happyslappy Posted March 31, 2010 Report Share Posted March 31, 2010 so what will the score be this week? Two games left before the split, does that mean hard to motivate folk or if the hibs match is a draw will the players think game on for europe. 2-0 well for me with forbes and murphy on the score sheet. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 Hmmmm.....Home team on a great run, people getting let in for free to bolster crowd and cheer them on playing the team at the bottom of the league and 20 odd points behind us. Stick on Falkirk win for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 Think we're gony give them a humping. 3, maybe 4-0. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frazzie Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 It's an impossible one to call really, as we haven't seen Motherwell have to recover from a league defeat since Brown took charge. Having said that, I reckon the experienced guys he has in the team have enough character about them to recover, and there's no doubt we have the quality. 3-0 'Well for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Psycho1991 Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 I think we will bounce back. We are a much better side than Falkirk and we will outplay them in a 3-0 victory. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DunnyMFC Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 I think it will be 2-1 to the 'Well with Murphy and Sutton scoring Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 2-0 Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 got to go for a win 3-0 Well and grass on the pitch Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 2-0 well,murphy with both. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 1, 2010 Report Share Posted April 1, 2010 Pish gemme, we'll stumble to a 1-0, I really don't see us wiping the floor with them as folk are suggesting. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
trafficlight Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Home banker for me. 'Well by a couple of goals. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GazzyB Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Scrappy 1-1 draw, Murphy scoring for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuwell Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Thou ght we were lucky not to get beat last time we played them at FP. Could be a tight game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Early team news. If Showunmi is missing that's a huge loss for them, he's about 22 feet tall and would cause problems just with that alone... Motherwell v Falkirk Motherwell's teenage defender Dario Quinn is pushing for a place in Craig Brown's first-team squad. Marc Fitzpatrick and Shaun Hutchinson both remain on the sidelines with hamstring injuries. Falkirk have a doubt over striker Enoch Showunmi who has not trained this week due to a foot injury, with Brian Mclean suspended for the match. Colin Healy returns from illness and Danijel Marceta has resumed training, but Vitor Lima may miss out again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Will be a tough match but still thinking it should be fairly comfortable. 2-0 Motherwell. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 we will win but probably just edge it by the 1 goal 2-1, heres hoping for a crackin atmosphere !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 I'm not sure what changes, if any, that Broon will make from last week. I anticipate that we will be desperate to bounce back after the poor showing at Tannadice, but Falkirk themselves are now in dire need of a win, which makes them very dangerous opponents. I'll say 3-1 Motherwell, but a win with one or two nervy moments along the way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Early team news. If Showunmi is missing that's a huge loss for them, he's about 22 feet tall and would cause problems just with that alone... I dunno, I'd say that strikers that have a 1 goal per 12 games ratio are welcome at Fir Park! Falkirk will be scrapping for their life but their record this season is fairly poor especially defensively. All the indicators point to a Motherwell victory but stranger things have happened....hopefully not tomorrow though! I think we will actually be out to prove a point tomorrow after the Dundee United match. We scored three against a much more defensively robust Hearts side last time so I'd expect us to score at least a couple tomorrow. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellmanandy Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 We'll score early doors through Sutton or Murphy then it will be a horrible, scrappy game but we'll win 1-0. Falkirk will be right up for this game as they desperately need points to avoid relegation Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
samson1886 Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 It's an impossible one to call really, as we haven't seen Motherwell have to recover from a league defeat since Brown took charge. Having said that, I reckon the experienced guys he has in the team have enough character about them to recover, and there's no doubt we have the quality. 3-0 'Well for me. Eveyone seems to forget we got beaten by hearts at tynecastle and the players bounced back in great fashion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJC_MKI Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Wheels right off the bogey...2-1 Falkirk. Hope to God I'm wrong though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DEWELL Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 I cant even THINK of a Falkirk win tommorow...My missus whose a Falkirk fan has got us hospitality tickets as ma birthday treat it MUST BE a home win...or a domestic ensues.... . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BarnsleyFCFan Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 3-0 'Well win! Good luck boys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceske Bairn Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Not one optimistic bone in my body re tomorrow. Id also imagine it will be a fairly small travelling support, 400 if your lucky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 2, 2010 Report Share Posted April 2, 2010 Normally quite the optimist when you play us, for you to be so lacking in confidence speaks a lot for me! I don't hink we'll make any mistake tomorrow, but nor do I think that the bottom spot will be decided by this weekend's action either. Trust me, of all the teams to go down, I don't think there are many on here who'd prefer it to be Falkirk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...