Emmjay Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Pie Chart#1 Chapmans #2 Denholms #3 Aulds #4 Big Pie Yes Yes Yes Er...... Chapman's Pies won a gold award for their steak pies in Nov 2009. Why we don't encourage local business is beyond me!! Q. What is the average home gate? A. Order a matching number, and who knows, if there are a sufficient number of piping hot roasting pies available throughout the game, we'd possibly have happier, more contented fans....or maybe the pies should be worked on first...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Am bored Ban this c**t, everyone knows the beans go on top of the pie ffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Ban this c**t, everyone knows the beans go on top of the pie ffs. Quite right too, that was just a photie I found on t'internet. Beans on top for me everytime. Ya C**t! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Pie Chart#1 Chapmans #2 Denholms #3 Aulds #4 Big Pie Only 4th I'm hurting, hurting bad Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 There was a discussion of this topic just a couple of weeks ago, and someone said the girl at the pie stall told him "we've only goat mince pies left". Now you don't expect the contents of a pie at fooball to be free range and organically produced, but minced goat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AllyMax Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Quite right too, that was just a photie I found on t'internet. Beans on top for me everytime. Ya C**t! No fuckin' way.....ya pair o' wierdos. The chips should never touch the pie on the plate. Only in the gub ! And any c**t who cuts a pie in half needs a right good baw-kickin' !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
madscot Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Who supplies the pies ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Am bored nice gash Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 No fuckin' way.....ya pair o' wierdos. The chips should never touch the pie on the plate. Only in the gub ! And any c**t who cuts a pie in half needs a right good baw-kickin' !! Who even mentioned chips? This started off as an interesting thread but is heading to hotd. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 nice gash What kind of wummin do u hang about wi'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Last time I had a pie at Fir Park I took a bite and there was a shower of grease which almost soaked the entire East Stand. Absolutely humming. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Pies at Dens used to contain beans, or peas if that was your preference. + The ones at Elland Road get served with a healthy laddle full of mushy peas on top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Pies at Dens used to contain beans, or peas if that was your preference. + The ones at Elland Road get served with a healthy laddle full of mushy peas on top. I'm not hungry Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Last time I had a pie at Fir Park I took a bite and there was a shower of grease which almost soaked the entire East Stand. Absolutely humming. There is no such thing as a healthy pie. A pie is a pie. The grease is part of the attraction of a pie. It depends who makes the pie. Chapman's, Denholm's and Auld's pies all have just the right amount of juice and grease. And a Big Pie is not for the faint hearted(I imagine.... ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 And a Big Pie is not for the faint hearted(I imagine.... ) A Winston's Steak Pie is magnificent, best pie you'll ever have, so big it's a meal in itself. Winston's pub in Corstorphine, Edinburgh. Choice of steak, haggis or chicken, served with gravy and a wee dram over the top if that rocks yer boat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Well, evidently pies aren't healthy. I'd rather not drown in grease though! Best Pie I've had is from a place called the Pie Maker in Edinburgh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 7, 2010 Report Share Posted February 7, 2010 Howison's -Newmains- pies are quality especially their steak pies. Blow chapmans out of the water in my opinion. As for Denholms their pies are fantastic but the sausage rolls are the best I have ever tasted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted February 8, 2010 Report Share Posted February 8, 2010 The last pie I had at FP was my last. Had a swimming pool of grease on top and with the wind being quite strong I took a bite and was left with an instantly hardened white tasche of grease on ma face. I ver near boked! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted February 8, 2010 Report Share Posted February 8, 2010 The last pie I had at FP was my last.Had a swimming pool of grease on top and with the wind being quite strong I took a bite and was left with an instantly hardened white tasche of grease on ma face. I ver near boked! That wasn't the pie, that was the wind. Don't blame the pie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted February 8, 2010 Report Share Posted February 8, 2010 A Winston's Steak Pie is magnificent, best pie you'll ever have, so big it's a meal in itself. Winston's pub in Corstorphine, Edinburgh. Choice of steak, haggis or chicken, served with gravy and a wee dram over the top if that rocks yer boat. Work no far from there, shall have to give it a try. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
eaststandfan Posted February 8, 2010 Report Share Posted February 8, 2010 Best pie's are Chapmans we get them from the shop and take them tp FP and have them cold at half time cost 74p wpuld not buy them at FP the mark up is out of order Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted February 9, 2010 Report Share Posted February 9, 2010 Contractor decide the prices, im a Steak pie man but £2.00 is too expensive, £3.50 for a hot dog, theres nae meat it only connective tissue. ewwww. Mince pies ok Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigeeze Posted February 9, 2010 Report Share Posted February 9, 2010 Love Chapmans Steak Pies as long as they inb the proper pie shell and not a wee foil ashet. Best pies I ever had were from Sam Reids before they shut. Jsut the right amount of spice in them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 9, 2010 Report Share Posted February 9, 2010 the catering at FP is pish and way too expensive, After paying £75 for 3 tickets for the h**s gme in sept I grudgingly parted with near £10 for a manky "cheeseburger", 2 bags of crisps + 2 wee juices, fucking shocking, And i thot the charges for cinema food left me feeling violated and talking of pies, the ones at Clach + Nairn County are the dogs danglies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted February 9, 2010 Report Share Posted February 9, 2010 and talking of pies, the ones at Clach + Nairn County are the dogs danglies Sampled the Nairn County in Nov, and you are spot on there. A wonderful treat for the taste buds and not a dribble of grease to be found. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...