Lobey_Dosser Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Pretty much every club is in the same boat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 maybe all clubs are waiting for Man City to Spend the £100m which will filter down the leagues...... of italy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Adam Hamill available for loan Fingers crossed we are one of the SPL clubs that have made enquiries. Would bring a great balance to our team having O'Brien down the other wing. Yes please. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 so what were these agents doing prior to the 1st January?For player's under contract, not much (apart from counting up their 15%). That is the stupidity of the transfer window. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
another number Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 We're just waiting 'til the transfer deadline to bid £50,000 for boyd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Adam Hamill available for loan Fingers crossed we are one of the SPL clubs that have made enquiries. Would bring a great balance to our team having O'Brien down the other wing. Would that not give us the 2 wingers that were in the relegated Dunfermline side of 2 years ago? No thanks. I'd be hoping MM brings a couple of more experienced players in. If one of them were to be Simon Lappin, then that would be fine n dandy! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 So those two players are by default rubbish then? One Liverpool still seem to want to keep and has seemingly down well in his loan spells and the other we have whether we like or not anyway but what nonsense logic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 So those two players are by default rubbish then? One Liverpool still seem to want to keep and has seemingly down well in his loan spells and the other we have whether we like or not anyway but what nonsense logic. Did I say they were rubbish? I said I would like a bit more experience in the team rather than another young player. And I would bet a lot of money that Adam Hamill will never play another 1st team game for Liverpool. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jammy Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 I would take him in a second. Decent player and isnt any worse than McGarry, Smith or Fitzpatrick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Did I say they were rubbish? I said I would like a bit more experience in the team rather than another young player. And I would bet a lot of money that Adam Hamill will never play another 1st team game for Liverpool. No you implied it. You didn't fancy having two wingers from a relegated Dunfermline team twas what you said. Hammill be very lucky to get a game at Liverpool but that is a good thing if we have any interest. I'd take Lappin in a second also but I'd not rule him out if Norwich had been relegated last season. Also he not played a competative minute of football all season, Hammill at least been involved so bit less experienced maybe but at 21 not a raw kid either I can't see a reason to rule him out out of hand. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 Would absolutely love it if we could bring either Lappin/Hammill to the club, even if they are only loan deals. Was absolutely gutted that we couldn't tie Si up to a permanent deal after his loan period was up. Was always impressed with his performances, not once did he disappoint. He may not be flash and may not catch the eye (in a way that McCormack would). But, he did the sensible thing always, simple thing with a good bit of creativity. Set pieces were immense. And well St Midden fans said his delivery was top notch, they certainly weren't wrong. Hope behind the scenes we are in negotiations with Norwich, but due to Roeder getting sacked the new manager, may want to keep the entire squad and make his own judgments. So, therefor I can't see Simon leaving, unfortunately in this transfer window. That sacking has came at the wrong time for our hopes of signing Lappin, I reckon. As for Hammill, was the MAIN reason that Dunfermline even dragged themselves into some sort of contention to stay up the season they went doon. He was also the main reason they managed to get to the Scottish Cup Final that year. Very impressive, and well caught the eye of a lot of people with performances for both Blackpool and Southampton. But, in that Sky Sports link, it does indeed say other Championship clubs are interested, if that is the case then as we know from Webster and Kennedy we simply can't compete. So, expect him to be in the Championship. Not to mention there are probably bigger SPL teams than us that must surely be interested, with bigger budgets, e.g. Hearts, Hibs, United. Would love to see either or both, but likelihood it shall be neither.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted January 14, 2009 Report Share Posted January 14, 2009 We're just waiting 'til the transfer deadline to bid £50,000 for boyd Tom Boyd is under contract to Sellic TV... