maxywell Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 his decision making and choice of pass is really poor imo.he is solid and a decent tackler but he cannae pass to save himself and a think forbes is better backup for lasley.thoughts? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan92 Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 I would give forbes a chance in the middle of the park, none of this wide left pish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
true_steelman Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Maybe I was watching a different game but I thought he looked really solid tonight! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tino86 Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Aye, a thought he was decent aswell tonight, think your going a bit far by saying to get rid of him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted April 13, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 he is solid but how many passes went of target today and most days?i also thought he looked disinterested and seems to think he's better than he is.i defo prefer forbes. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stu Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Dear oh dear... We need to get rid of a player every time we lose a game? We'll not have a single player left by October! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellfan09 Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 also thought he was one of our better performers tonight, him and jenno allowed basically nothing to come through the middle, and that was never a yellow card! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maxywell Posted April 13, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Dear oh dear... We need to get rid of a player every time we lose a game? We'll not have a single player left by October! tbh any time i've seen him this year i think he's pish and we must have somebody better. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Jesus Christ, this place after a fucking defeat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Coke's an OK player. I don't know where all this "disinterested" bollocks come from-I've seen him launch into tackles and chase and harry. Not great but worth another year at least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Piss off with the "get rid of <insert player>" threads everytime we lose a game, its growing old pretty damn fast From what i heard anyway he seemed to have a reasonably good performance, can't really ask a great deal more than that imo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orinoco Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 he was no worse or better than any other midfield player tonight. Only thing you could question sometimes is his hunger and determination to do well, as he gives the impression of being a lazy player. He has the ability, but does he want to graft to get a better career? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Well_Jaggy Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 I thought Coke had a decent game tonight. Nothing to worry about. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beesher Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Aye he was alright tonight, seemed a lot more willing to get forward and make things happen. fair play to him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
youcancallmejohn Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 If there's one player to get rid of it's that prick O'Brien contributes fuck all other than diving for the odd free kick and only delivering one good final ball in whole the 90mins!!! Coke I thought was the only player other than Craigan to show a bit of fight!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 If there's one player to get rid of it's that prick O'Brien contributes fuck all other than diving for the odd free kick and only delivering one good final ball in whole the 90mins!!! Coke I thought was the only player other than Craigan to show a bit of fight!! that is all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
youcancallmejohn Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Fuck him can't wait til he knocks back the next contract offer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dazamfc Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 If there's one player to get rid of it's that prick O'Brien contributes fuck all other than diving for the odd free kick and only delivering one good final ball in whole the 90mins!!! Coke I thought was the only player other than Craigan to show a bit of fight!! If you think that O'Brien is pish then you shouldn't be even watching football.Jimbo had been one of our best players this season and he will get even better.As for Coke I've said to get rid of him for weeks.He is fucking pish.He makes Bob Malcolm look good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
youcancallmejohn Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Yes in my opinion he's shite... End of the season can't come quick enough on that front. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 I thought Coke had a decent game tonight. Nothing to worry about. Aye he was alright tonight, seemed a lot more willing to get forward and make things happen. fair play to him. Aye Giles was awright. His heid gives me the fear though. Josh Thomsons napper makes his look normal mind you Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MFCGaryMFC Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 Thought he had a good game tonight but some games especially against the so called "lower" teams he looks a little lazy and disinterested. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 nothing like trying to find a scapegoat every time we lose Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bill Bones Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 nothing like trying to find a scapegoat every time we lose It was so much easier when Fitzpatrick was involved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dosser1886 Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 nothing like trying to find a scapegoat every time we lose Too right, it was all Frasers fault.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geedub Posted April 13, 2010 Report Share Posted April 13, 2010 nothing like trying to find a scapegoat every time we lose Don't remember that happening for the last two games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...