CoF Posted March 14, 2010 Report Share Posted March 14, 2010 Just saw the highlights. They scored about 15 seconds from kick-off and the only touch we got was the ball breaking luckily for them off Hammel. They were well pumped in the end though. Yip, well pumped. We were great and Hearts were shocking, could have 5 or 6-1. I see Craig Brown commented on the crowd yesterday, in particular the lack of atmosphere when we were hammering them. I noticed that too yesterday, the crowd made more noise (i.e pelters) when we had a wee 5 minute spell of struggling to clear our lines about 80 minutes in than when we were 2 up after 13 minutes. Absolute madness. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 15, 2010 Report Share Posted March 15, 2010 I have to pinch myself when I think about this run we are on. Magnificent! Can't add anything else to comments made on the game by everyone else. Everyone is playing very well at the moment. Like everyone else is saying, the attendances are very poor at the moment. It's very disappointing and the players deserve a full house for the way they are playing. Also I can't understand why people don't stay to the end to cheer the team off after such a great win. Everyone seems hell band on being in the starter blocks to get out the East Stand at the full time whistle! You must save yourself a whopping 5 minutes in getting home by doing that! Why not stay and cheer the team off? I felt like singing and standing on my chair at the end on Saturday, but there's nobody there within seconds off the whistle blowing. Poor show in my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted March 15, 2010 Report Share Posted March 15, 2010 I felt like singing and standing on my chair at the end on Saturday, but there's nobody there within seconds off the whistle blowing. Poor show in my opinion. You would have been banned for that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 15, 2010 Report Share Posted March 15, 2010 Greeting Gary McKay in the anything-but-impartial Scotsman included this paragraph..... I think Saturday highlighted that we should have pulled out all the stops to try and get O'Brien, who is out of contract in the summer, tied up before now. It should have been a priority as he would definitely give us the type of creative spark that we are currently lacking. Nae Chance If Jim does leave, it won't be to the footballing equivalent of the Titanic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 15, 2010 Report Share Posted March 15, 2010 Greeting Gary McKay in the anything-but-impartial Scotsman included this paragraph..... Nae Chance If Jim does leave, it won't be to the footballing equivalent of the Titanic. He's nobody's fool right enough, ol' Mr Mackay. Sherlock is shaking in his boots at McKay's withering intellect. Gary Mackay: Wins would be just the ticket to salvage Hearts' season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ankles Posted March 15, 2010 Report Share Posted March 15, 2010 Feck thum!!! Aye !! What was i thinking Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 22, 2010 Report Share Posted March 22, 2010 Don't suppose anyone has a working link to the goals from this game. Still haven't seen them on TV and missed them on the BBC website. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...