siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Spot on. One of the most boring games I have EVER been too. Made last week seem like a belter. If that had been against better opposition we would have been beaten today. Thankfully Accies are murder. The amount of individual errors today from both teams was unbelievable. Need to up the performance next week. No point in me posting as I would just be repeating this, that was bloody awful. Anyone have any idea where McGlinchey was playing when he came on. I didnt have a clue what position he was supposed to be in. Thanks God Accies are pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SteelEdge Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 we looked tired after wednesday and never really got going, it was just one of those nothing games that you get every so often and i'm just glad we escaped with a point. i was hoping we'd step it up a bit in the 2nd half but the double substitution killed any momentum we had and after that it was all accies. i'm definitely not liking john sutton's rebirth as a flying left winger. Yeah, I'd agree with everything there. Can't believe I paid £22 to watch that dross. Other than today, I wasn't going to bother with anymore away games this season for financial reasons, and that's just made my mind up for definite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Worst game in a long time. O Brien failed to make any impression and was rightly hooked, there are no words to describe how bad Coke was today and McGlinchey was none too hot when he came on either although I've got no idea why he was put up front with Sutton left mid. All in all a horrendous advert for football with nothing positive to take away from it. Yellow Jedward must be a contender for diver of the season, the one just before half time where he rolled about 6 yards from where the clash happened was terrible. Simons says FTW! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pepper Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Ruddy's save from the header was great. Thought our calamity defending was gonna come back to haunt us again. Next! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Pretty dire game this afternoon. Poor performance all round and only the fact that Hamilton were worse than we were gave us a point. Couple of good saves by Ruddy were probably the only highlights of the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Utter guff that is all! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 So pleased to have dodged this one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Such a poor game both teams were rotten Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
that hat Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 The near silence that greeted the final whistle was so telling. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
myteam Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 that,s 2 poor saturday games on the trot. hopefully we will not make it a hat-trick next week v hibs. i,ll take the point but that was dire. must & will do better next week, home advantage after all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Derek Ferguson was talking about the inability of the players in that game to pass, Jim Gannon bemoaned that some of our players could not pass the most basic passes to each other and they are both so right. Apart from a ten minute spell when the Accies had a succession of corners and Reynolds did something mental (don't worry son, Frazzle wisnae there) by passing across our six yard box I had no doubt that game was finishing 0-0 and there was not a fat lot in it. No quality at all and £22 and 90 minutes I'll never get back. Should have stayed in the pub. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 A poor 90 minutes but not a surprise after the tiring game on Wednesday. Accies had us under pressure at times but not by playing any sort of fitba, thankfully big Ruddy was on top form. His save from Mensing's header was world class. We at times made it difficult for ourselves than was strictly necessary, but at least we got a point from it. Both big Giles and Sutty missed great chances going forward, but we didn't do much else in truth. Bring on the Hibs! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 We were shite. In fact we were utter murder. Mind you I remember we used to lose these games but Ruddy's save was WORLD CLASS!!! Anyway another point in the road to Europe !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 Game was there for the taking but the subs killed it. Bring Humphrey on and the only guy who can play a decent ball to him is right up his arse. If we'd taken Coke on and replaced him with Forbes/Saunders and re-arranged the team to suit I reckon we'd have had it in the bag. Sutton had a shocking miss but played well again today. Jennings was brilliant although often wasted posession. McGlinchey looks a pretty neat player but definately needs a go on the wing. Today was the epitome of what John Ruddy is. Brilliant goalkeeping interjected with hesitant decision making. As much as he kept us in it, I was also certain he'd cost us the game when sleeping at a tame low cross. MOTM was Ruddy though, just for 'that' save. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 Delighted that I decided to sit in Jack Daniels and watch Soccer Saturday. £22 well saved! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 Was an utterly shite game. Someone want to remind John Ruddy how to kick a ball? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 Terrible game Another point towards Europa though Just glad I got a compo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 The most boring 90 minutes of football that i've seen this season. Dreadful match from start to finish with a pish atmosphere for a derby. Defence was shaky at times, going forward we were murder and when we did get our chances Sutton and Coke showed no composure in their finishing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bop Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 I enjoyed Milky setting off a smoke bomb and then admitting to the polis that it was him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 I enjoyed Milky setting off a smoke bomb and then admitting to the polis that it was him Aha. That was him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 Looks like we have Ruddy to thank for taking anything from the game. A bit disappointing, but who are we to expect to win all the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 15, 2010 Report Share Posted February 15, 2010 Not commenting on the game, not read the thread. But did any one see the brunette with the long legs and the smashing arse? she was fantastic! I woulda pumped her stupid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 15, 2010 Report Share Posted February 15, 2010 Not commenting on the game,not read the thread. But did any one see the brunette with the long legs and the smashing arse? she was fantastic! I woulda pumped her stupid Sure did Busta, collecting for charity. Wit an arse, absolutely top class. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted February 15, 2010 Report Share Posted February 15, 2010 Not commenting on the game,not read the thread. But did any one see the brunette with the long legs and the smashing arse? she was fantastic! I woulda pumped her stupid aye i seen her when i was walkin round the the train station.as you say mate she was fantastic seeing a arse like that more than made up for the shite game Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...