Kylie Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 ESPN is FREE all weekend, so you'll be able to watch it on Saturday even if you don't subscribe to ESPN http://tv.espn.co.uk/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Except in the US where the SPL ESPN games are still shown on Setanta. We get EPL games on ESPN, but they somehow managed to keep the SPL on the subscription based channel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Superb. Milan derby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Just got wee fella's new telly hooked up, tried to get ESPN on Freeview but it's looking for a pin number. Anyone know what pin number I should be looking for? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Usually the factory setting is 1234 or 0000, it should tell you in the instructions. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lonewolf Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 I imagine you need the pin until the weekend then it'll be free over the weekend. Could be wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Just saw the 021 Television artic struggling badly to get into the side road by the South Stand. Those road works are an absolute nightmare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 I imagine you need the pin until the weekend then it'll be free over the weekend. Could be wrong though. It is supposed to be part of the Freeview package though is it not? None of the kids tellies (3 of them) seem to be picking it up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 ESPN only on pay channels now I think MJ freeview list Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cambo97 Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Clicking on the link it looks like you need a card from top up TV to get ESPN on freeview Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Clicking on the link it looks like you need a card from top up TV to get ESPN on freeview get a top up tv box from comet, dixons, wherever. Use the card for the weekend then return the box and get your money back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 ESPN only on pay channels now I think MJ freeview list Aye looks like it. Dinnae like the troubleshooting advice, "Encrypted signal" - "Choose alternative channel" Fatcalf ah want that channel !!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGMFC Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 get the weans cable intae there rooms and a dbox nae need to bugger about wie freview! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Think the unencrypted service runs from 6am friday - 6am monday. Dont think you will need to go buying a top-up box or card or anything silly like that. It should just blink on as the network lift the encryption on friday morning. I think il be checking that one on friday... if it works il probably be watching it at home rather than take my seat at fir park.... shocking I know, never thought ide consider forsaking the stands for the armchair. But its just too tempting in this weather, with a fridge full of stella. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Noticed this last night before i went to my bed.... quality news. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 It's the first home game in ages....Just go to the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 this game shouldve been a fiver to get in fuck knows wit sort of crowd will be there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 It's the first home game in ages....Just go to the game. Time and money and being sardined between the two XXLS i sit next to Vs Beer, comfy sofa and bang and olufson.... hmmmm Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David MFC Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 just had a check there ... its good news if you have a freeview box, or freeview built into your tv... you dont need a card to watch ESPN Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 I've got ESPN on my Freeview listings --- Channel 034. No PIN needed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Got it on mines to, same as above channel 34 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 enjoy the armchairs you bunch of armchairs it's ture TV is killing football or will todays game be so bad that scottish football will kill tv? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 or will todays game be so bad that scottish football will kill tv? The more likely outcome! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Were shite on telly and shite against st mirren. Think I'll watch this behind the armchair thank you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
itp1984 Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Has anyone got the link to watch this online?? im offshore the now the link at the start of this thread just takes you to ESPN's homepage and theres no link to watch the game. Cheers for years. Ian Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...