siebsbarmyarmy Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Jog on, ya peddlar. Peddlar??? Agreed MJ, for the 1st time since I have been posting on this and the old site, HOTD for this pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 11, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 There's been a good number of posters contributing to this thread, so why should it be HOTD-ed? Because you and fatcalf don't like the cut of my gib? Behave yourself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mwellhighland Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Can't believe this thread! Reynolds is as good a quality defender a team like Motherwell could wish for, he had a dip in form after his first season but IMO he can easily be playing at a higher standard Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fred Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Reynolds is too good to be playing at SPL level! He is one of the best defenders I have seen at fir park in years! As soon as he leaves, it will be very hard to get someone as good as him in! As for the people who are saying he isn't good - thats a load of shite! He has been a consistent, and has played a big part in the team! We lost 6-1 last time we played rangers so we should be happy with 1-1! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MelvinBragg Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 We lost 6-1 last time we played rangers so we should be happy with 1-1! Doesn't help your argument since he played in the 6-1 game as well... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Discuss. I love you. I think reyonlds is gash tae. I think you called him a "Ginger Blunderbus" on another thread. magic. I also love how people say things like "Reynolds would be great at Left back" "Reynolds would be great at Left mid" "Reynolds would be great at centre mid" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Seeing as it's been stated that the title is over-exaggerated to create a reaction is that no' against the rules of this board so this whole shite thread should be pulled?there are rules on here when it suits Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdt Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 I was fully expecting to see a photie of you and Mark Reynolds to be posted when I seen you were the last poster Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 I was fully expecting to see a photie of you and Mark Reynolds to be posted when I seen you were the last poster Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 a mod changed the title of the match thread can the title of this not be changed to ""reynolds, opinions" or something as it seems to be only the OP that thinks this and it's unfair that idiots get to set the tone of the site. also after a team performance like last night no one should be pointing fingers, every player more than did us proud. +1 Frazzle you are entitled to your opinion but so are the fans who disagree with you who you have labelled 'brainless'. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 reynolds is a good defender. But he needs to improve his concentration to play at a higher level. He should have cleared that ball into orbit. He knows it, we know it, so hopefully he learns from this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 To be fair to Frazzle, he has probably spent more time and money over the last decade following Motherwell than every other one of us on here, so I totally agree with him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 11, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 To be fair to Frazzle, he has probably spent more time and money over the last decade following Motherwell than every other one of us on here, so I totally agree with him. You, my friend, are a tit. I bid you goodnight. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 You, my friend, are a tit. I bid you goodnight. Nah, he has suffered a small dip in form since the old board, but if he concentrates for a full thread he has proved himself a pretty useful poster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 We would have dropped more points if it was for Reynolds on some ocassians.I disagree that Hutchinson is better than him aswell.If we keep him in the summer I will be happy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 I believe he's a decent defender but not in the centre. I'd play him at left back and move Hammell into midfield. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 not that old chestnut again. keep the defence as it is. They are doing very well. Just need to concentrate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Nah, he has suffered a small dip in form since the old board, but if he concentrates for a full thread he has proved himself a pretty useful poster. Add me to the list of folk who don't agree with the original post. Quite happy with our back four at the moment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ScottW1886 Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 not that old chestnut again. keep the defence as it is. They are doing very well. Just need to concentrate. Exactly. 579 minutes without conceding a goal, not too shabby. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Exactly. 579 minutes without conceding a goal, not too shabby. Wee bit off topic but is that now an SPL record? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 was that a new record? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 According to Radio Scotland (and relayed by Numpty) the record was 573 minutes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 doing very well for a 22 year old IMO. Misjudgement last night cost us the win. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 One of the most over-rated players I have ever seen in a Motherwell jersey, which is made all the worse by the fact that Craigan, who is a far superior centre-half, gets pelters from the support because he's not as quick, but he can do everything else. It angers me that Craigans OG in Bucharest got pages of pelters on this site, and Reynolds' mistake last night, which was every bit as bad and arguably more important, is merely a hushed after-thought because he's the golden boy. I'm sorry, but I TOTALLY agree with this. This isn't the first time we've seen a horrendous error from Reynolds. I accept that our players aren't going to be perfect, that they're going to make errors. Look through any of my posts and you won't find me criticising any of our players or saying they're not good enough - except Reynolds. And the reason for that is the amount of stick Craigan, especially, and other players get when, in my opinion, they don't make any more mistakes than Reynolds. I suppose the fact that he appears to be so immune to criticism makes me want to criticise him all the more. I'm not saying he's murder. But he's no way near one of the top 5 defenders in the SPL, and I honestly don't think he's even the best defender in our team. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...