Booze At The Fitba'

Haggischomper

Is it time to bring back booze?  

122 members have voted

1. 1. Should the SPL allow clubs to sell booze in the stands until 10 mins after half-time?

• Aye
    • Naw

Seriously? :rolleyes:

I'm sure you're aware of what things have a negative impact on the game in this country, same as anyone else that attends regularly.

there are things which i see as holding us back but i don't think it's particularly things that the sfa can fix. i think the reason we're miles behind england is the lack of money available to be invested in infrastructure, the small population (with little immigration) and to a lesser extent the weather. we've all got complaints about referees but they're just as bad down south. i can't really see what the sfa can do, nothing except from a barrel load of money to spend on pitches and coaches is going to drastically improve scottish fitba.

fatcalf - i agree about the foul play thing but it seems whenever a ref actually applies the rules (conroy in the kilie - h**s game this year and whoever reffed our game vs united in november) they get slated in the press by journos, fans and managers.

• Replies 77

fatcalf - i agree about the foul play thing but it seems whenever a ref actually applies the rules (conroy in the kilie - h**s game this year and whoever reffed our game vs united in november) they get slated in the press by journos, fans and managers.

Best get slated for applying the rules than ignoring them I say. Point is Hibs went out to kick us off the park on Saturday and paid the price. Seem to recall you took exception to our Fair Play strategy earlier. :rolleyes:

Best get slated for applying the rules than ignoring them I say. Point is Hibs went out to kick us off the park on Saturday and paid the price. Seem to recall you took exception to our Fair Play strategy earlier. :)

aye and i think we've addressed the problems we had there. we were too fair before, the first time we played hibs the fouls were 3-21 this weekend it was 12-14. hibs and dundee united want to commit loads of fouls in every game and the best way to combat that is to force the ref to get his cards out. i think just now we've got the right balance of fair play and street wiseness.