bigg_1982 Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 Well when the official website tells you that you can "Watch the well for free" this weekend, why would anyone bother going! You really have to wonder sometimes! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 Think we're likely to be pressing harder under Brown so I don't think it will be as easy for Saints as the last couple of games were. Think the team will be: Ruddy Saunders - Craigan - Reynolds - Hammell Humphrey - Lasley - Coke - O'Brien Sutton - Jutkiewicz I'm going to go for a 2-1 win for the good guys on this. Think we're due a bit of payback and a home win. Can't wait to get back the footy as I've not been since Tynecastle! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 2-1 Saints. Please let me be wrong though. I would fucking love to absolutely hammer them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 Well when the official website tells you that you can "Watch the well for free" this weekend, why would anyone bother going! You really have to wonder sometimes! Whilst fully agreeing with your sentiment. That would most definitely be a 'contactual' obligation as are the regular JAXX Betting updates. You can't take money from a satellite TV provider then no give them advertising space / coverage when they ask for it. Satellite telly will be the death of the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 Whilst fully agreeing with your sentiment. That would most definitely be a 'contactual' obligation as are the regular JAXX Betting updates. You can't take money from a satellite TV provider then no give them advertising space / coverage when they ask for it. Satellite telly will be has been the death of the game. Fixed that for you there, Steve. On the game itself, everything points to a 'Well win for me, but that has also been the case (at least) the last three times we've played them, and they've played us off the park each time. I expect us to not show up and lose 2-0. Hope I'm wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 I'll be able to watch the first half before leaving for O.T. Another consequence of losing to Leeds in the cup . Then it will be texts via her indoors. Big game this - the type 'Well need to be winning in order to compete for a top six finish. There doesn't seem a lot between the two teams, so hopefully home advantage will play its part. Probably a tight game, I'll go 1-0 'Well. A draw wouldn't be so bad, but a home defeat would be a blow. Mon the 'Well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 put hately in at right back Broony same team as the killie game please hump and murphy to come off the bench. i'd take a scrappy 1-0 win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave87 Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 ----------------Ruddy----------------- Hateley---Craigan---Reynolds---Hammell Humphrey----Coke----Lasley----O'Brien ------------Murphy------------------- -----------------Jutkiewicz----------- Subs - Frazer, Saunders, Jennings, Forbes, Sutton, McHugh. 2-1 to the well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 No idea what the team will be but I hope for a 4-4-2 and can see us spanking them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 2-1 to the team who had 21866 fans at the Spurs game in...sorry, forgot I wisnae on P&B getting it right up Capn Bawbag... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juan Kerse Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 2-1 to the team who had 21866 fans at the Spurs game in...sorry, forgot I wisnae on P&B getting it right up Capn Bawbag... That geezer is a total sad case aint he!!! Fucking unbelievable the shite he comes out with!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 If Hutch is fit, get him in the team, even if it means playing him upfront with the Juke. Imagine the goal threat we would carry with the two of them up top, particularly if we play two wingers whipping balls in all day. I take it you were 1 of the lucky ones who didnt witness the monday night massacre? We certainly did have 2 wingers but they couldnt cross the fucking road, TV game, St Midden always losing away from home, all the signs for a Well humping. Team Id go for if all fit is - Ruddy Hateley , Hutch , Reynolds , Hammell Humphrey , Forbes , Coke , Murphy Sutton , Lukas Murphy might not be suited for left mid but JOB was fucking horrendous against caley so Id drop him n give him a sharp shock,STILL no right back is pish but suppose Hateley can do a job there, and we MUST play with 2 up front, Lukas up top on his own is about as wise and rewarding as having Rik Waller run the pie stands Usual, heart says Well 2-0, head says St Midden 2-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 It's a defeat im afraid. . They ABSOLUTELY murdered us in the league cup and the feeble attempts to beat Caley dont fill me with any hope. 2-1 to the bad guys. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paul mfc Posted January 22, 2010 Report Share Posted January 22, 2010 i hate the early kick off games cos i cant get to them because i work on a saturday morning it does my head in Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Actually quite confident we'll get a reaction today and come away with three points. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 You're worse than MJC - you provide stats to back up your prophesies of doom! Narrow win for the Steelmen! So my 1-0 win prediction is a prophecy of doom? Actually I'm changing my prediction because a part time supporter friend of mine is coming today and we ALWAYS lose when he is there. I'm thinking about engineering some kind of 'accident' so he doesn't make it through the turnstiles. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 today is the day we break the tv curse. i can feel it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 think it will be quite a good game. 1 red card 5 bookings, i missed pen and a 3-0 win for the well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Hello again ladies and gentlemen, looks to me like two teams who don't really have a clue. Not sure if Jack & Victor can raise your spirits after your mid-week shambles. As for us, well, like I said, no clue on how to win a game. Saying that I'm going for 1-2 only because your lot are always very generous to us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Its usually a very tough and tight game against the Buddies. They haven't been hammered by anyone this season so I'd be surprised if we enjoyed a comfortable win. Team wise a lot depends on the fitness of the Duke. Hopefully he's got over the kicking he got on Monday, if so I expect us to win. I'd re-instate Sutty up front with him and play both O'brien and Hump on the wings to provide ammunition. I'm going to say 3-1 to us as I'm in a good mood, although it could be anything today! Mon the Well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Its usually a very tough and tight game against the Buddies. They haven't been hammered by anyone this season so I'd be surprised if we enjoyed a comfortable win.Team wise a lot depends on the fitness of the Duke. Hopefully he's got over the kicking he got on Monday, if so I expect us to win. I'd re-instate Sutty up front with him and play both O'brien and Hump on the wings to provide ammunition. I'm going to say 3-1 to us as I'm in a good mood, although it could be anything today! Mon the Well!! Gonnae no dae that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Craig Paterson on the radio saying that the pitch doesn't look to good. That true? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Craig Paterson on the radio saying that the pitch doesn't look to good. That true? very much so It looks terrible, next to no grass in patches and very soft looking under foot, lots of deep gouges already with very little action on it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Faraway Saint Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 Craig Paterson on the radio saying that the pitch doesn't look to good. That true? It's no true, it's a bloody disgrace. Glad to be of help. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted January 23, 2010 Report Share Posted January 23, 2010 OOOOOOOOOOOFFFFFFFFFFFTTTTTTTTT! Sutton hit an absolute belter fron outside box of the junction sooooo close! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...