steelboy Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 for me this is the most anticipated game of the season so far, we're coming off the back a great win against hearts playing silky fitba, the results went our way at the weekend, united have a difficult replay tonight and hibs have went into full scale meltdown. things could not be going any better! ofcourse as well fans that immediately arouses suspicions that we're headed for a big fall but there's something about this team that makes me think we're going to be able to see it through to the end of the season and i can definitely see the unbeaten run going right up to at least the split. therefore in this spirit of optimism i'm predicting a two nil win on saturday with a double from the juke. it'll be a difficult game as we're lining up in a similar style to united these days but we've got better quality throughout the team and that should hopefully see us through. ruddy hateley craigan reynolds hammell o'brien jennings lasley murphy juke sutton we've not heard anything from broon or any of the players yet regarding this game which i'm a bit suprised about. i thought we'd have heard something from o'brien about cheltnam or knox about barca or at least broon talking about how great a job peter houston is doing. maybe the silence is a sign they're totally focused on the game. i think everyone is aware that if we get the win we're in the driving seat and all the momentum is with us. i'll be watching united with interest tonight and i'll be hoping that they end up getting beat on pens after a hard 120 minutes and they pick up a few few injuries with a red card for vioelent conduct thrown in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haggischomper Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Nothing for me to say other than no matter team selection or formation - GET INTAE THEM! These games are the games players long to play in so have at it boys. You want Europe? Take it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 This is it. Make or break time. Win this and we're clear in 3rd place, lose it and we're gonna struggle and might have to rely on 5th place for Europe. I would say with only 3 games till the split, and only one of them against non top 6 opposition, a draw is not an option on Saturday, we need to go for it. We've got a decent record up there but the arabs will be up for it. Please please a scrappy 1-0 in off Suttons arse Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 2 Malpas OG's remember them ? A win would be nice but Utd are a decent team and normally I'd settle for a draw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 I think we'll go 1-0 up early doors through the Juke, but Dundee Utd will peg us back and it'll end in a 1-1 draw. As HC says though, it's there for the taking. Biggest game of the season so far, without a doubt! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weeyin Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Comfortable 3 - 1 win for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Can see this ending 2-2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Huge game this and one that I really hope we take a good support up there as this could well determine whether we have a serious chance of finishing third. Sadly though I think our run will end on Tayside and we will lose 2-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
el-pidge Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Gonna be a tough one. United will be buoyant from beating Rangers, and its a huge shame that game didnt go to extra time for us. However we have had so long to prepare for this game that we should be at our best. If we can win this one then we can start gunning down celtic. 9points ahead of us, we have to play them twice and can hope they lose another 4points somewhere else, against rangers etc what? it could happen! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ian-in-Oz Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Think Utd will come into the game over confident & we will hump them 3 - 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 They've taken a couple of important injuries tonight, Kovacevic and Gomis both looking out for Saturday. Tonight will have taken it's toll mentally and physically on them, even though they won. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jym Bob Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Craig and Jim O`Brian are scheduled to do the press conference to-morrow. I just hope that on Sat we come out with a fast strong performance after a weeks rest and we dont regret the fact that a winning run was disrupted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 I'd go with 2-1 tae the well. Utd's goal as a late consolation. They will be shattered after that match tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 We will win, not being over confident about that fact. Could be a own goal and 1-0 or a fantastic performance and a 4-0 win. Either way I have no doubt we will win up there and go on to achieve a European place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tree Posted March 24, 2010 Report Share Posted March 24, 2010 Going for the Well win. Hope I'm not proved wrong but I think this break will prove to be crucial as there's not a team around us that doesn't look tired. In terms of games left we have reached the `garden gate`. Full steam ahead. It's a charge for Europe! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 The way the cup is panning out I don't think 5th place will be good enough for Europe. I'd take a point to be honest, but hopefully Utd will be tired after the cup replay and we can sneak it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 5th place will be good enough. Ross County and Raith have had their shocks. I know Celtic are murder but they now need to win the cup and Utd will be well up for their semi final aswell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 I actually think it won't be a great game on Saturday. Tense yes but with neither side wanting to lose it could be a bit of a chess match. United will be justifiably buoyed after their win last night, and our lads will be champing at the bit after a two-week break, so I expect a great battle. I wouldn't make any changes to our side as no-one deserves to be left out, but United may be slightly weaker with injuries and tiredness which may give us a slight edge, but the elation they'll feel after reaching the semis will drive them on, so they are very dangerous opponents. A draw would be a decent result and I foresee a 0-0 scoreline. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 Nine points behind Celtic and we have to play them twice, once (most likely) at Fir Park?! I reckon we can catch them! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NealeMFC Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 Nine points behind Celtic and we have to play them twice, once (most likely) at Fir Park?! I reckon we can catch them! Thats the posts I love reading! gets me thinking about it for a couple of minutes then I say Fcuk it! Lets do it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 I'd rather the tims (or the h**s for that matter) got spanked in the cup even if it meant we missed out on Europe. OF GTF Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocelot Groomin' Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 how come h**s gets ***'d oot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellTiliDie Posted March 25, 2010 Report Share Posted March 25, 2010 Hopefully Kovacevic will recover from his injury and play on Saturday cause he is fucking dire from what i have seen of him this season especially against players with pace and skill, so O'Brien should have a field day against him. Gomis being out would be a bonus. I would go with the same starting line up from the other week against Hearts and i am fairly confident that we will win. 2-0 to the Well. Sutton and Murphy with the goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted March 26, 2010 Report Share Posted March 26, 2010 I see they have reduced the Under 18's prices to a fiver for home fans only in the shed. Admission prices for juveniles (Under 18) have been reduced to just £5 for this Saturday's game against Motherwell - in the Shed (West Stand) only Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted March 26, 2010 Report Share Posted March 26, 2010 2 Malpas OG's remember them ? A win would be nice but Utd are a decent team and normally I'd settle for a draw. Remember 2 Davie Bowman OG's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...