Burma Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 out of nothing other than sheer geekiness - Does anyone know his squad number? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 18 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted February 13, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 I thought that - Wasnt that McGarry's number this season. I was under the impression that you couldnt use the same number for more than one player each season. Or am I wrong about McGarry? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
niall Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 I thought that - Wasnt that McGarry's number this season. I was under the impression that you couldnt use the same number for more than one player each season. Or am I wrong about McGarry? nah i think yo mean you can't have two numbers for the same player in one season! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted February 13, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 nah i think yo mean you can't have two numbers for the same player in one season! That may be what i was thinking of - cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Sure Sheridan got 9 after Porter left? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Did robbie keane get 7 from skippy for celtic? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Is it not 10 cos that's the amount of minutes he'll play for us what a feckin nonsense...These daft loan deals are a waste of time in my opinion. We're out both cups and looking to build for next season as we're now unable to finish higher than 5th so surely bring in a younger player and 'blood' him for next season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
controversial Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 It'll be a nice wee holiday for the boy, back over to see his friends. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 It'll be a nice wee holiday for the boy, back over to see his friends. Aye indeed. Saw him pretending to stretch whilst on the touchline during the first half as he talked to one of his Accies supporting mates who was in the queue waiting to get some scran. Slickest move he had today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burma Posted February 13, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Is it not 10 cos that's the amount of minutes he'll play for us what a feckin nonsense...These daft loan deals are a waste of time in my opinion. We're out both cups and looking to build for next season as we're now unable to finish higher than 5th so surely bring in a younger player and 'blood' him for next season. I totally agree with your sentiment and while I cannot argue with Browns results so far, lets be honest, Brown is NOT gonna build a team, what he will do is sustain this one. And when he goes at the end of next season it will be yet another complete rebuilding job. However I dont see how we are unable to finish higher than 5th. from what Ive seen of the results and the performances of other teams over the last two months, 4th is realistic for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Is it not 10 cos that's the amount of minutes he'll play for us what a feckin nonsense...These daft loan deals are a waste of time in my opinion. We're out both cups and looking to build for next season as we're now unable to finish higher than 5th so surely bring in a younger player and 'blood' him for next season. Ruddy?The Duke? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 Ruddy?The Duke? Someone with sense. And as for the boy McGlinchey he has played about 25 fucking minutes. Get aff his back I remember some people on tis forum offered to drive the Duke back to Liverpool. Give the Kiwi a chance for fuck sake and don't judge him on 25 minutes. FFS I can't beleive I'm reading this shite about McGlinchey and loan players considering the 2 best Well players this season have been on loan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 13, 2010 Report Share Posted February 13, 2010 we're now unable to finish higher than 5th Eh? How??! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 Is it not 10 cos that's the amount of minutes he'll play for us what a feckin nonsense...These daft loan deals are a waste of time in my opinion. We're out both cups and looking to build for next season as we're now unable to finish higher than 5th so surely bring in a younger player and 'blood' him for next season. I am sure there are more than 7 points available to play for.. no? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 I think he was on the wins up last night and I bit cause I was pissed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 I was pissed too. . Now i've sobered up i DO think we can get 4th spot. . I still think a 3 month loan deal is daft mind you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 14, 2010 Report Share Posted February 14, 2010 I was pissed too. . Now i've sobered up i DO think we can get 4th spot. . I still think a 3 month loan deal is daft mind you. Not so much though when that player is trying to secure his spot at the World Cup. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jonnymfc Posted February 15, 2010 Report Share Posted February 15, 2010 Naw players can have different squad numbers as bentdar for Arsenal owed the club £10,000 to replace tops fans bought with his name on back. McGarry was rotten anyway, who cares what number he was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joeboy Posted February 15, 2010 Report Share Posted February 15, 2010 I can see where dewell is coming from to be honest. I don't think he can offer us anything Murphy or McHugh can't. I obviously am not judging him on his half hour on Saturday, but I'm sure I read somewhere he failed to impress on a trial at a First Division club just before he went out to Australia. I just don't see it being that beneficial. If he is brilliant I will eat humble pie obviously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 4, 2010 Report Share Posted March 4, 2010 Played last night as New Zealand lost 0-2 to Mexico. This wee snippet was interesting.... Better play from the All Whites with McGlinchey (whose appearance on the field seems to have fired the All Whites into action) passing to Rory Fallon who almost grabs a goal - but as he blasts the ball into the net the ref blows his whistle for offside. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted March 4, 2010 Report Share Posted March 4, 2010 Who the fuck is McGlinchy? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted March 4, 2010 Report Share Posted March 4, 2010 McGlinchy and Rory Fallon going to the World Cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted March 4, 2010 Report Share Posted March 4, 2010 I too would prefer to see McHugh starting before McGlinchey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted March 4, 2010 Report Share Posted March 4, 2010 I think the only reason he hasn't been bloodied as yet is due to the games since his arrival being pretty tight. I'm sure he would have had a bit more time on the park if we were 2-0 up in any of them, Brown erring on the side of caution goes for the proven quantities and McGlinchy has been used to eat up the clock. It would be interesting to see how effective we would be if O'Brien and McGlinchy were on the wings. With Humphrey coming on to replace JOB (when he goes radio rental and gets a card as he inevitably does), but only if he puts in a little more crossing practice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...