Motherwell Football Club Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 His name is Humphrey. Not Humphreys or Humphries. FFS. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 His name is Humphrey. Not Humphreys or Humphries. FFS. 100% MFC and it was the same with Marios last year Honestly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 That's been annoying me for a wee while aswell, especially at the Killie game at Rugby Park where a shower of knobends were singing it wrongly. I just didn't want to be the one to mention it first... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 I feel there's some momentum going here . . . . . It's Ruddy, Not Rooddy! C'mon people! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 While we're at it, it's HutchINson. And somebody on here last season kept typing Krimpl. And who the fuck's John Roody. And I woke up this mornin to discover that i'd knocked a pint of water all over the place. Fuck sake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robyn Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Awk, whilst we are all at it, to a lesser extent; Its Craigan. Its Hutchinson. Edit; Hateley is another one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 And I woke up this mornin to discover that i'd knocked a pint of water all over the place. Fuck sake. It's Urinary incontinence Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 And Shagger Brown not Shagger Broon! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Aw no. Just as well I didny think it was a pint of gravy then. Oh and while I remember.... it's "Ya Beezer", and not "Ya Bezzer" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Aw no. Just as well I didny think it was a pint of gravy then. Oh and while I remember.... it's "Ya Beezer", and not "Ya Bezzer" Ya Bezzer is an accepted ethnic variant. It's also the skillful wordsmith melding of the late eighties/very early nineties sporting and cultural zeitgeist with nods to Stevie Kirk and The Happy Mondays. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 I call him Englebert Humphreydink on Fifa. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 there's an "r" in motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 And Lukas' surname is pronounced "Yootkievitch" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
real dosser Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Who's the linguist in the black. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Trac Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Ya Bezzer is an accepted ethnic variant. It's also the skillful wordsmith melding of the late eighties/very early nineties sporting and cultural zeitgeist with nods to Stevie Kirk and The Happy Mondays. Nice. (Though the term 'skilful wordsmith' is possibly slightly overstating it. Also, I wouldn't want to ask about the ethnic origins of the terminology, as it might lead to a dangerous and disturbing discussion of the ethnic roots of Motherwell fans, which might lead to some sort of time team dig to prove the existence of 'Wishae man' , so I'm assuming it's cultural rather than ethnic. But I digress; Nice.) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Ya Bezzer is an accepted ethnic variant. It's also the skillful wordsmith melding of the late eighties/very early nineties sporting and cultural zeitgeist with nods to Stevie Kirk and The Happy Mondays. Pish. Ye made an erse of it when ye were registering, simple as. Not SIMPLES Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 What about Hammell? Or Hammel? Or Hamell? Or Hamel? Or Hammill? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezz Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 What about Hammell? Or Hammel? Or Hamell? Or Hamel? Or Hammill? Beat me to it. The guy has been here forever and people still cant spell his name. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 And people can't decide if Crags is a "Stephen"or a "Steven" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the fox Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 His name is Humphrey. Not Humphreys or Humphries. FFS. Is this not being a wee bit pedantic Mr Boyle? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Is this not being a wee bit pedantic Mr Boyle? Not really, it annoys me too. All the other examples are spot on too. Argh! Get it fucking right! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Not really, it annoys me too. All the other examples are spot on too. Argh! Get it fucking right! Yep, and then we bitch about the journos when they can't get it right. Marc/Mark Reynolds/Fitzpatrick would be another one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 I don't think its pedantic at all, its common courtesy to get someones name correct, especially one of our own players! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 I know it's not a player's name, and I know it's done intentionally, but the most fucking irritating word I read on here every fucking day is 'offishel'. IT'S FUCKING OFFICIAL!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Football Manager can't even spell Hutchinson right! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...