or dundee utd over the last 3 seasons to manage us. a BIG NO from me i'd rather Jack and Victor stayed till at least the summer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 JB has learned from his mistakes, i hope. why would he want to bring a manager that has had a bigger budget than us or dundee utd over the last 3 seasons to manage us. a BIG NO from me i'd rather Jack and Victor stayed till at least the summer I'd question that mate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Just NAW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Just NAW A big fuckin NAW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stoney Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 I'd question that mate! its what a lot of killie fans have been saying last couple of days Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gordy Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 NAWPLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE MAKE IT BE NAW!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lonewolf Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 No from me as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squirrelhumper Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 I'd question that mate! On a par with Utd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Absolutely NAAAAW! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Going with the majority here, just an unfashionable Jim Gannon! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
happyslappy Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 feck naw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 Anyone who votes "Yes" should be instantly banned from Fir Park for life. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 I hate Jim Jefferies, always have done. However I think he would do a good job for us if he was appointed but he would not be close to my number one pick so its a no but not as a resounding no as most on the thread. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted January 12, 2010 Report Share Posted January 12, 2010 No chance. he is a fat Jambo, mumbling, greeting faced reject who can never admit when his team have been outplayed and deservedly beaten. In short he is a bawbag. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 Anyone who votes "Yes" should be instantly banned from Fir Park for life. I wonder if there's a way to find out who voted yes... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 A definate naw! Just hope the tempatation for a relatively cheap and safe option after Gannon going wrong doesn't make him appealing to Boyle/the board. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macdmfc Posted January 13, 2010 Report Share Posted January 13, 2010 Never liked him so naw! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...