maxywell Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 why is it that decisions like that always seem to go against the diddy teams.is it cos the refs are shitting themselves at making a mistake against the OF and all the media attention that goes with it or that all refs are tims or h**s.i'm glad i wasnae at the game cos i'd have been tempted to run on and give that prick linesman a punch in the face. having said that we were the better team and that was possibly our best performance of the season.not many teams have more possesion and shots on goal than 1 of the OF.very annoying dropping 2 points to a shit decision.the ref was poor throughout and seemed to get alot of 50/50s wrong but we should still have defended the goal better.reynolds has to take responsability for the mistake rather than look for someone else to blame,completely his fault and he lost his composure after that with a few nervy moments. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 No wonder this league is considered a diddy league, with diddy champions, diddy officails, diddy decisions so on and so forth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 And that wiggy diddy in charge of it all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 whilst the linesmen decision was a complete joke, the referee was in a very good decision to overrule the linesmen. The referees overall performance was pathetic, and for those in the SPL/SFA to give him a live game, is mental, and sums up the state of our game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 How many times did Rangers players get away with deliberate hand balls tonight? You'd think we were playing volleyball rules. It happened at least 5 times. And David Weir just has to bend over and touch his toes to get a foul when someone attempts to win a header against him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Aye. Must admit I thought it was Lukas that scored it when I was at the game. Just reading through the match thread and see it was Forbes. That doesn't matter though as it was pure robbery. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 why is it that decisions like that always seem to go against the diddy teams. Because most of the games we see involve the 'diddy' teams. If we watched 90 minutes of Rangers or Celtic every week, we'd likely see as many duff decisions against them, they just don't 'matter' so much because they usually win regardless. IMHO our officials aren't biased, they're just mince. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Because most of the games we see involve the 'diddy' teams. If we watched 90 minutes of Rangers or Celtic every week, we'd likely see as many duff decisions against them, they just don't 'matter' so much because they usually win regardless. IMHO our officials aren't biased, they're just mince. Agreed! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Just back from the game and it was a shocking decision by the officials not to give the goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Pup Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Just watched a replay and everyone inside FP except the linesman and ref know that it was a legitimet goal, rangers players never even appealed for off side. When are the SFA going to wake up to the fact there is a need for profesional referees and the use of tv to take away any injusitices. if the "goal" was scored against us would the linesmans flag have gone up?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Because most of the games we see involve the 'diddy' teams. If we watched 90 minutes of Rangers or Celtic every week, we'd likely see as many duff decisions against them, they just don't 'matter' so much because they usually win regardless. IMHO our officials aren't biased, they're just mince. You are right for the most part and I don't go along with the Masonic conspiracy theories but I think there have been individual referees in the past and perhaps even in the present that had certain sympathies.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iain7_mfc Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 very much doubt it, worst refereeing performance ave seen in a long time! which is very surprising in our country. Referee really frustrated me tonight, how many times was O'Brien fouled and nothing was given?! How come Rangers weren't penalised with handball decisions. They touched the ball with their hands more than Ruddy for fuck sake! Joke of a performance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Because most of the games we see involve the 'diddy' teams. If we watched 90 minutes of Rangers or Celtic every week, we'd likely see as many duff decisions against them, they just don't 'matter' so much because they usually win regardless. IMHO our officials aren't biased, they're just mince. I cant agree, yes they are mince but that decision is unforgiveable and nothing but cheating. Look at the screen print on the match chat page,Craigan is more than a yard inside the 6 yard box,the linesman is pretty much in line with him + Forbes/Lukas is FURTHER BACK than the linesman is, the guy isnt even fully inside the 6 yard box so someone please explain how a guy who is trained to make those decisions every week cannot see its onside?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 But according to Steelboy the refs in Scotland are brilliant!!! They are a fucking disgrace !!!!!! Shoot the lot of them!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 I was in line with Craigan heading it, what the fuck did that linesman see when Forbes put it in?!?!?!?!?! He runs beyond the defenders, at least two fuckin yards onside! A fuckin joke! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Behind the last defender AND behind the ball.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted February 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 nothing will be done about the standard of reffing until something is done to highlight it to the media,sfa etc.this might sound a bit daft but if someone had threw something at him or hit it would bring attention to it.not just in scotland but the uk.not condoning such behaviour but it would bring attention to it rather than it being forgotten in a few weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Advantage to the striker they say, more advantage to the old firm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 A crazy decision again but not surprising from that wee linesman. The oompa-loompa is one of the worst officials in the country. Every time we have him for a game I'm expecting some ridiculous decision. Poor one tonight and all the more gutting considering we didn't win the game after such a good performance. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelman1991 Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Looking at that still - might it have been Crags who was offside - couldn't tell from where I was sitting in the Cooper. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Craigan was nowhere near offside mate. I was in the first section of the East, no offside no nothing. Just the linesman and referee rob of us of three points! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaka Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 but if someone had threw something at him The only thing that should be thrown at that incompetent,cheating wee bawsack is a P45 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 IMHO our officials aren't biased, they're just mince. In most instances I would agree, but that disallowed goal was just plain ridiculous. There's no way he could have missed that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest 'Flow Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 Looking at that still - might it have been Crags who was offside - couldn't tell from where I was sitting in the Cooper. Nah my friend - the lineo has given it against Forbes! However, just for the record, here's the still the proves Crags was onside! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
East_Stand_Al Posted February 10, 2010 Report Share Posted February 10, 2010 A crazy decision again but not surprising from that wee linesman. The oompa-loompa is one of the worst officials in the country. Every time we have him for a game I'm expecting some ridiculous decision. Poor one tonight and all the more gutting considering we didn't win the game after such a good performance. Totally agree, I don't think I've ever been so incensed at anyone and all that wee prick does is laugh about it, I would never condone any actual physical retribution but I'm just relieved that he doesn't have to go near the top end of the East Stand I fear he'd get draggedin and never be seen again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...