weeyin Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 I know it's not a player's name, and I know it's done intentionally, but the most fucking irritating word I read on here every fucking day is 'offishel'. IT'S FUCKING OFFICIAL!!!!! Definately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Definately. Seen as we are being picky on this thread, definitely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Seen as we are being picky on this thread, definitely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 x 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Seen as we are being picky on this thread, definitely. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Hook line and sinker weeyin Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Like shooting fish in a barrel. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 What about 'nalty? Where/when did that garbage patter start? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 I think the term Fatcalf might get used shortly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 What about 'nalty? Where/when did that garbage patter start? Sheepymehs aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Sheepymehs aswell. Stuff like 'fukkah' is gay. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Stuff like 'fukkah' is gay. Does anyone really use words like that? Also, kind of going more Compost Corner (in fact I think there is a thread - a very large one at that - on the go for these kind of things). Have to agree with MFC though as spelling our own players names wrong is fucking annoying, especially those that have many years service. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonesy Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 What about 'nalty? Where/when did that garbage patter start? Along the same lines, 'pen' pisses me right off as well. I've even heard a few commentators say 'That was a definite pen.' Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 What about 'nalty? Where/when did that garbage patter start? God aye, that one really gets on my tits. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Sheepymehs is the one that fucks me off the most. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Stuff like 'fukkah' is gay. I believe the correct spelling of that one is 'phukka'. Just thought of another - erse. This is a fun game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martin86 Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Sheepymehs is the one that fucks me off the most. +1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Elitism - Unnaceptable.... The correct spelling of unacceptable is...UNACCEPTABLE. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Overuse of ellipses is another one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Overuse of ellipses is another one. I'll give that veiled criticism some thought...definately...(and I GOT that one ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 It's perfectly understandable. Definitely is the most misspelled word in the English language. Just think of the word "definite" and add "ly". Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Is this not being a wee bit pedantic Mr Boyle? Naw, it isn't. I wasn't even on about the spelling. You can spell it however you want. But its Humphrey. Humphrey's taking a huff because people don't say his name properly. Elitism - Unnaceptable.... The correct spelling of unacceptable is...UNACCEPTABLE. Thats 2 down. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 Bhoys is one that does my tits in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 4, 2010 Report Share Posted February 4, 2010 FHW Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...