Jay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Well we've got the best goalkeeper in the SPL in Cerny for one, then seasoned, quality pros like Alex Neil, Martin Canning, Brian Easton and of course, Dougie Imrie who regularly rips you lot a new one and is getting better and better. He's a terrific talent is our Doogie. And that's just to name but a few. Give me a laugh and tell me, who have Motherwell got who are better than that lot? Now that is one of the funniest things I've read on here in quite a while. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Motherwell fans don't care about Accies. They're Lanarkshires 4th team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Motherwell fans don't care about Accies. They're Lanarkshires 4th team. Naw 5th. You forgot Wishy Wycombe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
big tache Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Q. Why can't you wait for next season ? A. Because you've got fuck all to do with the rest of this one ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Im no gonna bother writing a paragraph explaining why were better than your shite. This is a wind up. Indeed. There is no way anyone who supports a club who has the second worst home support in the history of the SPL (number one went bust by the way Imrie boy) and have NEVER finished in the top six and have spent two seasons in about the last 20 in the top tier of Scottish football, thinks they could come out with that and be taken seriously Good attempt though at stoking up a rivalry. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 This guy is Dougie Imrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Naw 5th. You forgot Wishy Wycombe Oops, sorry pal! 5th then, but firmly 5th none the less! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Q. Why can't you wait for next season ?A. Because you've got fuck all to do with the rest of this one ! Other Possible Answers: A. Because You'll Be In A Leauge You Can At Least Win A Game In Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 And who's fault is it that our support is so poor I wonder? Yup, Motherwell's! Fuckin glory hunters who come from Hamilton and the wider Hamilton area who have to attach themselves to the so called BIG team from Lanarkshire. Aye those bad lads fae Ferniegair are glory hunting gits!! Great thread Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
'WellMagic! Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Defo seen the threads that have covered Dougie Imrie being a wank and shitting himself regularly. Its Dougie Imrie Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Defo seen the threads that have covered Dougie Imrie being a wank and shitting himself regularly. Its Dougie Imrie I too can confirm rumours and stories of Dougie Imrie being a pant shitter. Might have unveiled this poster already. EDIT: Bit of irony that the ad at the bottom of this thread is for the Samaritans! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IMRIE'S_GONNY_GET_YE Posted April 16, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I can feel your insecurities bursting through your computer screens, you know that Motherwell as a club are finished and it's Accies that are on the up. I'd guess that in about ten years time it will be ourselves and Airdrie who will be the new household names of Scottish Football, just like The Old Firm, I can see us being called something like 'The New Stronghold'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I'd guess that in about ten years time it will be ourselves and Airdrie who will be the new household names of Scottish Football, just like The Old Firm, I can see us being called something like 'The New Stronghold'. Please stay on here forever. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
muir on tour Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I can feel your insecurities bursting through your computer screens, you know that Motherwell as a club are finished and it's Accies that are on the up. I'd guess that in about ten years time it will be ourselves and Airdrie who will be the new household names of Scottish Football, just like The Old Firm, I can see us being called something like 'The New Stronghold'. Aye, Motherwell are gonna win the Champions League in a few year. He sounds like that communist Vlad Romanov. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I can feel your insecurities bursting through your computer screens, you know that Motherwell as a club are finished and it's Accies that are on the up. I'd guess that in about ten years time it will be ourselves and Airdrie who will be the new household names of Scottish Football, just like The Old Firm, I can see us being called something like 'The New Stronghold'. FFS You started a thread that had great comic potential then totally ruined it by clearly highlighting it as a total wind up. I'm all for suspension of disbelief but even I can't pretend you never said that. Clown Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mon_da_well Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I'd guess that in about ten years time it will be ourselves and Airdrie who will be the new household names of Scottish Football, just like The Old Firm, I can see us being called something like 'The New Stronghold'. Well, that is easily the best post I've ever read. As Jay said, please please please stay forever! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I'd heard they were now allowed internet access at Carstairs, didn't think it was true at first. Hamilton will never amount to anything. But stick around, you are entertainment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David MFC Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Until next season whe The Accies put you lot in your places once and for all and claim our rightful place as The Pride of Lanarkshire. The only way for you is down after this season as I've been less than impressed with you whenever you've played us, as we should have beaten you twice at NDP when we comprehensively outplayed you both times and were cheated at your dump whe we were again the better side but were denied a stonewall penalty. Accies have a young, exciting team who are very much committed to the cause and we are very much on the up and will be challenging for Europe in a few years time. All Hail the Accies! aww this thread cracks me up :L ! the league doesnae lye pal ! 'MON THE WELL Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
something else Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 my team The Accies are very much the team of tomorrow and we will be up there challenging for the top three places within the next few years Thats the funniest thing i've ever read on the internet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellfan1984 Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 This thread Nah he's right, Accies will be going for top three finish in a few years time. Shame for him it's naw gonna be the top three of this league. Maybe the First Division if they're lucky. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewK Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Its either Milky/whatever the fuck he calls himself these days, or the famous IceRink, i cant decide which Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuperSteelman Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Until next season whe The Accies put you lot in your places once and for all and claim our rightful place as The Pride of Lanarkshire. The only way for you is down after this season as I've been less than impressed with you whenever you've played us, as we should have beaten you twice at NDP when we comprehensively outplayed you both times and were cheated at your dump whe we were again the better side but were denied a stonewall penalty. Accies have a young, exciting team who are very much committed to the cause and we are very much on the up and will be challenging for Europe in a few years time. All Hail the Accies! Your manager canny even stand on his own two feet FFS , wee fat bastard. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=45Ps8WsNRA0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emmjay Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 I enjoy reading subtle wind ups...but this isn't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WellArmy_88 Posted April 16, 2010 Report Share Posted April 16, 2010 Well, that is easily the best post I've ever read. As Jay said, please please please stay forever! +1 Brilliant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yabba's Turd Posted April 17, 2010 Report Share Posted April 17, 2010 A certain Celtic hating cretin perhaps? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...