Pepper Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 they've been for the taking the last two games, that's what makes it even worse. Canny believe Reynolds didnae just head it. If our goal was chopped for a foul they're at it again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Double post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 got to look at the positive , this is the seem team that pumped us 6-1 not so long ago well done boys, great performance Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Heartbroken tbh, proud but heartbroken. A good goal disallowed and then Mark Reynolds decides, well to be honest I don't know what he decided to do... 4th place is there for the taking if we want it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 nauseating. A complete and utter pukefest in fact Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairhill Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 The lads did very well...except for that Rangers goal. That was an absolute disgrace, should have been a straight punt pure and simple. But we'll take the point. Remember it was 6-1 last time. Grampa Broon rules! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 the boys were brilliant tonight. Linesmen, yet again makes a decision which lets Rangers off the hook, and Reynolds! whit the feck were you playing at. Making those daft decisions will not get you a move to a bigger club. Officials in this country are beyond a joke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 I can take getting beat or dropping points, as 'Well fans we all know what that's like. It's the injustice that sticks in my craw. That and the incompetence of these wahoos they shove out as referees/linesmen every week. Mega wallbash. Well played our lads though, took the game to the Vile and should have won, by far the better team. Hee-haw wrong with Forbes' goal but it's like shoving shite uphill in this diddy league. Diddy is as diddy does. Fucking amateur hour-a-gogo. Fuck them. :raging: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Where Jim Gannon when you need him to call the officials cheating c***s? Amen, Wonder what the press will run with tomorrow? Rangers benefit in dodgy refereeing scandal! or Brave Gers rescue point on shocking pitch! Hmmm Charlie Richmond should have been wanked on his mothers duvet! c**t Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richie Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 I am absolutely fuming... at the amount of utter SHITE Craig Burley was coming out with tonight!!! He was fuckin willing Rangers to score. Excuse after excuse about Rangers' performance etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 I liked Browns reaction at the end. He may almost 70, but he's still got the fire! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 watching the replay again. the linesmen first reaction was to give goal. Weir sticks his hand up and low and beyhold he changes his mind and gives offside! Forbes was behind weir for fecks sake. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 It's no wonder the spl is the laughing stock of Europe. Incapable officiating, and giving the scum the get out of jail card every fuckin time! Our league is pish for that reason alone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cakes Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Broony's raging. Trying his best to be civil during the interview but he is beilin'. And quite rightly so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 I am absolutely fuming... at the amount of utter SHITE Craig Burley was coming out with tonight!!!He was fuckin willing Rangers to score. Excuse after excuse about Rangers' performance etc. Agreed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Reynolds! whit the feck were you playing at. Making those daft decisions will not get you a move to a bigger club. I was going to post the exact same point, but after so many recent clean sheets, I'd thought I'd get shot down. Reynolds does have an knack of producing moments of sheer madness, sadly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellimp Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Agreed. Agreed +1. SPL/SFA will always bottle it in favour of the Old SCUM. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 pure and simply cheated. that lines man should be put down to the 3rd division. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 We can at least take something from the performance. John Boyle has to get Jim O'Brien on a new contract pronto! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 We can at least take something from the performance. John Boyle has to get Jim O'Brien on a new contract pronto! Agreed. I said at the time we seemed to give up on keeping him that I was surprised there wasn't more of a fuss kicked up by the fans. He is our best player by a mile! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Immense tonight but once again lucky lucky Rangers stole a point. Far and away the best home performance of the season all the team did very well and four or five of them were outstanding it's just a shame that our one mistake cost us. Not seen TV pictures but I felt Ruddy should have come for it but can't complain too much since he was otherwise excellent. Didn't get a good view of the disallowed goal but by all accounts it was never offside. Overall the referee was an absolute disgrace and it's far to say I might not have much of a voice in the morning! The goal that did count was a thing of beauty. At least we keep our good record against Rangers at Fir Park intact for another season and regardless of whither it was a win or a draw the team gave us a performance to be proud of. In fact they gave us so much tonight I'm a bit worried we'll be a bit under the weather on Saturday because the players really ran themselves into the ground tonight but that's for another day. 'Mon the Well! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 If the players can't gee themselves up for a derby match immediately after playing Rangers off the park, then it's fair to say we have problems. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mic2904 Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Just back watching the highlights and I wond3r why they say Forbes PROBABLY wasn't offside... that were fucking 3 yards not offside. When the header is coming in Forbes is 3 yards behind the ball and that counts. Thanks linesmsn! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 To be fair to Reynolds Jennings made a howler of a back header that Boyd blazed over when he should have scored. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soapy Soutar Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Think we would all have taken a point before the game but are all gutted at not getting a deserved 3 points. Having a perfectly good goal chopped off is hard to take against any one but was criminal tonight, we should loose sight of how well the team performed tonight Thought job was SENSATIONAL. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...