steelman1991 Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Always remember big Cleishy Mac's interview on the signing of Shivute - "The Motherwell fans will never have seen anything like Shivute" - Boy was he right Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 These threads always make me laugh! Years later I always feel a bit of warmth for some of the diddies we watched in Claret and Amber, I just canny help feeling sorry for them! Ayway, a thread like this should always carry the name of Holm Kraska.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
studos Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Derek Murray was pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
superwell87 Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Andy Smith Callum Elliot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Bearing in mind though, Shivute wouldn't have stopped running with the ball until he physically couldn't get any further, so hitting the shot from the roof of the POD stand cuts down the height by quite a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Eliphas Shivute in that honkin' luminuous yellow away effort we had....... Only slightly less funny than Basile Boli in that ridiculous lilac effort the currants wore against us at Fir Park... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Shivute scored at Ibrox. No that bad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mad Mac Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Start with just about anyone signed by McLeish and go from there. We'll exempt Owen Coyle, but any idiot could have been praised for signing him as he'd scored goals wherever he'd been. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tufty Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 callum elliot most useless striker i have ever seen in a claret and amber strip Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Pup Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 callum elliot most useless striker i have ever seen in a claret and amber strip Worst striker ever in claret and amber was John Hendry - Klinsmans prodigy !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fizoxy Posted February 2, 2010 Report Share Posted February 2, 2010 Goalie - Kaven Defender - Greg Denham for the Ayr Utd game alone Midfield - Paul Harvey Forward - John Hendry Honourable mention goes to the second coming of Brian McClair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan79 Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Andy Roddie, only player i've ever seen come on as a sub then get subbed for being crap Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Andy Roddie, only player i've ever seen come on as a sub then get subbed for being crap McGarry? Short memory syndrome right there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted February 3, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Can't believe i forgot about Andy Roddie maybe my mind was trying to protect me by erasaing him from memory. Can't remeber if Derek Townsley was good or not seem to remeber him being mainly pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Defender - Greg Denham for the Ayr Utd game alone. Ooft, forgot about that performance. That might be the single worst performance by a Motherwell player I have ever witnessed. I had high hopes for that boy, too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Boy 80 Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Joe McLeod..... Watched him in one of his first games against Falkirk in the cup. Had a cracking game... followed by another 2 years of pish. I think we actually swapped John O'Neil to get him! Andy Roddie, Paul Baker, Jason Dair, Shaun McSkimming, Mario Dorner, John Hendry, John Davies, Ange Quefio, Joni Lehtonen, Billy Thomson to name but a few I also remember a guy called Alex Jones who played in the season after the cup win who was dire Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Ooft, forgot about that performance. That might be the single worst performance by a Motherwell player I have ever witnessed. I had high hopes for that boy, too. Did Greg Denham ever play for us again after game? It certainly signalled the end for him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 i'm pretty sure Coyle almost hit the Motorola sign in the Coop from a penalty. Might have been his last game for us. When we lost 2-1 to St Johnstone, worst penalty i have ever seen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Derek Murray was pish "Ruby" was by no means the worst Been some rank players as have been listed but what about John Gardner in goals or Hugh Sproat. Hugh certainley made life interesting for the fans on the terrace Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Shuggie Shuggie swing on the bar Nae way he's worthy of mention in here, and anyway which jersey wid that be? The blue yin he wore agin ra Shellic or the green yin he wore against the Vile h*n? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Shuggie was a decent keeper and top notch entertainment value. Gardiner was the worst I have seen in a Motherwell shirt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Andy Roddie, Paul Baker, Jason Dair, Shaun McSkimming, Mario Dorner, John Hendry, John Davies, Ange Quefio, Joni Lehtonen, Billy Thomson to name but a few Billy the Fish? I'd have to disagree with you there - he had a cracking season for us one year which i don't think he gets full credit for. Think he suffered a bit from not being Sieb Dykstra... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Boy 80 Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Billy the Fish? I'd have to disagree with you there - he had a cracking season for us one year which i don't think he gets full credit for. Think he suffered a bit from not being Sieb Dykstra... Yeah I think you might be right. I remember his first season he was talked about for Euro 92 squad as backup to Goram and Smith. But I think there was a game the following season against Thistle were Dykstra was injured. We lost 2 nil and Billy dropped both of them in. Think it was round about February time when we were bottom. Probably why he stuck in my head as being a bit of a nightmare! Think it was the same game that Stevie Bryce missed an absolute sitter with about 10 minutes to go to put us back in it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Aye, Billy did like the odd clanger or two right enough - then again, so did Sieb. Was it at Dens he basically flung one in his own net? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Boy 80 Posted February 3, 2010 Report Share Posted February 3, 2010 Aye I think it was. Think it was actually the following season although not to sure. think we won 2-1 up there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...