Special aka Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 3pts ................. Very happy with that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dundeesteelman Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Great result. Jack for manager!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deJaya Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 woohoooo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PennsylvaniaDosser Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 FT 2-0 to the 'Well. Two in a row in the League. Let's make it a run of positive results! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tamy Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 What a great match!! But the pitch ^^ Mon the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 We're gonnae take pelters for the pitch , especially when it comes to time for the semi final Great result against a team we normally struggle against today, especially after Monday's costly loss. Another goal for Murphy can only be a good thing , the more confidence one of our only players capable of scoring has the better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
deJaya Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 really chuffed with this win 2 spl wins in a row 2 clean sheets 5 goals [all in the second half?!?] great stuff [shame about the cup mind] Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 We're gonnae take pelters for the pitch , especially when it comes to time for the semi final Great result against a team we normally struggle against today, especially after Monday's costly loss. Another goal for Murphy can only be a good thing , the more confidence one of our only players capable of scoring has the better Agreed ................... 1st half was dire tho Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Agreed ................... 1st half was dire tho Agreed , thought we looked low in confidence until into the second half, cant believe a post elsewhere names a few players as quality today. Wasnt much quality on view today IMO Not much quality but the team stood up and were counted , big big win today , the type of games we normally shoot ourselves in the foot in . Surely the gap we have and the form St Mirren and Killie are in sees us safe from the drop Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Some neat football at times, and a crucial, absolutely crucial three points. We werea much better than the visitors in all departments, and they only looked like an attacking threat near the end when the game was done and dusted. This coming week is vital, go through that unbeaten and nick an away win and I'd say top six is looking good. After five defeats on the bounce we've done well to still be in with a chance, now two back-to-back wins (and shut-outs to boot) in the league and there you are, just a point off fifth. Give Jack and Victor the job now! Regarding the pitch, apparently foxes have been in at the pitch digging it up. That's something no pitch can guard against - unless you get in an Andy Russell-stylie dog to patrol the place. Nothing we could do with the pitch given the recent weather, can't imagine other pitches look like bowling greens anymore and the guys looking after it have done a magnificent job. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Surely the gap we have and the form St Mirren and Killie are in sees us safe from the drop We were never at risk from it. What the win does is keep the chance of Europe alive for a month or so at least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 We're gonnae take pelters for the pitch , especially when it comes to time for the semi final Great result against a team we normally struggle against today, especially after Monday's costly loss. Another goal for Murphy can only be a good thing , the more confidence one of our only players capable of scoring has the better Deserved win boys, we huffed and puffed with no real threat. Pitch is a shocker, usual SFA, showing no thought putting the semi final on this joke. Got a feeling the ball will be securing lots of air miles in this game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Great win, tho im worried it might be some kind of dream cause we just dont win live tv games! Defence looked solid enough, Forbes had a decent game in an unfamiliar position, JOB was pretty shite but thought Lasley did real well + Coke had a cracking game,good to see him pushing forward. Sutton + Murph did the business up front and Humph looked the biz stretching them late on All in all,good win + lets keep it going btw, how shite is that pitch, shocking!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Some neat football at times, and a crucial, absolutely crucial three points. We werea much better than the visitors in all departments, and they only looked like an attacking threat near the end when the game was done and dusted. This coming week is vital, go through that unbeaten and nick an away win and I'd say top six is looking good. After five defeats on the bounce we've done well to still be in with a chance, now two back-to-back wins (and shut-outs to boot) in the league and there you are, just a point off fifth. Give Jack and Victor the job now! Regarding the pitch, apparently foxes have been in at the pitch digging it up. That's something no pitch can guard against - unless you get in an Andy Russell-stylie dog to patrol the place. Nothing we could do with the pitch given the recent weather, can't imagine other pitches look like bowling greens anymore and the guys looking after it have done a magnificent job. Fxsake, widnae like to meet them foxes, must be bloody massive. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 St Mirren could well be back in the relegation battle if other teams pick up points from their games in hand. Here's hoping. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 My dad got involved when Murphy went over the gate, and while helping Murphy up he told Innes to 'Fuck right off' and O'Brien had to calm him down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 My dad got involved when Murphy went over the gate, and while helping Murphy up he told Innes to 'Fuck right off' and O'Brien had to calm him down It was a comedy fall. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Fxsake, widnae like to meet them foxes, must be bloody massive. just what I was thinking. Must be mutant ninja foxes, escaped from Ravenscraig Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bigshinyhead Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Three priceless points. Relieved more than anything. As far as the pitch is concerned, I remember when it was laid someone said that it would take a couple of seasons to knit properly and it would look terrible in January. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StAndrew7 Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 We're gonnae take pelters for the pitch , especially when it comes to time for the semi final We already are on Open all mics. However, the pundits admitted that it's not an isolated problem - most of the SPL pitches are a mess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Not the prettiest match but we were well on top from start to finish and actually we could have actually won even more convincingly with some better finishing. Murphy, Lasley and Hammell all had very good matches. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Agreed ................... 1st half was dire tho I'd put that down to st mirren trying to frustrate us, obviously didnae work but I wasn't too keen on how vulnerable we were when hammell came forward, also toms refusal to cover craigan for the throw ins. Nitpicking I know but these are creases that need ironing out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Great 3 points and dug in when we had too. They were dreadful and you would hve been gutted if we hadnt beat them. Murphy was excellent when he came on, big Sutts was decent and Lasley and Coke were busy in the centre of the park. Not a great deal of quality on show mind you. Highlight of the day was Chris Humphreys tache, easily the finest thing at the club. Closely followed by Keith 'smoulder' Lasleys grey bits and Craig '69' Broons libido. Great stuff Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Good win in a match we rarely looked threatened in, really was 2-0 and easy. Pitch is a bit of a joke, but the weather and forced use of constant USH etc has seen this a countrywide problem and not for once, limited to Fir Park. Lasley and Murphy pick of the bunch today, very confident performance from all concerned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Solid performance today, just what we're needing. Never looked like anything other than a Motherwell victory and I'm happily eating humble pie over my prediction. Murphy was great when he came on, Lasley sometimes lacked a little conviction but his application, desire and work rate was immense. Thought both full backs were great, although we were rarely troubled going forward. Pleasing result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...