andybug Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Can't we have a wee bit of good news from the club on the contract front and get this guy on a long term deal , none of this 1 year pish , 3 or 4 year deal for a change He must be a contender for our player of the year and no doubt some clubs will have taken notice last night! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Ach, I thought this thread was going to give me the news that Hateley had signed a new deal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 As did I. Not impressed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Hateley has been brilliant. Reading will rue the day they let him go for nothing. I confidently predict Tam will go and play at a much higher level. He's that good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ONeils40yarder Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 How the fuck did he not secure a deal with Accies? He's been an excellent signing for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andy_P Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Ach, I thought this thread was going to give me the news that Hateley had signed a new deal Me too! So have made a subtle change to the topic title to avoid further hopes being dashed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 I fear we'll lose this lad because of his excellent performances Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 I fear we'll lose him and a few others also. Got to get Hateley, Jennings, O'Brien, Hammell, Lasley and anyone else out of contract signed up asap. Nae chance in my opinion of having Ruddy and Jutkiewicz beyond May though sadly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 How the fuck did he not secure a deal with Accies? He's been an excellent signing for us. Billy Reid- he wouldn't know a good footballer if it hit him in his baw face. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Would be over the moon if he would commit to the club for another two years. Should be put near the top of the list for things the club need to do in February. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DC'd Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 How the fuck did he not secure a deal with Accies? He's been an excellent signing for us. I am sure he said there was personal circumstances hampered his time with Accies, and he really couldn't do himself justice. And as such returned to Reading without a deal, basically to sort things out. Possibly a family bereavement at the time, certainly non-footballing related problems. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 He, amongst others, are really happy where they are just now. Sure he won't be hard to deal with, just long as we deal soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 I am sure he said there was personal circumstances hampered his time with Accies, and he really couldn't do himself justice. And as such returned to Reading without a deal, basically to sort things out. Possibly a family bereavement at the time, certainly non-footballing related problems. Thought it was the weather at the time - Accies couldn't get a game organised for him or something so he ended up being binned, without actually being seen in as much as a bounce match?? Whatever, their loss, our gain for sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 11, 2010 Report Share Posted February 11, 2010 Don't see us hanging on to him unfortunately. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...