well-army Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Our biggest gane of the season so far. Fingers crossed we can get a victory that will surely get us a top 6 place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 A good performance, all three points, and an end to the chronic FHW patter would be ideal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 The run we've had has been magnificent and Craig Brown, Archie Knox and all the players deserve immense credit for it. No one could have forecast this at the end of December when Gannon left and we appeared to be in freefall so it really is something that we are now on the brink of clinching a top six place. However I think the run will end this Saturday and Hearts will beat us 2-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 This could swing either way. I think with the home advantage and the fact that our key players were rested midweek should see us good for at least a point. I can see Hearts scoring, but I can't see us scoring two goals. One each. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Desp Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Ruddy Hateley Craigan Reynolds Hammell O'Brien Lasley Jennings Coke Sutton Jutkiewicz 1-0 'Well. Jutkiewicz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 There is definitely a huge buzz about this game. I think this is the part of the season where every game is going to be a thriller, if we can remain competitive. I really hope we are not disappointed on saturday so I will maintain my optimism and plum for a 2-1 for the well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 ......I think the run will end this Saturday and Hearts will beat us 2-0. The real MJC returns!!! This could be the game that not only officially clinches our Top Six place, but ensures that Europa League fitba next season is a very real possibility. However I expect the Jambos to be stern and stuffy opponents although not much of a goal threat given their recent run. I exepct that Las, Jimo, Murph and Lukas will return to the starting X1 after Tuesday which should make us a more potent attacking force ourselves, and hoping the defensive side of our game continues as it has been. Once again any win would be sweet, but I anticipate a struggle to achieve it. 1-0 again will do me just fine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al B Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 A good performance, all three points, and an end to the chronic FHW patter would be ideal. Im no actually sure which one of those i'd like most...thats a toughy. If I could only pick two, i'd ditch the performance and take the last two. I actually think we'll win fairly comfortably. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 ---------------Ruddy-------------------- Saunders----Craigan----Reynolds----Hammell -------Jennings----Hateley-----Lasley------ Humphrey----------------------------O'Brien ---------------Jutkiewicz------------------- I thought Saunders did well at right back the other night so i would stick with him there and move Hateley into midfield. I would imagine we will go back to 4-4-2 on Saturday but would like to see them line up as above to give us a threat down both lines and a solid midfield 3. Will be gutted if we don't win on Saturday. 2-0 Motherwell. Jutkiewicz and Murphy to come off the bench and score. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numpty Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Just to completely put the kibosh on it, avoiding defeat would apparently see us equal the longest SPL unbeaten run by a non-OF club: Clicky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnstone Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Just feel we will be more up for the fight than Hearts. The pitch we can use to our advantage. Also Hearts have a large injury list. So on that basis 2-0 to Hearts! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Why did they feel the need to Americanise the date on that stat? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 an end to the chronic FHW patter would be ideal. You're gettin' auld Jay, can mind you loved that patter Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Why did they feel the need to Americanise the date on that stat?Because they were quoting a report from Opta soccer - US based website. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gdalli10 Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Ruddy Hateley Craigan Reynolds Hammell Hump Lasley Jennings O'Brien Murphy Jutkiewicz 2-0 to the Motherwell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 However I think the run will end this Saturday and Hearts will beat us 2-0. Got to admit i think this too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well Well Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 The run we've had has been magnificent and Craig Brown, Archie Knox and all the players deserve immense credit for it. No one could have forecast this at the end of December when Gannon left and we appeared to be in freefall so it really is something that we are now on the brink of clinching a top six place. However I think the run will end this Saturday and Hearts will beat us 2-0. It wouldn't be a MJC post without a defeat for the Well at the end of it, brilliant..!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welldaft Mk1 Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Hearts are probably a tougher proposition now that Jeffries is back in charge. That and they have a few players back from injury. IMHO Goncalves is the best defender outside of the old firm and Reynolds - of course Yet they have only won 3 games away from home all season, they are scoring on average 1 goal a game. We are at home unbeaten in 11 games. So in short it will be a tough game and one that Hearts will realise that if they lose the gap for 5th place gets a whole lot wider. It depends what we do. If we score no goals then obviously the best we will get is a draw, if we score one goal then I do not see us losing and if we score 2 or more then I reckon we will win. 1-0 or 2-1 for the Well. Let us hope that this game can excite the stay away fans to come out of hiding, dig deep and get behind the boys. It would be great to see a 6000+ crowd for this game. Hearts will bring 1000+ through for the game. YOUR CLUB NEEDS YOU. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Tight game. 1-0 'Well. A late winner against our Gorgie friends would be nice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 A draw would hamper our chances for a 4th place finish but not too much for a 5th place finish.....and as we all know that might still sneak us in to Europe. If it ends on a draw I wouldn't be grumbling (unless we throw it away or are robbed of a win ) 1-1 for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Sod it. 3-0 to Motherwell and into third we go................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 and an end to the chronic FHW patter would be ideal. Ach it's not as bad as it used to be. I remember the days when there used to be at least six threads a day titled 'F=ck Hearts W4nkers' and long winded tales of how the FHW fans used to act when they visited Motherwell and how they used to bomb shops and set fire to folks weans etc. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nethertonwellfan Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Hearts are probably a tougher proposition now that Jeffries is back in charge. That and they have a few players back from injury. IMHO Goncalves is the best defender outside of the old firm and Reynolds - of course Yet they have only won 3 games away from home all season, they are scoring on average 1 goal a game. We are at home unbeaten in 11 games. So in short it will be a tough game and one that Hearts will realise that if they lose the gap for 5th place gets a whole lot wider. It depends what we do. If we score no goals then obviously the best we will get is a draw, if we score one goal then I do not see us losing and if we score 2 or more then I reckon we will win. 1-0 or 2-1 for the Well. Let us hope that this game can excite the stay away fans to come out of hiding, dig deep and get behind the boys. It would be great to see a 6000+ crowd for this game. Hearts will bring 1000+ through for the game. YOUR CLUB NEEDS YOU. Here here!!! To the whole post ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 Dull game, 1-0 to the Jambos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted March 11, 2010 Report Share Posted March 11, 2010 I think we will get hammered. 5-1 Hearts ! We are due a mauling! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...