steelboy Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 yes great. 330 odd appearances trumped by 90 minutes against chris humphrey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 great. 330 odd appearances trumped by 90 minutes against chris humphrey. Poor game. Pretty happy with the point 'cause if one team was going to win it then it wasn't us. Hope Lukas plays on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 great. 330 odd appearances trumped by 90 minutes against chris humphrey. the young boy done more last night than sh has done all season imoi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foghorn Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 the young boy done more last night than sh has done all season imoi You won't know what your missing until it isn't there. Steven Hammell is "used" regularly by many of our players as an "out" when they get themselves into bother. He rarely panics and seldom wastes the ball. Oh, and he can sometimes save you the game by clearing the ball off the line in the last minute. One of the first names on my teamsheet every week. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
siebsbarmyarmy Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 You won't know what your missing until it isn't there. Steven Hammell is "used" regularly by many of our players as an "out" when they get themselves into bother. He rarely panics and seldom wastes the ball. Oh, and he can sometimes save you the game by clearing the ball off the line in the last minute.One of the first names on my teamsheet every week. +1. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 the young boy done more last night than sh has done all season imoi whit? the boy didn't even manage to match what hammell has done this week, did you not see the two goals he set up on saturday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
decorator Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 You won't know what your missing until it isn't there. Steven Hammell is "used" regularly by many of our players as an "out" when they get themselves into bother. He rarely panics and seldom wastes the ball. Oh, and he can sometimes save you the game by clearing the ball off the line in the last minute.One of the first names on my teamsheet every week. we never missed him one bit when he went away tae make his fortune Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brazilian Posted March 10, 2010 Report Share Posted March 10, 2010 we never missed him one bit when he went away tae make his fortune are you no due to try that out? wonder if we'll miss you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LadywellToi Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 +1. +2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 we never missed him one bit when he went away tae make his fortune Your absolute arse. That's exactly when we realised how good a thing we had had. Hammell is one of the first names of my team sheet every week aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KirkySuperSub Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Hammell obviously must have had a bad game in Albania. Decorator was there you know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Hammel is just the latest in a long line of Motherwell players that some people here like to slate. Ironically as with Reynolds this is at a time when we are probably the best defensive team in the league, very strange that half of our defense comprises of apparently pish defenders. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 away you go! Nobody's said Hammell is pish, just that some people don't rate him, or that there might be somebody out there better than him. That is allowed, you know. And like two people have said that they think Reynolds is overrated, yet still a solid player. I don't think I've ever seen anyone call him pish... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 So do you think Reynolds is currently good enough to be capped before the likes of Kenneth ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Is Mark Reynolds better than Garry Kenneth? Yes. Is Mark Reynolds good enough to be capped for Scotland? No, not yet. To go back to the Hammell debate, I can't believe some people are having a dig. Should be one of the first names on the team sheet. Consistently performs at SPL level to a high standard. Another thing, when was the last time he missed a game through injury? Always seems to stay fit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 And like two people have said that they think Reynolds is overrated, yet still a solid player. I don't think I've ever seen anyone call him pish... I think I have........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 aye me anaw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Is Mark Reynolds better than Garry Kenneth? Yes. Is Mark Reynolds good enough to be capped for Scotland? No, not yet. In a nutshell! As for Welldel & Fatcalf, touché. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 In a nutshell! As for Welldel & Fatcalf, touché. Wisnae you wis it? Ah thought it wis Frazzle tae be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Oops, I thought you meant "I think I have" as in "I think I have called Reynolds pish", misinterpreted. FWIW, I think Reynolds is nae bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Oops, I thought you meant "I think I have" as in "I think I have called Reynolds pish", misinterpreted. FWIW, I think Reynolds is nae bad. See what thought did fur ye. I think he's quite good actually, certainly £1 Million worth Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldel Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 And certainly international class. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 And certainly international class. For Azerbaijan maybe. Not Scotland. You must have some fascination wi the boy. I'm not knocking Reynolds or saying he's a bad player, however, he is simply not good enough for the Scotland team at this moment in time. He has the potential to be a Scotland player in the future, but are you telling me Mark Reynolds is in your top 2 Scottish central defenders? Gary Caldwell Stephen McManus Christophe Berra Andy Webster There could be more, but those players are currently better than Mark Reynolds. He might overtake the players mentioned in the future, but at this moment in time, Mark Reynolds is not "certainly international class" Take off the C&A tinted specs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...