MFCGaryMFC Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Motherwell’s final home game of the season against Hibs, scheduled for Thursday 6th May, has been moved forward 24 hours due to operational issues on General Election night.Knowetop Primary, adjacent to Fir Park Stadium, is a key polling station in the Motherwell area. With the election vote taking place on the same evening, the club raised issues over safety, congestion, resources and the ability to vote. All of which were accepted by the SPL, Hibernian FC and our satellite broadcasting partner Sky Sports, and the game will now take place on Wednesday 5th May with a 7.45pm (Live on Sky Sports). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 The Hibs game has now been moved to the 5th of May, due to the election. Whilst this is probably the most sensible move, it's yet another example of the poor handling of the fixtures from the tv companies and the league and could yet further jeopardies our attendance. Official Website Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 This'll be the SPL's offiial way of "making it up to us". A pish attempt. If they really wanted fairness, send Shellic to Fir Park a week on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitch Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 This'll be the SPL's offiial way of "making it up to us". A pish attempt. If they really wanted fairness, send Shellic to Fir Park a week on Saturday. Think its more to do with the club complaining because Knowtop is a polling station. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Special aka Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Makes sense I suppose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 I know that, think we were all talking about that on Sunday. But I wouldn't be surprised if the SPL took credit for what is simply common sense. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yir Elder Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Its nowt to do with the SPL, it was a Police decision apparently. Sensible too, where were all the corporate folk going to park before the game for example? It makes my blood boil to see that auld fud Walter bleating about Gers supposed fixtures imbalance, he should try ours for size!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finlay Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Should have been the original date to start with. The way fans get mucked about is disgraceful. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albi Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 So they move a game (which is two and a half weeks away) to the day before it was originally scheduled (a whole 24 hours!) to make things easier for the public surrounding Fir Park to vote and to make some people's lives easier? FARCE! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndyRoss Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Cannae make that date. Looks like I've seen my last Well game of the season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 gutted. i've got tickets to see pavement at the barras that night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wellarmy Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Up at 4 oclock on the wednesday morning for a stocktake at work. Will have to see how the head feels. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gav212 Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 Fuck right off, got my shift at work changed so i could go. Load of shite. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted April 20, 2010 Report Share Posted April 20, 2010 they should have told that gordon brown to shift his election 24hours and stop messing us around Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickoza Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 A wee side note is Hibs current form is dire compared to ours. Last 15 games see them as W 3 D 3 L 9, losing 5 of their last six. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mjw Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 A wee side note is Hibs current form is dire compared to ours. Last 15 games see them as W 3 D 3 L 9, losing 5 of their last six. aye,and who is the best team to play when you are on a run like that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
casey Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 A wee side note is Hibs current form is dire compared to ours. Last 15 games see them as W 3 D 3 L 9, losing 5 of their last six. They've lost the last 4, same as us, but their run of bad form does go back a lot further. 4th still up for grabs but we NEED a result on Saturday. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
milo Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Absolute baws!!! I can't make the Wednesday night due to work!! I wish they would just stick to the original date now. If I don't make it to Tynecastle on Saturday I won't be at another game now this season! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delboy Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 I'll be working late on the Wednesday but I'll still make the game. To be honest I'm glad it's been moved as it would have been a complete joke to play a game on the night of a election. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ya Bezzer! Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 They've lost the last 4, same as us, but their run of bad form does go back a lot further. 4th still up for grabs but we NEED a result on Saturday. A draw at Hearts, a win at home to Hibs and Dundee Utd beat Ross County and it's time to get the passports out again, well not me I'm skint, but its still an exciting end to the season. As for the Hibs match it should never, ever, ever have been scheduled for election night - that was just idiotic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
carlukemurray Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 gutted. i've got tickets to see pavement at the barras that night. i've got tickets for that too, should be a good one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mfc123 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Its nowt to do with the SPL, it was a Police decision apparently. Sensible too, where were all the corporate folk going to park before the game for example? It makes my blood boil to see that auld fud Walter bleating about Gers supposed fixtures imbalance, he should try ours for size!! I think you'll find it was a club request to SPL after consulting the police ..... the police don't decide the fixture dates. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
steelboy Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 i've got tickets for that too, should be a good one think i'm going to go to the game. options are. 1. first half in the east stand second half on the radio then the gig. 2. full game on tv in town then the gig. 3. full game in the east stand then rush in for the last 45 minutes of the gig. 4. punt gig tickets and use the money to go on a end of season bender on the sunday after ibrox. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steve Diggle Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 think i'm going to go to the game. options are. 1. first half in the east stand second half on the radio then the gig. 2. full game on tv in town then the gig. 3. full game in the east stand then rush in for the last 45 minutes of the gig. 4. punt gig tickets and use the money to go on a end of season bender on the sunday after ibrox. Get to the gig man. you'll prolly no get the chance to see Pavement again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
andybug Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 gutted. i've got tickets to see pavement at the barras that night. Ya fecker just read this I'm goin too Pavement gig too , Well thats me till next season ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...