Tartan_Special Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Is it just me or do you pull a certain face while waiting to bring up the Motherwell score on telly/internet/mobile when no at the game? The only explaination of mine was pointed out by the misses. Its like im about to cut a wire to difuse a bomb. Anyone else? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 I shut my eyes and open them one at a time normally looking at the opposition's score first and if its 0 I open the other one rather hurridly in the hope that motherwell are winning. There is nothing worse than being 1 goal ahead and the well reult being the lastone to come in and you are seeing FT everywhere else. Just like 2 seasons ago pacing about JDs waiting for the fulltime result in our 1-0 victory at the tattie bowl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Not sure about face pulling, but I'm definitely a breath holder. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Not sure I have any particular face but I do know that when following our games on Soccer Saturday a goal against the Mighty sparks a well worn routine. It kicks in with a rather loud "Aww Fuck Off" from me quickly followed by a sigh, tut and shake off the head (quick edit ) from the good lady across the room. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Not sure I have any particular face but I do know that when following our games on Soccer Saturday a goal against the Mighty sparks a well worn routine. It kicks in with a rather loud "Aww Fuck Off" from me quickly followed by a sigh, tut and shake off from the good lady across the room. Aye? Ya lucky bastard! Even when we get beat you get something good out of it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Aye? Ya lucky bastard! Even when we get beat you get something good out of it! Even as I look forward to the onset of 'Hawaii' I am an apparent nightmare when the 'Well are playing and I'm no there. I'm ban'd from listening to their games on the radio and the other half now heads off to her mother's when we're live on TV Apparently I was a puffin and pantin face pulling maniac during last Sunday's cup draw. It's just the passion by which I support my team coming to the fore, I tell her. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Nowadays, even if you're not at a game, you usually know how the games going long before it's finished. Not like in the old days when you had to watch Grandstand for the teleprinter and then the classified results. No mobiles or teletext or Sky Sports in them days Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 I've found it's not a good idea to be up a ladder doing some DIY when a Motherwell goal is announced on the radio! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 I'm the sort of one that's like the wee german dude playing champ manager on youtube I've lost count of how many Xbox and Playstation controllers I've went through cos of it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
punk_in_drublic Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 I generally do a large underbite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 If I miss either the coverage on Soccer Saturday or the Radio, when the classifies come on I cannot look at the TV. I close my eyes and pray - and tbh, if we don't win then I've seen a few times my laptop be thrown off my lap... although I've seen the same happen when we do... not to mention the wifey being dump on the floor if she's leaning against me. I'm banned from listening to the radio if the wifey is home, as I get "too emotional" and while I have had to buy a new Sky Remote due to watching Soccer Saturday. Face wise, well the missus just said I'm scary at times. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 I shut my eyes and open them one at a time normally looking at the opposition's score first and if its 0 I open the other one rather hurridly in the hope that motherwell are winning. Do you sit with your face one inch from the screen? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Do you sit with your face one inch from the screen? ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 How do you manage to see one teams score at a time, NWF? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 How do you manage to see one teams score at a time, NWF? Because I hide one eye and therefore I can only see one side of the teletext/ceefax. If it was sky sports news I have no chance. But on text it s possible Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Mrs T tends to wear a countenance which suggests she has tried to secretly break wind but realises she has followed through. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Because I hide one eye and therefore I can only see one side of the teletext/ceefax. See an optician. There is something wrong with your eyes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 See an optician. There is something wrong with your eyes. Listen you don't know so shut it. I kinda make sure ma nose blocks the other teams score!!! Why you picking on me tonight!! It's no fair Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Listen you don't know so shut it. I kinda make sure ma nose blocks the other teams score!!! Why you picking on me tonight!! It's no fair Because you're a retard. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 Because you're a retard. And you're a fud!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deJaya Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 great topic Tartan! if i've missed the game and / or commentary i usually find myself checking the scores on my phone .. more often than not in a field somewhere [don't ask] extreme grimace ... eyes 3/4 shut .. shittin it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 15, 2010 Report Share Posted January 15, 2010 great topic Tartan!more often than not in a field somewhere [don't ask] Not out dogging when the game's on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...