Burma Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Ok -you ready for this. The new motherwell strip will be radically different from anything we have seen in recent years. It will NOT have the hoop and (you ready for this) It will have very little, if any, claret on it. The New home top will be all amber (like our current away top) with white shorts and white socks. The new away top will be BLUE!!! and have BLACK shorts and BLACK socks. This is to do with the terms of the deal - as we have a very basic suppliers contract with Puma and they will NOT be supplying a tailor made strip, nor do Puma make ANY of their templates in Claret. The reason for choosing the blue for away is because the club intend to spin this by telling us that it is a retro to to the 1890's and is meant to invoke the spirit of our heritage blah blah blah. Basically we cut a cheap deal wi Puma nd are trying to make the best of it. Might be interesting ala Arsenal in their centenary year, but the blue and black just aint motherwell ( hasnt been for nigh on a hundred years). Anyways you heard it here first. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellworn Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Ok -you ready for this.The new motherwell strip will be radically different from anything we have seen in recent years. It will NOT have the hoop and (you ready for this) It will have very little, if any, claret on it. The New home top will be all amber (like our current away top) with white shorts and white socks. The new away top will be BLUE!!! and have BLACK shorts and BLACK socks. This is to do with the terms of the deal - as we have a very basic suppliers contract with Puma and they will NOT be supplying a tailor made strip, nor do Puma make ANY of their templates in Claret. The reason for choosing the blue for away is because the club intend to spin this by telling us that it is a retro to to the 1890's and is meant to invoke the spirit of our heritage blah blah blah. Basically we cut a cheap deal wi Puma nd are trying to make the best of it. Might be interesting ala Arsenal in their centenary year, but the blue and black just aint motherwell ( hasnt been for nigh on a hundred years). Anyways you heard it here first. This must be a wind up as our registered colours are claret and amber and as for a blue and black away strip they can gtf!!!!! You been reading p+b? http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.ph...ls-kit-numbers/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 All amber and no hoop? If that happens I will get a big bag of popcorn for this thread. There would be carnage! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Sometimes you need a shite strip to appreciate the next one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ross_mfc91 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 I don't like the sound of that home top (if it's true). It reminds me of the one we wore when we had Karl Ready, David Kelly and Andy Dow and i wasnt a fan of that either. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 This is to do with the terms of the deal - as we have a very basic suppliers contract with Puma and they will NOT be supplying a tailor made strip, nor do Puma make ANY of their templates in Claret. The reason for choosing the blue for away is because the club intend to spin this by telling us that it is a retro to to the 1890's and is meant to invoke the spirit of our heritage blah blah blah. Basically we cut a cheap deal wi Puma nd are trying to make the best of it. Might be interesting ala Arsenal in their centenary year, but the blue and black just aint motherwell ( hasnt been for nigh on a hundred years). Anyways you heard it here first. The firm will provide bespoke replica strips as well as training and leisurewear from next season with Motherwell the latest SPL club to join the brand operated in the UK by Genesis Sport. Bespoke - is a British English term employed in a variety of applications to mean an item custom-made to the buyer's specification. As for them not having anything in claret is just rediculous. Puma will still be compiling their range for next season. Pie & bovril is about as pish as 606 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatcalf Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Ok -you ready for this.The new motherwell strip will be radically different from anything we have seen in recent years. It will NOT have the hoop and (you ready for this) It will have very little, if any, claret on it. The New home top will be all amber (like our current away top) with white shorts and white socks. The new away top will be BLUE!!! and have BLACK shorts and BLACK socks. This is to do with the terms of the deal - as we have a very basic suppliers contract with Puma and they will NOT be supplying a tailor made strip, nor do Puma make ANY of their templates in Claret. The reason for choosing the blue for away is because the club intend to spin this by telling us that it is a retro to to the 1890's and is meant to invoke the spirit of our heritage blah blah blah. Basically we cut a cheap deal wi Puma nd are trying to make the best of it. Might be interesting ala Arsenal in their centenary year, but the blue and black just aint motherwell ( hasnt been for nigh on a hundred years). Anyways you heard it here first. About 6 weeks too late for April Fool buddy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaag Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 It's trademark infringement. Same with the Puma logo. Think it may be taken down. Aye, Please use a substitute for the manufacturer's logo when designing mock ups, this is what caused all the aggro last season. Love seeing a good mock up me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
underboyleheating Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Please use a substitute for the manufacturer's logo when designing mock ups Sorry Gaag, in all this new kit excitement I forgot my own rules! Anyway, here's the recent leaked retro Puma Spurs top in C&A (with sub logo!). Reminds me a bit of our late 80's white away. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobey_Dosser Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Either of them would be dynamite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Grew Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Wouldn't be surprised if it was something radical. Hibs have signed up with Puma too and there away strip is all mint green!!! Couple of Hibs supporting pals are livid about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheLip69 Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Sorry Gaag, in all this new kit excitement I forgot my own rules! <_>Anyway, here's the recent leaked retro Puma Spurs top in C&A (with sub logo!). Reminds me a bit of our late 80's white away. We had a white Xara training top similar to that a few years back when Butcher was manager, I've still got it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 i think the current away top pisses all over the home top i'd love to see motherwell playing in that every week still claret and amber Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tartan_Special Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Maybe they are incorporating the muscles design as they have on the Italy kit. We could have tits and bellies for the XL sizes! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motherwell Football Club Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 @ Burma Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 Epic post from Burma. Good try! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc Posted May 9, 2010 Report Share Posted May 9, 2010 wasnt burma one of milkys many other names or is he still banged up in the nick Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...