Malky79 Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Mair is mentioned earlier on yes, truly rank! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 so fucking many........... Paul Harvey John Davies Tony Thomas Kai Nysonnen Johnni Lehtonen Andy Smith Gary Bollan Gerry Britton Andy fucking Roddie Kevin Christie Greg Miller Eliphas Shivute (and aye, he was pish before anybody tries to defend him - fucking murder) Ange Ouefio Stephen Halliday John Hendry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 first name that came to me was Callum Elliot then blames Motherwell coz he was rotten. I liked big bob. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 John Reilly used to drive me mental - couldny hit a coo on the arse wi a shovel Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ernie Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 John Reilly used to drive me mental - couldny hit a coo on the arse wi a shovel Good God I had completely forgotten him I wonder why Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 John Reilly used to drive me mental - couldny hit a coo on the arse wi a shovelThe Rile was definitely up there with the worst of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Eddie May. Though there are many others, I always thought he was rotten. Maybe that is partly because he actually got so many games when he was clearly a completely brutal player, but also largely because McLeish swapped Steve Kirk, Paul McGrillen AND gave them money for him. Possibly the worst transfer deal I have ever seen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rammer Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 John Reilly used to drive me mental - couldny hit a coo on the arse wi a shovel Spent more times on his arse that anything else. Did he not end his Motherwell career with an injury he got stepping out of his car? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Andy Smith was brutal. I remember someone telling me that in training he did things that were unbelievably good. All I saw was a diddy with bad hair. Keegan is far and away the worst I've ever seen, the guy was just fucked, could not run, could hold it up. Brutal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Greg Denham Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Mair is mentioned earlier on yes, truly rank! I seem to remember Mair being the Kevin McBride of his day: a handy enough, if not exactly world-class winger until he was on the wrong end of a horrendous tackle in front of the main stand one day (can't remember who the culprit was, but I could hear the crack of splintering shinpads from the East Stand!), and lost all his confidence after that. Before he joined us, he'd scored a decent number of goals for Notts County in the (old, proper) English First Division, including one in a 3-1 win over Ipswich Town who finished second to Liverpool that year, so he was certainly no donkey, in his day. He even played alongside Martin O'Neill and Don Masson in that team for a while Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 John Reilly used to drive me mental - couldny hit a coo on the arse wi a shovel Annoying thing about him was that, just occasionally, he would beat a couple of players and curl one right into the postage stamp corner. *Very* occasionally, mind. Possibly even just once Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Annoying thing about him was that, just occasionally, he would beat a couple of players and curl one right into the postage stamp corner. *Very* occasionally, mind. Possibly even just once Did he no score twice vs the Jambo's - including one of said curlers - which almost saves him - almost but not quite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Jason Dair was pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 I don't think I'm going to sleep tonight after reading this thread... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Jason Dair was just decidely average, nothing like the worst of the worst. In regard to Mair, I must only have saw him after he got crumped by yon meaty tackle! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MearnsWell Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Sean McSkimming. Mind hearing from a Killie-supporting mate how good he was there, he came to us and was p*sh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Sup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leroy Trusco Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Sup A lower-league player if ever I saw one. Some tan though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 for all you older posters - what about Alex Spark, midfielder from late 70's - early 80's. Was slower than Any Ritchie with both legs tied together and was the combined weight of Andy Gorman & Joe Smith. In the team photo he took up all the right hand side of the pic. He even had the mullet with porno mustache. Bad, bad, bad........... Don't know of him but would haved loved to see him. By the way, this thread was done was a few months back and one guy who took a slating turned out to be a poster's step-dad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faddythedaddy Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Mario Doerner, I think, to my memory, the only man to blaze a shot so far over from inside the penalty box, I'm pretty sure he hit the big M in Motorola on the top of the Cooper. My mate claims that Shivute hit the Motorola sign on the South Stand with a shot one day. I want to beleive him but surely no possible! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Bearing in mind though, Shivute wouldn't have stopped running with the ball until he physically couldn't get any further, so hitting the shot from the roof of the POD stand cuts down the height by quite a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moffat Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 karl ready del townsley eddie forest tony thomas andy dow Stephen Cosgrove Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 i'm pretty sure Coyle almost hit the Motorola sign in the Coop from a penalty. Might have been his last game for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Bearing in mind though, Shivute wouldn't have stopped running with the ball until he physically couldn't get any further, so hitting the shot from the roof of the POD stand cuts down the height by quite a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...