Bill Bones Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Team: Ruddy, Hammell, Reynolds, Craigan, Coke, Humphrey, Jennings, Sutton, Hateley, Forbes, Saunders Subs: Fraser, Jutkiewicz, Lasley, Murphy, O'Brien, McGlinchey, McHugh. Murphy must be wondering what he's done wrong. Looks a crazy selection to me. Reynolds in midfield perchance? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
postiejim Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Ruddy, Hammell, Reynolds, Craigan, Coke, Humphrey, Jennings, Sutton, Hateley, Forbes, Saunders Subs Fraser, Jutkiewicz, Lasley, Murphy, O'Brien, McGlinchey, McHugh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 And now we have the insanity of a split, ridiculous all seated stadia/undersoil heating criteria, half the OF trying to stave off bankruptcy, Gretna bankrolled into oblivion, miserable European performances and one of the worst International squad in decades. How would having 18 teams in the top division alter any of that? Quite what Gretna's rise and demise has to do with an expanded top flight is beyond me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxi Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 4-5-1 me thinks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one_luc_nijholt Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Ruddy, Hammell, Reynolds, Craigan, Coke, Humphrey, Jennings, Sutton, Hateley, Forbes, Saunders Subs Fraser, Jutkiewicz, Lasley, Murphy, O'Brien, McGlinchey, McHugh. looks like a 4-5-1 , probably see coke playing furthest forward with hately and jennings sitting Mon the dossers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 4-0 Saints - Mehmet 2 and Higdon 2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
well_nuts Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 in Craig Brown we trust. Murphy hs got to be gutted that he is only on the bench but hopefully when he come on he takes it out on those wanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 A 3 AT THE BACK? I revise my earler prediction! 5-0 saints. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malky79 Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Is this a reaction to losing a goal at the weekend, bit ott if it is! Seriously hope Forbes, Coke and Humphrey get up the park ro not leave Sutton isolated. From what I heard O'Brien and Lasley were a bit below par at weekend so expected some changes but not quite so seemingly radical. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Broon has more or less said he wants to give guys a rest before the Hearts game so they are fresh for Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 The auld yin said the changes are to rest the three guys benched Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
one_luc_nijholt Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 has to be said ... a very strong and attack minded bench as well if needed 3-1 well i reckon in no way would i say hes playing a back 3. hately was our midfield before filling in a RB. saunders straight swap for him surely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Good thing is Mehmet and Dorman are on the bench for saints! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 has to be said ... a very strong and attack minded bench as well if needed 3-1 well i reckon in no way would i say hes playing a back 3. hately was our midfield before filling in a RB. saunders straight swap for him surely Probably right since Mehmet is on the bench. Ruddy - Saunders, Craigan, Reynolds, Hammell - Coke, Forbes, Hateley, Jennings, Humphrey - Sutton. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 in no way would i say hes playing a back 3. hately was our midfield before filling in a RB. saunders straight swap for him surely Indeed. Dunno where the back three chat is coming from. Seems pretty obvious to me it'll be a 4-5-1... Ruddy Saunders -- Reynolds --- Craigan --- Hammell Humphrey --- Hateley --- Jennings --- Coke --- Forbes Sutton Not what I would have went with, but then I'm not the Motherwell manager with decades of experience and two Manager of the Months awards in a row! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 It seems the atmosphere inside the new St Mirren Stadium is as electrifying as ever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 I'm nearly craig broon This is a game where we need as much bite in the midfield as we can muster, and with that in mind my team selection would be: Ruddy Reynolds, Craigan, Page/Hutchinson (either fit?), Hammell Hateley, Lasley, Jennings, Coke Sutton, Jukiewicz Not that Hateley's gonna get put into the midfield again this season, but i just think that's how we should play it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 its awfy quiet on these boards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Makaveli let off a virtual smoke bomb and we had to evacuate temporarily all back to normal now Sounds like the 'Well have had a decent wee spell there a few loose balls that strikers might have been able to capitalise on Keep the pressure on the Saints keeper Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Usually is unless we score, then you'll see about 10 posts in a row with Goal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Shhh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 first time this season ive missed a game, feels weird listening :S Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Alan Johnston's playing. He must be what, 38/39? EDIT: checked, he's 36 and spells his first name with two "l"s. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 Alan Johnston's playing. He must be what, 38/39? One of those weird players for me - he's done really well out the game, played for some big clubs, but I've never really rated him. He could be good on his day, right enough, but for me? Meh. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 9, 2010 Report Share Posted March 9, 2010 seems to be a shitey game as expected. Glad I stuck to my decision not to go along. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...