KirkySuperSub Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Just wondering, see the Davie Cooper Suite, do you need to be member or need to be signed in or anything like that for a pre-match beer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Just wondering, see the Davie Cooper Suite, do you need to be member or need to be signed in or anything like that for a pre-match beer? I think you're supposed to have a season ticket (or at least I'm sure it used to be) but the old boy at the door never checks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Cheers Jay, maybe 'Flow can confirm if he reads this. I've no doubt it'll be on the official site, just couldnae be arsed trying to find it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Cheers Jay, maybe 'Flow can confirm if he reads this.I've no doubt it'll be on the official site, just couldnae be arsed trying to find it. Even if it still is supposed to be season ticket holders only, everybody just walks in regardless so you won't have any problems whatsoever. Unless someone from the club reads this and starts making the old boy check for tickets! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pop84 Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Been in several times this season pre-match, never been challenged for membership - thought it was open door for this season! Usually goto FPC as their Carling is better than the Cooper's Fosters! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Nothing to stop you going up for a pint far as I know, pretty sure restrictions were lifted cos it wasn't busy enough so it's open to all now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PettyWulliegrew Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Been in several times this season pre-match, never been challenged for membership - thought it was open door for this season!Usually goto FPC as their Carling is better than the Cooper's Fosters! £2.50 for a pint of Kronenburg 1690.............. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onthefringes Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Been in several times this season pre-match, never been challenged for membership - thought it was open door for this season!Usually goto FPC as their Carling is better than the Cooper's Fosters! Aye, fight the good fight, keep that Rangers shop in business. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optimus Prime Posted February 21, 2010 Report Share Posted February 21, 2010 Aye, fight the good fight, keep that Rangers shop in business. Agreed. Nae thought of helping MFC there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted February 22, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 22, 2010 Excellent, I'll maybe give it a go instead of JD's next time then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobWilson (Anchorman) Posted February 22, 2010 Report Share Posted February 22, 2010 Always busy, but not too mobbed, before games. The club need to pull more folk through the doors after games though rather than watch fans heading straight back to their locals (or, god forbid, straight home!). Think it would be a great idea if a 'Cooper Man of the Match' could be presented up here. Raffle tickets could be sold, the winner presents the trophy and gets photo in the programme/website. Just a thought. The Cooper Suite's looking superb these days, would be nice to see it jumping before and after games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted February 25, 2010 Report Share Posted February 25, 2010 Does the Cooper suite sell draught Guinness? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted February 25, 2010 Report Share Posted February 25, 2010 Shite pint IMO, usually go for one but thats all I can stomach really. Would much prefer Stella or maybe Furstenberg on tap. But not all negative, I do think its a good place to meet before games! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted February 25, 2010 Report Share Posted February 25, 2010 Always busy, but not too mobbed, before games. The club need to pull more folk through the doors after games though rather than watch fans heading straight back to their locals (or, god forbid, straight home!). Think it would be a great idea if a 'Cooper Man of the Match' could be presented up here. Raffle tickets could be sold, the winner presents the trophy and gets photo in the programme/website. Just a thought. The Cooper Suite's looking superb these days, would be nice to see it jumping before and after games. Cracking idea and one that should be mentioned to the club. Does Dougie still work in the Cooper on match days? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted February 26, 2010 Report Share Posted February 26, 2010 Used to go to Cooper often but got fed up with them closing the bar at 20 to 3. Not sure if they still do. JD's for me now. Does the Cooper suite sell draught Guinness? Think it's only cans. They do a nice pint of bitter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted February 26, 2010 Report Share Posted February 26, 2010 Used to go to Cooper often but got fed up with them closing the bar at 20 to 3. Not sure if they still do. JD's for me now. Think it's only cans. They do a nice pint of bitter. I was thinking on the Cooper for a change from JD's but if no draught Guinness its a no go as thats all my mate drinks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Looks like the making the rules up as you go along policy of MFC is working for the Cooper Suite now. In for a pint a few weeks ago but this week its season ticket holders only! There was hardly a sole about as well!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optimus Prime Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Looks like the making the rules up as you go along policy of MFC is working for the Cooper Suite now. In for a pint a few weeks ago but this week its season ticket holders only! There was hardly a sole about as well!! Not at all, the club did the right thing today and I back them for that. At the Falkirk game season ticket holders, including my group, were turned away because it was too full. No doubt quite a few PATG cutomers got in. Handled well today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Not at all, the club did the right thing today and I back them for that. At the Falkirk game season ticket holders, including my group, were turned away because it was too full. No doubt quite a few PATG cutomers got in. Handled well today. Absolutely pish, its one rule from one week to the next. Either you let punters in or not and keep it that way. Anyway won't matter in the future as my beer money will be going to more welcoming establisments! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Not at all, the club did the right thing today and I back them for that. At the Falkirk game season ticket holders, including my group, were turned away because it was too full. No doubt quite a few PATG cutomers got in. Handled well today. those pesky patg punters should know their place, imagine having the cheek to put money into the fir park tills Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Optimus Prime Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Absolutely pish, its one rule from one week to the next. Either you let punters in or not and keep it that way. Anyway won't matter in the future as my beer money will be going to more welcoming establisments! We've had no trouble, none whatosever, in gettig into the Cooper Suite until the Falkirk game and then folk were being turned away. Today they asked to see our tickets and I've no problem with that. Health and safety issues no doubt. Sorry to hear you're not supporting the club financially, through the CC. Beer money spent elsewhere will be going straight into the very deep pockets of publicans and brewers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Not at all, the club did the right thing today and I back them for that. At the Falkirk game season ticket holders, including my group, were turned away because it was too full. No doubt quite a few PATG cutomers got in. Handled well today. handled well? would suggest, that only way it could be handled well is for the club to decide and publish what the rules are: either open to all or only open to season ticket holders ( business suicide imho) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Better it too full than half empty as it was today surely. I've been turned away before cos it was busy and I was later than normal, went elsewhere not a problem. Annoying when you consider I go every week but that's the price of success (whether it be a promotion, 'big' Sky game or team doing well who cares) no need to get uppity over it. Next game I went up as usual. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carl_mfc Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 Better it too full than half empty as it was today surely. I've been turned away before cos it was busy and I was later than normal, went elsewhere not a problem. Annoying when you consider I go every week but that's the price of success (whether it be a promotion, 'big' Sky game or team doing well who cares) no need to get uppity over it. Next game I went up as usual. Exactly, its rarely been mobbed when I have been in. If I was turned away because it was full no problem, but it pisses me off that I can go in one week and not the next when its clearly not full! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 18, 2010 Report Share Posted April 18, 2010 They should let season ticket holder and patg customers in. It's not the clubs fault you left it too late to get in at the Falkirk game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...