Steve Diggle Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 LOL - Such a good thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 People who write Scottish slang in posts. Serious identity complexes with those individuals. "If ah type like this folk'll hink am pure scottish an aw that" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 I LOEV MILKY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 For the first time I think, I've found myself saying... HOTD for this pish... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 HOTD for this pish... I hate it when people say that... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 Nobody cares. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 People who write Scottish slang in posts. Serious identity complexes with those individuals. "If ah type like this folk'll hink am pure scottish an aw that" Aww I fucking hate that, especially when it's folk who you know aren't Scottish and have lived in Manchester all their life. And when said people say stuff like 'big yin'. And, as mentioned, the 'epic fail' chat! PS - why do people always say "HOTD for this pish"? If you don't like it, don't fucking read it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 And 'pwned' What does that actually mean/stand for? Seriously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 PS - why do people always say "HOTD for this pish"? If you don't like it, don't fucking read it.Because there is a section for pish, and it isn't "Club Chat". And if you get upset by people saying it, then don't read it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 Because there is a section for pish, and it isn't "Club Chat". And if you get upset by people saying it, then don't read it. Aye but how do I know they've said HOTD for this pish til I read it? And anybody who gets their knickers in a twist because a thread isn't in the right section is a saddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 I hate well fans who live in America Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 Aww I fucking hate that, especially when it's folk who you know aren't Scottish and have lived in Manchester all their life. And when said people say stuff like 'big yin'. And, as mentioned, the 'epic fail' chat! PS - why do people always say "HOTD for this pish"? If you don't like it, don't fucking read it. But how do you know you don't like it until you read it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 People who write Scottish slang in posts. Serious identity complexes with those individuals. "If ah type like this folk'll hink am pure scottish an aw that" Fuckin' Hell, OSB's taking a right kicking in this thread eh no? Think ah need tae change jobs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 What does that actually mean/stand for? Seriously. Urban dictionary via Google. A corruption of the word "Owned." This originated in an online game called Warcraft, where a map designer misspelled "owned." When the computer beat a player, it was supposed to say, so-and-so "has been owned." Instead, it said, so-and-so "has been pwned." It basically means "to own" or to be dominated by an opponent or situation, especially by some god-like or computer-like force. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 Ah cannae stick c***s that type in Scoatish dialect. Naw, that's a lie, cos ah dae it aw the time. Am hawf-cut an eatin ma chips. Shurrit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
star sail Posted February 5, 2010 Report Share Posted February 5, 2010 Nobody cares. ...and you wait untill the top of page 5 to tell us. For all those who have written on the pages before, you don't care!! Actually I came on here thinking that Kris Humfrey had jacked it in and was heading back down south. Have just spent 20 mins laughing my head off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellAyrshire Posted February 6, 2010 Report Share Posted February 6, 2010 Who is Chris Humphrey? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 6, 2010 Report Share Posted February 6, 2010 Urban dictionary via Google. Gotcha! Cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...