maxywell Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 does anybody know what it is?something like 1 win in about 20 games a think.its a fucking woeful record anyway and another reason to not be very confident for saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 How far back does that go? The most recent televised wins I can think of were Skippy Sunday and against Aberdeen in the League Cup when Kerr scored. I'm assuming BBC Alba doesn't count... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 How far back does that go? The most recent televised wins I can think of were Skippy Sunday and against Aberdeen in the League Cup when Kerr scored. I'm assuming BBC Alba doesn't count... A point I was going to make. Think we have a good record on this channel. What is our ESPN record? Is this our first match on the channel? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 [ D'oh, deleted. Missed the 'televised' bit ] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 I'm not sure. Our Setanta record was awful - one win (Skippy Sunday) in god knows how many games. The game Kerr scored was on BBC I think, but I also think the Nancy games were aswell so maybe 1 in 3 on there for us. We used to do pretty well on Sky when Ged Brannan used to pull his finger out when the cameras turned up but no idea of figures. Also can't mind us being on ESPN before to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 We beat Llanelli live on s4c. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 I'm glad this thread was started as I had completely forgot that Saturday's game was live on telly. Had I not read this, I'd be turning up at about quarter to three at FP on Saturday. Of course, after the game I might not be so thankful for the reminder... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted January 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 A point I was going to make. Think we have a good record on this channel. What is our ESPN record? Is this our first match on the channel? wasnae counting alba. live games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 We beat Llanelli live on s4c. We watched it. Is Saturday ESPN or Sky ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted January 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 sky a think,no sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 as prev said espn 12.30 ko. here,s hoping for a rare win when game televised for spl games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamesDmfc Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 For anyone with a freeview box (maybe even a sky or virgin box not 100% sure if it'll work on that) and isn't subscribe to ESPN, i got a message on my freeview+ box saying that from 2pm on friday til 4am on monday ESPN will be available to watch for free so if anyone cant make the game and hasn't subsribed ESPN, then you'll defs be able to watch it on your freeview box, channel 34 mon the 'well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 I'm glad this thread was started as I had completely forgot that Saturday's game was live on telly. Had I not read this, I'd be turning up at about quarter to three at FP on Saturday. Of course, after the game I might not be so thankful for the reminder... Me too!!! This is absolutely ridiculous putting this live on the telly!. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 This is absolutely ridiculous putting this live on the telly!. Completely agree. They need to have a re-think about what games they actually put to air. I can't remember the last time I was a t a well / St Mirren match and thought - "It's a shame this isn't being aired live to the planet" Only saving grace though is there will be less folk tuning in to see it than there will be in the ground. To see a game of football played with less atmospere than there is on the moon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Completely agree. They need to have a re-think about what games they actually put to air. I can't remember the last time I was a t a well / St Mirren match and thought - "It's a shame this isn't being aired live to the planet" Only saving grace though is there will be less folk tuning in to see it than there will be in the ground. To see a game of football played with less atmospere than there is on the moon. By recent standards the 3-3 draw earlier in the season was a belter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Stall Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Its a free weekend on ESPN so all platforms can watch for nothing. That should mean attendance of about 3000! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Its a free weekend on ESPN so all platforms can watch for nothing. Hmm, wonder if this applies to Ireland as well... fingers crossed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Its a free weekend on ESPN so all platforms can watch for nothing. That should mean attendance of about 3000! In circumstances like this the club should be looking to drop £5/£7 of the entrance price to try and get people through theturnstyles. I expect St Mirren will bring a very low away support and it wouldn't surprise me if it is just the Motherwell season ticket holders in attendance as well. EDIT: For the record I DESPISE these 1230 kilck offs as well. Hopeless. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 ESPN advert bills it as "neck and neck in the race for Europe" must see game there then eh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Aye, we've both got fuck-all chance so that is fairly even. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted January 21, 2010 Report Share Posted January 21, 2010 Someone posted the list last year but the last win on live TV was the BBC game when Brian Kerr scored that screamer into Aberdeen. How many games have taken place on Setanta / Sky since then I think is in the late 20's! That's not counting S4C (or whatever it was called) for the Llanelli game... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted January 21, 2010 Report Share Posted January 21, 2010 Someone posted the list last year but the last win on live TV was the BBC game when Brian Kerr scored that screamer into Aberdeen. How many games have taken place on Setanta / Sky since then I think is in the late 20's! That's not counting S4C (or whatever it was called) for the Llanelli game... That's an abysmal record nearly a full league season albeit most of them would of been against Rangers or Celtic. I don't know if we'll win on Saturday either, hate playing against St Mirren. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 21, 2010 Report Share Posted January 21, 2010 That is a lot worse than I thought it was. When was that match? Novemember 2005 or something I think! <_> Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 Forget about the telly curse, its more than a year since we won two league games on the trot! Last time was 07/01/09 - 18/01/09 with wins over Hearts (1-0) and Dundee Utd (4-0). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 Forget about the telly curse, its more than a year since we won two league games on the trot! Last time was 07/01/09 - 18/01/09 with wins over Hearts (1-0) and Dundee Utd (4-0). Surely no! That is just as bad a stat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...