Grant Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Anyone know what was up with Jim O'Brien today? Wasn't even on the bench? Didn't hear anything pre-match about him being injured. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Anyone know what was up with Jim O'Brien today? Wasn't even on the bench? Didn't hear anything pre-match about him being injured. The gaffer said he was oot on Friday night pished so didnae merit a place in the team and wont be in the next one. He needs to grow up apparently!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katie Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Food poisoning/tummy bug apparently. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ML1 Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Bit of a relief that we seen against Killie that we make chances even without our "most creative player". I was thinking we'd struggle when he headed to the Premiership. Predictably he still got 3 votes on the MOTM poll from yesterday ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 The gaffer said he was oot on Friday night pished so didnae merit a place in the team and wont be in the next one. He needs to grow up apparently!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gullane Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Missed Jimbo yesterday. Humphrey showed similar talent in crossing to Moutouakilk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Missed Jimbo yesterday. Humphrey showed similar talent in crossing to Moutouakilk Humphrey's seem to do everything right until it came to his finall ball, he certainly has the pace to trouble any left back. As for Jim, no idea what was up with him! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Humphrey had an off day in terms of crossing but we've seen him put good crosses in before so maybe just an off day? Read somewhere (BBC I think) that Jim O'Brien was ill. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Humphrey played 2 pish crosses, that went out of play, yesterday. The variety in his crossing was great. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 More than two Frazza, there were quite a few that went straight out which was disappointing, when he got a good one in they were good, but more often than not they sailed out. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 I didn't see much variety in his crossing, unless you mean they varied between being pretty poor to downright pish! However, his pace is frightening so we should definitely persevere with him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tweed Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 That is marginally harsh Frazzle. He had a few decent ones in the first half but in the second half he seemed to be aiming for wee Jimmy in row L of the Cooper. But you're generally correct he is worth working on though I think the impact sub role suits him better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Was it just me, or did the east stand tannoy sound suspiciously like giving humphrey M.O.T.M Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicolaaa Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 I heared He Had A Dead Leg And Was Up All Night Friday Being Sick Must Say He Was Missed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 I thought Humphrey's crossing was fine. In the first half he palyed a lot of useful balls for Sutton at the backstick. As somebody else mentioned he also attempted to vary his ball into the box. One overhit ball in the second half but heyho, have you ever seen Dani Alves, does it at least once a game as well. DDidn't think the change in personnel helped him, was far better in first half half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 fuck all wrong with Humphrey's crossing. Helluva lot better than Hammell's and as good as anyone elses IMO. Couple of wayward ones yesterday, but plenty of variety and at least he can clear the first man most of the time. Looking forward to seeing him get a full 90 mins on a pitch where the ball doesn't bounce awkwardly every 2 yards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 fuck all wrong with Humphrey's crossing. Helluva lot better than Hammell's and as good as anyone elses IMO. Couple of wayward ones yesterday, but plenty of variety and at least he can clear the first man most of the time. Looking forward to seeing him get a full 90 mins on a pitch where the ball doesn't bounce awkwardly every 2 yards. If he turns out to be half the player Stevie Hammell is then that will do for me. For a winger his crossing should be better, and surely this is what we should be coaching him on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Aye but hammell's is supposed to be good ain't it... otherwise why would he be our corner taker? The vast majority of modern fullbacks are better at going forward and crossing these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Must be murder to accurately cross a ball at Fir Park with that bloody slope playing havoc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fat_tony Posted February 28, 2010 Report Share Posted February 28, 2010 Mind you, watching the Man U v Villa match and Carrick can't even beat the first man either. How much did he cost again? £18M was it? Humphrey does better usually, just didn't cross too well yesterday. Understandable though when the ball's bobbling all over the shop. Other than that I thought he did well but there were others more deserving of MOTM. I don't think we missed O'Brien too much as Murphy and Humphrey took over the running. In saying that, I'd still much rather have him in the team than not. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...