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 14 days into the transfer window, and still no team/squad improvements. Not as if these problems or the transfer window appeared overnight! Whats the chances that we get to 1st February with no signings other than the loaned goalie, and then receive a bid we cant refuse for one of our so called better players. So what has happened to this mega McGhee hit list? Who's dragging there feet? Well lets see what transfers have actually been done in Scotland? Inverness picking up a few players that can't get a game anywhere else, Falkirk signing a partially fossilised Pressley, Hamilton signing a few Old Firm kids and Colin Cameron moving to Arbroath on loan. We're really falling behind. Gie the man a break. People moan when he names targets that are then picked up by Championship teams and they moan when he's doing business quietly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 Plus if it reaches the 1st February we still have till 5pm on the 2nd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted January 15, 2009 Report Share Posted January 15, 2009 I posted a link to the BBC in the Chris Porter thread regarding some comments about the Hearts rumours. McGhee also goes on to mention a bit about transfer activity, including that we put a bid in for Kaka too but couldn't afford his 500k per week wages... BBC Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inverhunt Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 Port Vale star Joe Anyon could be set for a move to Scotland after a couple of SPL clubs were strongly linked, skysports.com understands. The highly-rated 22-year-old goalkeeper could move north of the border for nothing at the end of the season, should he opt to leave Vale Park. A number of Premier League and Championship clubs also continue to scout Anyon - who has already played nearly 100 first-team games for Vale. Vale, now in League Two, know they will find it hard to keep hold of one of their prized assets and could cash in on him this month instead of risking losing him for nothing at the end of the season. Dundee United and Motherwell are now believed to be heading the chase for Anyon and the fact they could land him for nothing in the summer is sure to be a big appeal to the Scottish sides. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
daver Posted January 16, 2009 Report Share Posted January 16, 2009 At 22 would there not still be a development fee involved? I thought the loophole we exploited for Porter was now closed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser chris Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 i would love it if we could bring stuart elliot back to the ark.He cant get a game for doncaster and has joined grimsby on a one month loan deal.he is only 30 and is just the player we need his delivery was spot on and he pitched in with a few goals too Elliot down the the left O'brian down the right what do you think of that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu92 Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 If he can't get a game at Doncaster and is having to go to Grimsby to play then I'd imagine he has lost some of his attributes that made him such a good player. Perhaps his delivery isn't what it was or he doesn't have the fitness to get into crossing positions any more, whatever it is I don't think he'd add too much. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 Gordon Greer is out of contract a Doncaster in summer, always thought he was a big solid centre half. And Alan McCormack is out of contract this summer at Southend as well apparently. If Porter is definately away,I wonder if we could do a similar kind of deal as we did for him and sign Andy Bishop from Bury, a 6 foot striker, out of contract in the summer, wanting to move up a level and a superb strike rate, so far this season he`s scored 11, with 23 last year and 23 or 24 the season before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pete57 Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 If he can't get a game at Doncaster and is having to go to Grimsby to play then I'd imagine he has lost some of his attributes that made him such a good player. Perhaps his delivery isn't what it was or he doesn't have the fitness to get into crossing positions any more, whatever it is I don't think he'd add too much. The last I heard he has a rare asmatic condition so that he can only really play 70mins or so per match... I think he is focusing a lot more on his church life now too. Although he might consider a move back to Motherwell as there are only a few of his types of church in the UK and one is here. He was a good guy tho... But not sure if he is what we need now... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 Elliot was fantastic when he was here yet, i don't think his second spell would be as good. Tell you something though i don't think we had a player that was caught offside so many times! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 This on http://community.caleythistleonline.com/in...showtopic=10692 You need to register though........ However, he won't be NEXT.Michael Fraser will when he signs a pre-contract with Motherwell on Monday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted January 17, 2009 Report Share Posted January 17, 2009 Eh?? Michael Fraser is the epitomy of pish! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kmcalpin Posted January 18, 2009 Report Share Posted January 18, 2009 Elliot was fantastic when he was here yet Many fans say this but was he? Contacts at Glentoran warned us he was talented but very inconsistent and would play very well in about 1 game out of every 3 or 4 and be anonymous in the others. This view was subsequently verified by the then management at Fir Park. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...